We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Blue Mountains B and B”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Kubba Roonga Guesthouse
Ranked #3 of 7 Blackheath B&B and Inns
Reviewed 29 April 2012

We stayed two days at this enchanting B and B located in the heart of the Blue Mountains. It was within walking distance of the town. Despite the rain, we had a wonderful time. One night our host, Bridget, prepared a n excellent dinner for us and the other night we ate at a local restaurant. Our one breakfast was substantial and very tasty.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank amezey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (120)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

94 - 100 of 120 reviews

Reviewed 8 April 2012

my husband and i recently spent the weekend in the blue mountains and stayed here at kubba roonga (room 4). we found the guesthouse, and the area that it is located in, quite charming and it was made all the more romantic by the mist and light rain that dominated our stay. the room was clean and tidy, although i found it a little unusual to find the bathroom sink in the bedroom rather than in the bathroom! in particular, we enjoyed the log fire and the breakfast that bridget made for us in the morning. the general ambience of the guesthouse is one that is australian-rustic and warmth, whilst the hosts were welcoming yet unintrusive. there is parking within the grounds, and blackheath is a good base location from which to explore the region. we would definitely consider staying here again on our future blue mountains visits.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rose_nostalgia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2012

We had Room 4, which definitely is up to scratch.

This house exudes period charm and original features everywhere you look. The service is warm and friendly.

The price, for what we paid, it's equivilant in a 4 star hotel wouldn't be close, this is just such a great, relaxing and comfortable guest house.

Best time to stay is winter so you can enjoy sitting by the fire and chatting with the other guests.

One of the most comfortable beds we slept in too, and even some hotels can't get that right.

Above all, this is a quiet, peaceful and comfortable place and is worth the price you pay.

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GusMcLaren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2012

Charming gardens. Room was neat & clean. Spacious bath with comforting spa tub. Luxurious guest robes & slippers. Wireless access didn't work, but that isn't why one goes there. Very nice to visit with fellow guests in front of the fire with a glass of complimentary port.
Quiet location. Easy walk to town. Local hotel restaurant served a yummy rump steak @ a reasonable price.
Breakfast was fantastic! Bring you appetite. Best fresh bread with Continental breakfast. Followed by a traditional English breakfast of sausage, bacon, roast tomato, poached eggs, potatoes, and out of the world French toast.
Wish we spent more than one night.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pepper49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2012

Went to the Blue Mountains for Yulefest and had a wonderful stay at Kubba Roonga. Our hosts were friendly without making us feel uncomfortable.
We had a wonderful breakfast both mornings of our stay and our Yulefest dinner was delicious including turkey, ham and the traditional plumb pudding with brandy custard. The ambience at Kubba Roonga was wonderful especially as it was all decorated with christmas decorations and a christmas tree. The crackling fire was wonderful which went down well with a glass of complimentary port in the evening, a good way to warm you up on a cold July night. We also had a wonderful singer the night of yulefest who entertained us with Christmas Carols, and a surprise visit from santa made the night extra special, Oh and I cant forget the very aromatic mulled wine(very nice).
The only critism I have is that there were a large group of very nice people who all go to Yulfest together and partied on both nights to the wee hours which stopped us getting much sleep as the living room was very close to our room, that was a little dissapointing, they apologised next morning but a little late.
Still had a wonderful time in Blackheath and enjoyed exploring all the Blue Mountains had to offer, indeeed a memorable experience..

Room Tip: Away from the living room area because of noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vicki_kilroy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2011

Professionally run guest house with welcome by Brigid. Bedrooms are adequate with comfortable queen beds and small but functionable shower/toilet. Spacious public rooms provide options for reading, board games or chats around the open fire over a glass of port. Breakfast well provided with cereals and filling cooked plate. Located a little off the beaten track and worth seeking out. 2km from edge of Blue Mountain gorge and start of several walks.

  • Stayed: November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2011

We spent one fabulous night at Kubba Roonga. The facilities were very comfortable, the lounge area offering a number of different spaces to relax and either be on your own or chat to other guests in front of the open log fire. The robe and slippers were a welcome surprise, the cooked breakfast was delicious and the host, Bridget, was very friendly and helpful. Will definitely return. Ahh.. and the port was good too! Very good value when compared with other similar guest houses in the Blue Mountains.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jackie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Blackheath
0.2 mi away
Parklands Country Gardens and Lodges
0.6 mi away
The George Boutique Hotel
The George Boutique Hotel
#3 of 5 in Blackheath
29 reviews
5.2 mi away
The Carrington Hotel
The Carrington Hotel
#2 of 15 in Katoomba
954 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Hydro Majestic Blue Mountains
5.2 mi away
Mountain Heritage
Mountain Heritage
#5 of 15 in Katoomba
588 reviews
0.5 mi away
Glenella Blue Mountains
Glenella Blue Mountains
#2 of 7 in Blackheath
152 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kubba Roonga Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kubba Roonga Guesthouse

Address: 9 Brentwood Ave, Blackheath, New South Wales 2785, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Blue Mountains > Blackheath
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Blackheath
Price Range: £107 - £164 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Kubba Roonga Guesthouse 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Kubba Roonga Guesthouse is a beautiful heritage guesthouse at Blackheath in the heart of the World Heritage Blue Mountains National Park. You can walk into the National Park from your door to enjoy the many spectacular walks in the area as well as being 10 minutes away from other major attractions such as the three Sisters and the villages of Katoomba and Leura. At Kubba Roonga you will find a warm welcome and delicious breakfasts to ensure you have a great stay! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Kubba Roonga Guesthouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kubba Roonga Guesthouse Blackheath, Blue Mountains

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing