We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food”
Review of Le Siam Thai - CLOSED

Le Siam Thai
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Asian, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
63 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Great food”
Reviewed 28 March 2014

Located in the old Glenella restaurant. Pleasant surroundings. Excellent food - dare I say better than Glenella itself when it traded as a restaurant?

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Tim077
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

76 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    32
    29
    10
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Dinner”
Reviewed 11 December 2013

Great meal , great service , great price . Fantastic little restaurant with BYO ! A must to visit if your in the area

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Royboy302302
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“My personnel experience of Le Siam Thai”
Reviewed 10 October 2013

I chose Le Siam Thai by accident thru a brochure in the room we were staying at Blackheath. We chose to have take away as we had a a big day and with 3 young children take away is the best option for us. I rang and ordered our food.The restaurant was very busy and looked lovely in the night with the lights the atmosphere seem very comfortable. Our food was ready there was no waiting time for our order the kitchen seemed well organised and the food was great

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Sue L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle, Australia
Level Contributor
38 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Best Thai ever..”
Reviewed 14 September 2013

Mongolian lamb to die for ..could taste every herb n spice in the delicious sauce! Chicken fried rice full of flavour, setting stylish and welcoming, service warm n friendly, definitely recommend!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank JanFerguson_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Merthyr Tydfil, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Not marvellous - food not hot!”
Reviewed 22 July 2013

This could be an awful lot better. Lovely building, great setting. But the food was just not that startling. I would try other eateries in the town.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank TheBedf0rds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Le Siam Thai also viewed

Blackheath, Blue Mountains
Blackheath, Blue Mountains
 
Blackheath, Blue Mountains
Blackheath, Blue Mountains
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing