We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Peaceful refuge”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Comfort Inn Redleaf Resort
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Blackheath
Canberra
Level Contributor
79 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“Peaceful refuge”
Reviewed 29 April 2013

On a whim I decided to drive to the Blue Mountains for the weekend. I did not book ahead and only found Redleaf by accident.
It is located near the highway but far enough away to be very quiet, so it's easy to find.

My ground floor room was large and sunny, beautifully clean with tea, coffee and delicious shortbread biscuits for afternoon tea overlooking the pretty front garden, lovely red and gold leaves everywhere.

Bathroom was small and dispenser soaps were a let down. The flat screen TV was very small for such a large room but the wi-fi was free!

Breakfast is a buffet in the dining room and was almost 5 star in quality. Piping hot food and plenty of it - freshly cooked, with brewed coffee and fresh fruit - most impressive. White linen table cloths added a sophisticated air to this sunny room.
There is a cosy lounge and bar area too, but I cannot vouch for them, but they looked great, with a large wood heater - this room looked like a lovely place to relax in winter.
Tennis court, indoor pool, golf driving range on the premises and the golf course club house just over the road.
The staff are most accommodating and helpful and do a fine job of running this large Resort.

Room Tip: Garden view rooms near the road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marcothepolopony
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
woywoy123, Owner at Comfort Inn Redleaf Resort, responded to this review, 6 May 2013
Thank you for your review. The Redleaf is ideally located off the main road and feels like a sanctuary away from the hustle and bustle. We are currently upgrading the TV's and will commence repainting of the rooms shortly. Glad you enjoyed the breakfast - just what you need on these crisper mornings. We look forward to welcoming you back and hopefully entice you to relax in the Lounge in front of the fireplace with a nice drink.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

151 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    40
    62
    33
    8
    8
See reviews for
52
43
8
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hunter Valley, Australia
Level Contributor
46 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 April 2013

Just across the road from Blackheath Golf Club, so this motel is very well situated. 20 minute (uphill) walk into town, but is off the main road, so fairly quite. Staff very friendly and helpful, but that was the only good part, Rooms very tired and bathrooms could really do with some bleach or heavy cleaning agents. We had dinner there twice, the set menu was quite reasonable but don't get trapped into having the buffet. $45 and was probably worth about $10. We wont be back.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Top View Farm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
woywoy123, Manager at Comfort Inn Redleaf Resort, responded to this review, 11 April 2013
Thank you for your review. As you mentioned we are ideally situated for golf, being opposite the Blackheath Golf Club. We have many groups of golfers stay with us. During your stay we had two large golf groups, both having the buffet and both groups have complimented us on the stay and food. Our rooms are continually being updated and this is an ongoing process. We always ask our guests for feedback and if you were unhappy with the room and food, had you mentioned this during your stay we could have addressed your issues. Please feel free to contact us, letting us know your room number so we can check the bathroom and also your feedback on the buffet.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buckland Newton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
155 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 March 2013 via mobile

Two night stay in an area where much of the Blue Mountains can be enjoyed. Property was virtually empty as off season and mid week so lacked buzz. Room was nicely finished and spacious. Clean. However exterior and passage ways desperately need refreshing. Our room accessed from car park via emergency exit. Carpets tired and almost put one off straight away with dingy paintwork. Room overlooked the "pool" and again unkempt area. Staff pleasant but if this property is to move ahead more infrastructure investment needed to get it real into 2013 and beyond. Despite few guests all in one wing nights were disturb by water cisterns refilling! Blackheath itself typical backwater town, pleasant but nothing of merit other than its access to some very stunning views and moods of the Blue Mountains. Cross the railway line and go to Mount Blackheath o down the Megollan Valley and you will see a very non touristic area and fully savour in peace this wonderful landscape.

Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Tony2710
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubbo, Australia
Level Contributor
238 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 February 2013

Just on Sydney side of Blackheath and just in off the highway far enough so that its a lot quieter than the motels that are located right beside the highway. You can't walk to the shopping area in Blackheath, well you can I suppose but its a fair trek. Not really a resort but there is a tennis court and the Blackheath Golf Club is very close by.
The rooms are comfortable and clean but a bit like me - looking a little tired, eg tv control held together with sticky tape - but it worked (thats the main thing).
The people who own it or manage the Redleaf were friendly and helpful so all up a pleasant experience and no trucks roaring past to keep me awake all night.
Value wise it was more than we normally pay for a motel of similar quality but still not overly excessive.
All up it was a good experience

Room Tip: All rooms appear to be OK - no benefit of being located in any particular area that I could see
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ReidyNSW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
woywoy123, Owner at Comfort Inn Redleaf Resort, responded to this review, 28 February 2013
Thank you for your review. Being set back from the main road and surrounded by landscaping, Redleaf is one of the quiestest motels in the Blue Mountains - something our guests enjoy. Our apologies for the remote. We will certainly check that. We look forward to welcoming you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wollongong, Australia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 February 2013

This is a well priced, clean and friendly hotel which is located very close to a lot of brilliant bushwalks.

If you play golf you are just across the road from Blackheath Golf Course so no need to worry if you celebrate your win on the course because you can just walk home.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GypsysTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
woywoy123, Owner at Comfort Inn Redleaf Resort, responded to this review, 24 February 2013
Thank you for your review. Redleaf is ideally situated for all the wonderful outdoor activities that the Blue Mountains has to offer. You'r right about the golf course - straight across the road and our bar is open to commence the celebrations!! We look forward to welcoming you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beijing, China
Level Contributor
122 reviews
93 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 November 2012

I stayed here with 5 colleagues several weeks ago for one night, while en-route to an early morning meeting near Lithgow. I selected this hotel due to the location, the fact that they had 6 rooms available and had an on-site restaurant.

The hotel was easy to find, check in was smooth and efficient. I had pre-booked a table for dinner that evening, and also booked an early (7AM) breakfast for us, which the hotel was happy to accommodate.

The room was clean, comfortable and functional. Free wi-fi was offered, a good benefit to the business traveller. The most notable aspect of our stay was the frienliness of the staff - after settling in we came down to the bar, from where we ordered our dinner, and then made our way into the restaurant when it was ready. The food was delicious and well presented.

The warmth and friendliness made the stay excellent, and although we didn't use any of the other facilities, I would choose the Redleaf Resort again when staying in the Blackheath area.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank OzML
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
woywoy123, Owner at Comfort Inn Redleaf Resort, responded to this review, 18 November 2012
Thank you for your review. We receive wonderful reports on our staff and motel and it is great to be able to show this to them. The Redleaf is ideally situated for business people who need to go from Sydney to the Lithgow/ Bathurst area for work . We look forward to welcoming you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 September 2012

This is not really a resort, but it's a fantastic motel. The rooms are decently sized and clean, the grounds are pretty and the heated pool was fantastic!
Considering the price, this place exceeds expectations. The only complaint is that the tv hardly has reception.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Swift203
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sovereign14, Owner at Comfort Inn Redleaf Resort, responded to this review, 24 September 2012
Thank you for your review. The heated pool is a great way to relax after a day exploring the beautiful Blue Mountains. We have recently replaced all TV's with digitals and following your feedback re TV reception will again go back and check all TV's are programmed correctly. We look forward to welcoming you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Blackheath
0.9 mi away
Parklands Country Gardens and Lodges
4.6 mi away
The Carrington Hotel
The Carrington Hotel
#2 of 15 in Katoomba
4.0 of 5 bubbles 881 reviews
4.7 mi away
Mountain Heritage
Mountain Heritage
#5 of 15 in Katoomba
4.0 of 5 bubbles 555 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
The George Boutique Hotel
The George Boutique Hotel
#3 of 5 in Blackheath
5.0 of 5 bubbles 21 reviews
21.0 mi away
Black Gold Motel
Black Gold Motel
#1 of 2 in Wallerawang
4.5 of 5 bubbles 309 reviews
6.2 mi away
Fairmont Resort Blue Mountains - MGallery Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Redleaf Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Redleaf Resort

Property: Comfort Inn Redleaf Resort
Address: 13-17 Brightlands Ave, Blackheath, New South Wales 2785, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Blue Mountains > Blackheath
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Blackheath
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Comfort Inn Redleaf Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 46
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comfort Inn Redleaf Resort is in the charming village of Blackheath, 10 minutes from Katoomba in the Blue Mountains Heritage listed National Park. Offering 46 comfortably appointed rooms, a licensed restaurant, lounge bar, heated undercover swimming pool, tennis courts, games room and children's playground. The resort also has conference facilities for up to 80 people. Comfort Inn Redleaf Resort the ideal place to spend a worry-free getaway and enjoy a unique Blue Mountains experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn Redleaf Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Redleaf Hotel Blackheath
Comfort Inn Redleaf Resort Blackheath, Blue Mountains

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing