We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Parklands Country Gardens and Lodges
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Redleaf Resort(Blackheath)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (254)
Filter reviews
254 results
Traveller rating
173
65
10
4
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
173
65
10
4
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsloft roomescarpment groupthe ground floorgas fireplacemain buildingking bedblue mountainsthe cottagesseparate bedroomlunch or dinnerlounge areaour wedding anniversaryrecommend highlyunderfloor heatingextensive groundscountry housefrench doors
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
240 - 245 of 254 reviews
Reviewed 13 June 2011

We stayed at Parklands for the 4 nights over the longweek. We arrived after 7pm to be welcomed by the lovely hosts. When we turned the key to our beautifully presented room we instantly felt the warmth from the heating that had been turned on for us and a beautiful fire all ready to go. Each morning a very tasty and filling breakfast was bought to our room with the papers. This is a great place for a romantic escape, we have even rebooked for next year.

  • Stayed: June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HenryandLiza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2011

My partner and I have been going to Parkland over the past few years. Everything was so perfect - beautifully appointed room, fire place, walking distant to restaurants, friendly hostess, delicious breakfast deliverred to your door, wonderful park land setting. In our view it is the best accomodation in Blue Mountain. The only downside is that it is expensive on the weekends at around $325 to $355 per night. And sometimes it is difficult to book a single night on Saturdays.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wmrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2011

My partner booked this place as a suprise for our anniversary and we had a really wonderful time. We were in an upstairs room which included a warm fireplace and a huge bed and a delicious basket full of food delivered at breakfast. The grounds were beautiful to walk around and at the end of Govett's Leap road was a fantastic view of the Blue Mountains and great hiking trails. Blackheath was a sweet, little town and there was some nice wine tasting while we were there, and Katoomba is just a short drive away and an amazing place to visit. We went to Lochiel House for dinner one night and it was well-worth the long drive! Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank awful_in_aqua86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2011

Parklands is set in beautiful grounds and a good location for access to Blue Mountains walking tracks. The rooms are not of a standard you would expect for the price of $285 per night though They're pleasant enough and clean but relatively basic. The worst part of our stay was a fire alarm that went off continuously on the second night of our two night stay. The owners were unable to fix it and we had to keep letting them into the room to have a look at it. Around 8 pm we were told we'd have to go and find a motel. This was pretty upsetting. We then suggested they made up a bed in one of the empty rooms and we could at least go there to sleep if the fire alarm continued throughout the night. They agreed to this. The alarm actually did stop and we decided to risk trying to sleep in our room.

We expected some form of compensation for the upset and inconvenience but were not offered anything. On asking for some form of recompense for the ruined night they took $20 off the final bill. It hardly made up for it. We won't be going back or recommending this place to anyone.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Syd07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2010

Firstly, looking at photos does not justify the beauty of this place. You have to be at Parklands to see it's natural beauty. Unfortunately, due to work reasons my boyfriend and I arrived a bit later than expected but I had called beforehand to inform them about our expected arrival time. The lady who answered the phone (Martha) was so nice and very understanding.

On arriving to Parklands, we were already in awe at how beautiful the natural surroundings were. Once we entered our Executive Suite, we took a moment to compliment it's lovely layout and it's hotel-like presentation. This was definitely better than a hotel room as we had our very own private entrance into the garden. The owners even turned on the heater before our arrival which was what we needed to get away from the cold weather. In the bathroom were a number of fresh towels which were hanging on a heated bath wring.

As we were watching TV, my boyfriend put the wood fire together which made our stay even more pleasant. The couch was extremely comfortable to cozy up in.
Once morning arrived, our breakfast arrived just on time. I was with all smiles when I saw the contents of the picnic basket. In the picnic were hot croissants, freshly baked blueberry muffins, juices, fruit salad, muesli, cereal, fresh milk, a variety of spreads, little quiches (in which they provided a vegetarian option of zucchini pies which were just delightful), white/multigrain bread and yoghurt (I might have even forgot some other things too!). I guarantee that you will not feel hungry after this.

Once we made our way to the reception, we were greeted by a smiling lady. She was so welcoming and she even had time to tell us a little bit about Parklands. Overall, our experience at Parklands was just perfect. We will definitely be coming back and i'll be recommending this place to my friends and family. Thank you again for having us!

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Det26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews