We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Room not Available”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Comfort Inn Redleaf Resort
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Blackheath
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Room not Available”
Reviewed 24 January 2012

Last Sunday at about 8:45pm , my husband and myself arrived at the Redleaf Resort. There was no sign saying no vacancies but when we asked for a room they said none were made up and that they had a hard day as they had a two golf groups over the weekend.
They said they were the relief manager and that they had set the alarms. They also said if there was not a booking they do not make a room up on Sundays.

We went to the Blackheath Motor Inn and were given excellent service. The rooms although slightly small were as well or better fitted out than the Redleaf Resort

We have stayed at Redleaf 2 weeks before and it was average but as they appeared to not have a lot of guests we thought we would go back there. At the time the pool pump was not working and we hoped we could have a swim this time.

I had rung the previous day and asked about a double room for 3 nights starting Sunday and was advised they had several vacacies. I also asked if it was raining as thw work we needed to do was outside. If it had been fine we would have come up on the Satuday and stayed 4 nights.

If I had been advised on my previous stay or by the person who had answered the phone on Saturday, that I needed to make a booking or that there would be nothing available when we arrived Sunday, I would have probally made a booking on the spot.

I will not take a chance on getting accomodation at the Readleaf Resort in future

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Christine-Worker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

151 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    40
    62
    33
    8
    8
See reviews for
52
43
8
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Australia
Level Contributor
86 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 November 2011

I stayed at Redleaf one night. I had booked three rooms for my family. All the 3 rooms were clean, spacious and welcoming. The bathrooms were very small and had not been updated in many years.The hotel is located away from the main highway so very quiet, everyone enjoyed a good night's sleep.
As the restaurant was closed we walked over the road to Blackheath golf club where very reasonable priced meals meals are served.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank inja48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 October 2011

Last weekend we have decided to have a short break and head off to Blue Mountains.Most of the hotels in Katoomba were booked out, so Blackheath was the next choice (10 km from Katoomba). We have picked Redleaf Resort, it's little bit out of the village so car is essential. Place is well kept, we had a room for 3, which was nice and clean.Tea & coffee is provided, beds were nice and firm, bathroom clean and well stocked. Only thing I can personally point out is the receptionist, who could do with a little smile and the fact that dinner was not not available that night. Overall pleasant stay, will stay again if in the area!

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maca79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singleton, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 October 2011

Our first morning in the restaurtant for breakfast was very slow, after finally being seated we found the buffet mostly empty and no one seemed too eager to fill it even with several other people entering after us. Our towels were left on the floor for the cleaning staff to collect and replace with fresh ones, as stated to do so on the signage in the bathroom. Upon return that late afternoon we were a bit shocked, the bins werent emptied, the towels were still in a pile on the floor, the beds not touched and our dirty coffe cups still on the bench, when i told staff, of this i got the response of "oh we had a bus load leave this morning so it was pretty flat out, we must have missed it, it wasnt intentional." This had me feeling like a was a burden on staff and that they had just run out of time and didnt seem to fit our room into their busy schedule. When my husband was setteling our accounts he was asked how his stay was, he say it wasnt too bad except for the fact our room wasnt touched yesterday, the manager then handed him one of the trip advisor card and said here ya go you can comment on here. For a 4 star place, and $230 a night it was truely appauling, i wouldnt rate it 3 stars.

Room Tip: Go somewhere else!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Karen934
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 5 October 2011

22 members of our quilt group selected Redleaf for the 2nd year as the venue for our quitling retreat in September 2011. A fun time was had by all. The managers were pleasant and friendly and very supportive of all our needs. We used the conference rooms for sewing from morning to night - with all the facilities and lighting etc. that we needed. We felt it necessary to meet and applaud the chef after two very enjoyable dinners.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Iris G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
Reviewed 1 October 2011

We stayed for two nights at the beginning of the school holidays for a mountains break. Found staff helpful and friendly - eg willing to ensure the pool was a good temperature for swimming for us (27 degrees). They also agreed to add an extra hour to check out time so we could do a bushwalk on our last (and only dry) day.

Rooms well presented and freshly painted by the looks - enough space for a table/chairs, small lounge and coffee table made a nice addition to the space. Comfortable bed (no ''first night away sleeplessness" experienced). Opening windows.

We asked for a quiet room and despite two coach loads coming and going during our stay found it peaceful and restful. View from our window of trees above pool nice. Their guest lounge is pleasant. Nice example of a hotel of its era.

Within walking distance to township if you like a stroll. Recommended - particularly for the price.

Room Tip: We stayed in Rm 105 - you could open curtains and have view of trees over pool shelter and still mai...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karen O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2011

We were booked to stay just after the July storms. We were informed that the hotel was still open and operating. When we arrived the reception was frankly hostile and things did not improve from there. The rooms were freezing, breakfast was not available on any of the 3 mornings we stayed and we were locked out of the hotel at 9 o'clock at night with no way to contact the managers. If the hotel was not able to look after guests- why were bookings accepted and why was the full tarrif charged? Even if it is difficult to provide the normal service- there is no excuse for rude unprofessional behavour in managerial staff.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank matt1095
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
woywoy123, Owner at Comfort Inn Redleaf Resort, responded to this review, 18 September 2011
Dear Matt1095,
Thank you for your extremely valued feedback regarding your parents stay some 8 weeks ago at the Redleaf Resort.
I was disappointed to hear that we did not meet your expections by way of services offered in our property. Please be assured I have addressed your feedback with my management team, and as you and your family have stayed with us previously, without any issues, we hope to see you back again.
Megan Nott
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Blackheath
0.9 mi away
Parklands Country Gardens and Lodges
4.6 mi away
The Carrington Hotel
The Carrington Hotel
#2 of 15 in Katoomba
4.0 of 5 bubbles 879 reviews
4.7 mi away
Mountain Heritage
Mountain Heritage
#5 of 15 in Katoomba
4.0 of 5 bubbles 554 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
The George Boutique Hotel
The George Boutique Hotel
#3 of 5 in Blackheath
5.0 of 5 bubbles 21 reviews
21.0 mi away
Black Gold Motel
Black Gold Motel
#1 of 2 in Wallerawang
4.5 of 5 bubbles 307 reviews
6.2 mi away
Fairmont Resort Blue Mountains - MGallery Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Redleaf Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Redleaf Resort

Property: Comfort Inn Redleaf Resort
Address: 13-17 Brightlands Ave, Blackheath, New South Wales 2785, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Blue Mountains > Blackheath
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Blackheath
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Comfort Inn Redleaf Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 46
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comfort Inn Redleaf Resort is in the charming village of Blackheath, 10 minutes from Katoomba in the Blue Mountains Heritage listed National Park. Offering 46 comfortably appointed rooms, a licensed restaurant, lounge bar, heated undercover swimming pool, tennis courts, games room and children's playground. The resort also has conference facilities for up to 80 people. Comfort Inn Redleaf Resort the ideal place to spend a worry-free getaway and enjoy a unique Blue Mountains experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn Redleaf Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Redleaf Hotel Blackheath
Comfort Inn Redleaf Resort Blackheath, Blue Mountains

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing