We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Kubba Roonga Guesthouse
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Redleaf Resort(Blackheath)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (125)
Filter reviews
125 results
Traveller rating
85
30
9
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
85
30
9
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsspa roomhome away from homeguest houseboard gamesperiod charmfreshly cooked breakfastmake you feel at homegovetts leapheritage listedcomfortable bedtwo night stayold worldother guestscakes sconesrelaxing staylog firemin walk
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
66 - 71 of 125 reviews
Reviewed 29 May 2014

What a fabulous experience with a wonderful ambiance as soon as you enter the place. Our room was great and beautifully decorated with a glorious large spa bath. The hosts Chris and Graham go that extra length to immediately put you at ease. We must admit sitting by the open fire and drinking complimentary port was just wonderful. We will return and strongly recommend it to our friends.

Room Tip: Room 6 is great.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank John O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KubbaRoonga, Manager at Kubba Roonga Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2014

Well... room 6... our "Luxury Spa Suite BnB" is always our top pleaser, and offcourse the guesthouse is full of charm with its original 1900's character features. All we did was tastefully decorate it and provide you with the best service possible, of a standard no less than the best places in Europe. So it was our pleasure to make your stay with us even more special. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2014

Kubba Roonga Guesthouse was as we expected. A lovely old house with lots of ambience. The hosts could not do enough to help, and there were certainly all the comforts of home. The quirky side were the signs, everywhere, but it was all the in cause of trying to be hospitable, which they certainly were. Maybe ditch the Christmas decorations above the doors, after all it was April.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Michelle S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KubbaRoonga, Manager at Kubba Roonga Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2014

Thank you for staying with us. In the mountains most places start in April to prepare for Xmas in July, which operates in the Blue Mountains during June+July+August, yes 3 months, so quite quirky to have 2 lots of xmas in our home throughout the year. So xmas decorations tend to be around a lot, hehe. See you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2014

From the moment we arrived at Kubba Roonga we were made to feel like a part of the family. The relaxed and friendly manner of our hosts coupled with the excellent facilities of their beautiful home made our three night stay as memorable as any we have spent in Australia. The bedrooms were light, airy and tastefully decorated whilst the public rooms, accessible to guests at all times, were cheery and welcoming. Breakfast, prepared to order, was first rate and could be taken either in the Dining Room or in the garden. Blackheath proved an excellent base for exploring some of the major attractions of the Blue Mountains and has a sufficient number of restaurants to cater for all tastes and budgets.

After one energetic and rather damp hike it was wonderful to return to the house, pour a cup of coffee and sit beside a friendly fire! If that wasn't enough Kubba Roonga has its own dedicated radio station which softly plays music appropriate to the time of day - absolutely wonderful!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KubbaRoonga, Manager at Kubba Roonga Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2014

We have you to thank also for taking advantage of the services we gladly offer to make your experience at Kubba truly an amazing experience. After having travelled a lot ourselves and being adventurous we know EXACTLY what our guests need for an ultimate unwind. Breakfast outside in our lovely gardens is perfect for those warmer times of the year, especially since the birdlife is sooo curious and enjoy the view too. Hope we see you both again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2014

My husband and I stayed here recently and had an amazing time there was a wonderful cooked breakfast, we also could have had a continental breakfast, the rooms were a good size and very romantic the owners had a great knowledge of the area knew the best sights and places to go I've loved it so much that I've told all my family and friends to stay there as we had such a great time it was like our second honeymoon.
Thanks for a wonderful place
Trevor and Wendy from South Australia

Room Tip: The rooms were a great size quiet and peaceful
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wendy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KubbaRoonga, Manager at Kubba Roonga Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2014

Thank you for your lovely comments. We have continued to enhance our services and Kubba is looking even more amazing. Hope we see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2014

My daughter & son in law sent myself & husband on a weekend away at Kubba Roonga for our wedding anniversary. A great stay. Great introduction given to us of what's around the area to see & do. Restaurants etc. great breakfast nothing was too much trouble for the owners. We were given a picnic basket for our 25th anniversary. Lovely touch. Will go again for a holiday.

Room Tip: The Spa Room
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KubbaRoonga, Manager at Kubba Roonga Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2014

Always a pleasure to make your special day even more memorable. Thank you for your lovely words. Always great that we can share with you with local knowledge during your stay to where the best places to see, eat or visit are, especially given the joy these have been for us personally whilst living in this lovely Heritage area. Looking forward to making your next stay so much more enjoyable.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews