We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great - satisfying stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Comfort Inn Redleaf Resort
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Blackheath
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 October 2011

We stayed for two nights at the beginning of the school holidays for a mountains break. Found staff helpful and friendly - eg willing to ensure the pool was a good temperature for swimming for us (27 degrees). They also agreed to add an extra hour to check out time so we could do a bushwalk on our last (and only dry) day.

Rooms well presented and freshly painted by the looks - enough space for a table/chairs, small lounge and coffee table made a nice addition to the space. Comfortable bed (no ''first night away sleeplessness" experienced). Opening windows.

We asked for a quiet room and despite two coach loads coming and going during our stay found it peaceful and restful. View from our window of trees above pool nice. Their guest lounge is pleasant. Nice example of a hotel of its era.

Within walking distance to township if you like a stroll. Recommended - particularly for the price.

Room Tip: We stayed in Rm 105 - you could open curtains and have view of trees over pool shelter and still mai...
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karen O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (159)
There are newer reviews for Comfort Inn Redleaf Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

134 - 140 of 159 reviews

Reviewed 3 September 2011

We were booked to stay just after the July storms. We were informed that the hotel was still open and operating. When we arrived the reception was frankly hostile and things did not improve from there. The rooms were freezing, breakfast was not available on any of the 3 mornings we stayed and we were locked out of the hotel at 9 o'clock at night with no way to contact the managers. If the hotel was not able to look after guests- why were bookings accepted and why was the full tarrif charged? Even if it is difficult to provide the normal service- there is no excuse for rude unprofessional behavour in managerial staff.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank matt1095
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
woywoy123, Owner at Comfort Inn Redleaf Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2011

Dear Matt1095,
Thank you for your extremely valued feedback regarding your parents stay some 8 weeks ago at the Redleaf Resort.
I was disappointed to hear that we did not meet your expections by way of services offered in our property. Please be assured I have addressed your feedback with my management team, and as you and your family have stayed with us previously, without any issues, we hope to see you back again.
Megan Nott

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2011

Our 19th year straight in winter at Redleaf and having regard to recent years and recent poor reviews we were expecting an ordinary time of it. However,I now realised the recent dramas with high winds causing power loss for a week was obviously out of management control and I hope those other reviewers took that into consideration. Thanks to new managers Barbara and Gary for making it one of the best since we arrived. We had a great five days from the time we booked in until we left. They made the place feel friendly and warm with extremely wonderful friendly service, lovely breakfasts, nice quiet clean rooms. It is the only place to be during winter in the mountains. The weather was fine but the only dissapointment we had was also well out of their control as it was fairly warm with us just wearing shirts during the day and it just wasn't cold enough outside as usual. Hopefully our 20th year might bring some snow. We both very much look foreward to next year and thanks again to Barb and Garry. The only little thing wrong was we didn't know what was on telly as the june TV guide was still in the folder.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eastwoodterrigal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2011

During the recent early July storms the Redleaf managers went out of their way to ensure our stay was really comfortable.
Not only did they advise us the power was out before we arrived, they still managed to serve us a hot, candlelight dinner during the blackout. Great food lots of it & good company.
We spoke to all the rescue & electricity guys staying there who reckoned we were crazy on our bikes but they were also amazed at the service at the Redleaf.
The Blue mountains area was in turmoil, but the staff at the Redleaf kept their cool
They gave us a safe & secure position to lock up our bikes overnight
Our annual brass monkey ride was really good - thanks Redleaf - W'ell Be Back!

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MotorCycleTouring22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2011

Northbridge Quilters had a weekend at the Resort and it was perfect. The service was fantastic. Everything we asked for was provided with a smile. The managers had set up the conference room in anticipation of our needs and tea and coffee was available all day. The rooms were clean and warm. The meals were plentiful and homely. Perfect for a winter weekend in the mountains.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DougansSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
woywoy123, Owner at Comfort Inn Redleaf Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2011

Dear Northbridge Quilters

Thanks for the positive feed back. Great to hear that all went well. Look forward to seeing you back again next year.

Megan Nott

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2011

Group of quilting friends have just enjoyed a 2 night weekend at the Redleaf Resort. New managers, Barbara and Gary made us welcome and happily met our various requests. The large first floor conference room had good light and warmth. Constant tea and coffee were included with the room hire.

There are plenty of spacious bed rooms with both ground and first floor outlooks. Air conditioner provides heating and beds have electric blankets. Loads of extra pillows. The bathroom had plenty of hot water with good pressure. Our clean and comfy room had a double and a single bed and overlooked the front gardens, covered heated (to 29degs) pool and large north facing deck (a suntrap when not raining).

Dinner and breakfast were very good; plentiful portions and good choices for the set menu. The bar had a good selection of wines. Very helpful staff attended to our needs - and put up with our chatter and laughter.

It's a 25min walk along Wentworth Street or highway to Blackheath. That works up an appetite in preparation for enjoying one of many cafes, pubs or restaurants, before browsing the variety of shops.

We have already booked for next year and so look forward to meeting you again Barbara and Gary. Thanks for looking after us so well last weekend.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank PennyOzztraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2011

I stayed for one night and found the queen bed room warm,comfortable and well maintained - although it was more "basic & functional" than "luxury". There was an electric blanket on the bed plus an airconditioner, and the location was quiet as it is away from the highway. I did not use any of the facilities or restaurant but wifi was available for a reasonable cost.Price I paid was good value.

Room Tip: Away from the entry driveway
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank farawaymum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Blackheath
0.9 mi away
Parklands Country Gardens and Lodges
4.6 mi away
The Carrington Hotel
The Carrington Hotel
#2 of 15 in Katoomba
944 reviews
0.7 mi away
The George Boutique Hotel
The George Boutique Hotel
#3 of 5 in Blackheath
28 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
Mountain Heritage
Mountain Heritage
#5 of 15 in Katoomba
586 reviews
6.2 mi away
Fairmont Resort Blue Mountains - MGallery Collection
21.0 mi away
Black Gold Motel
Black Gold Motel
#1 of 2 in Wallerawang
346 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Redleaf Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Redleaf Resort

Address: 13-17 Brightlands Ave, Blackheath, New South Wales 2785, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Blue Mountains > Blackheath
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Blackheath
Price Range: £78 - £109 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Comfort Inn Redleaf Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 46
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comfort Inn Redleaf Resort is in the charming village of Blackheath, 10 minutes from Katoomba in the Blue Mountains Heritage listed National Park. Offering 46 comfortably appointed rooms, a licensed restaurant, lounge bar, heated undercover swimming pool, tennis courts, games room and children's playground. The resort also has conference facilities for up to 80 people. Comfort Inn Redleaf Resort the ideal place to spend a worry-free getaway and enjoy a unique Blue Mountains experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn Redleaf Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Redleaf Hotel Blackheath
Comfort Inn Redleaf Resort Blackheath, Blue Mountains

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing