We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Plesant stay and quiet location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Comfort Inn Redleaf Resort
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Blackheath
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
69 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Plesant stay and quiet location”
Reviewed 3 August 2014

Hotel is located off the main road in quiet location.
We stayed in the family room & room is comfy & clean
It also has a games room with a pool table and free video games!
The buffet breakfast is ok but suggest to skip the dinner there.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Wiz2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
woywoy123, Owner at Comfort Inn Redleaf Resort, responded to this review, 17 August 2014
Thank you for your review. We get many compliments on the quiet location. The games rooms is ideal for children whilst the parents can relax. Look forward to welcoming you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

154 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    40
    64
    33
    8
    9
See reviews for
54
43
8
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lisarow, Australia
Level Contributor
1 review
Reviewed 6 July 2014

My husband two kids and I spent four days at the Redleaf Resort in July. It was a great experience. Convenient location as we wanted to see the Blue mountains. The kids loved the games room and the heated pool (even in winter). Rooms were comfortable and welcoming. cooked breakfast each morning was delicious. Staff and duty manager were friendly and helpful.
Will definitely return for a longer stay.

Room Tip: Family rooms were spacious for 2 adults & 2 kids
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank niloo68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
woywoy123, Owner at Comfort Inn Redleaf Resort, responded to this review, 8 July 2014
Thank you for your review niloo68. We are ideally situated to see all that the Blue Mountains has to offer. A bonus being the quiet location, back from the main street. Glad to hear the kids enjoyed the games room - it does give parents a nice break and chance to relax. We look forward to welcoming you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2014

We stayed there in July, hoping to see some Blue Mts snow, didn't snow but lots of cold drizzle (no fault of the hotel) rooms were great for family of 3, though when going back will organise a bigger room. The onsite games room was fun for young and old (even old snuck off for a few cheeky games by himself). Was in perfect location for what we wanted, yeah the rooms were a little outdated, though comfortable and price was not crazy. The photos told the picture of the rooms so we knew what we were staying in before we got there. We often talk fondly of our trip to the Blue Mts and staying at Redleaf. Oh and the restaurant served a fantastic steak.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Phil B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
woywoy123, Owner at Comfort Inn Redleaf Resort, responded to this review, 8 July 2014
Thank you for your review Phil B. It is certainly cooler now and we have had a glimpse of the snow - maybe later in July. We look forward to welcoming you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 May 2014

This is an under rated resort in the Blue Mountains. Sure the rooms are a little dated in furnishings, however the bathrooms have been refurbished and the rooms are bright clean and very comfortable with all amenities including a hair dryer.

The breakfasts are good and the restaurant food is hearty and delicious. The resort has a heated pool, tennis court and bar in a large sitting room with a combustion heater. The staff are particularly helpful and caring. If you want value for money in the Blue Mountains I don't think you can really beat staying at Redleaf in Blackheath.

Room Tip: rooms facing the main entrance road to the resort are bright and sunny.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kandt2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
woywoy123, Owner at Comfort Inn Redleaf Resort, responded to this review, 8 July 2014
Thank you for your review kandt2010. Your comments on the staff are very welcome and have been passed on. We are undertaking a soft refurbishment of the rooms and public areas. We look forward to welcoming you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bunderberg
1 review
Reviewed 1 May 2014

My family and I stayed at redleaf resort and I asked one of the room attendants/house keepers if we could get an extra towel and the young girl (tall,skinny with long dark hair) yelled at me in a huff you'll have to wait I'll have to go and find some. Then mumbled to her self as she walked away. She made me feel like leaving right there and then. Will not be back

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bigfamilygurl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
woywoy123, Owner at Comfort Inn Redleaf Resort, responded to this review, 8 July 2014
Thank you for taking the time to put a review on Tripadvisor. Please accept our apologies for any rudeness that you may have encounted by our staff. We have discussed your review at our staff meetings and stressed again the importance of customer service.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubbo, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 March 2014

Straight up we felt like we were in the middle of nowhere. The lady at reception wasn't very friendly, or helpful. Our room was a little disappointing, and smelt funny. The pool was astonishingly good. Would not go back, would keep driving

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Nickinooi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
woywoy123, Owner at Comfort Inn Redleaf Resort, responded to this review, 8 July 2014
To some the Redleaf could be seen to be in the middle of now where (it is one block back from the main road - quietest rooms in town!!) however, most of our guests come here because of the quiet and peaceful surroundings.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 28 January 2014

We checked in during Australian Day holiday.
the location is good, as said in other reviews - off the main road and quiet.
the facilities are quite dated: we arrived on a foggy Sat. even it is in the middle of summer, the outside temperature was 13 degrees in the afternoon - freezing cold like winter! In the room, we checked out the air condition - it had no reaction when we push the 'on' button on the remote (at least a green light or something??). we spoke to the reception lady, she said the a/c did not react immediately, leave it for 5mins and it would warm up the room. ok then, we went back to the room and tried again - but the a/c has no reaction at all (as if it was dead)...we went back to the reception and complaint, the lady repeated the same thing, she just did not intend to check it out for us. We said no more, just didnt want to look stupid as if we had never seen an a.c. we left the a.c. on and left the room for a walk. when we came back after the walk, the room was still cold.... so we came down to the reception again (the phone in the room did not work). this time, the lady sent out Peter to check the a.c for us. Peter was extremely friendly, he checked everything - the a.c did not work! we were then moved to another room. this time the a.c. worked - a green light indicated it worked and room was heated up quickly!

however, we realised the a.c. made too much noise during the night. my husband watched tennis till late; i was so tired and fell into sleep quickly. a few times i was half asleep, i heard loud noise, i thought it was a construction site outside (seriously no kidding). i even thought; the workers started working so early ha.. totally forgot Monday was a public holiday!. when i fully woke up, my husband complained about the loud noise the a.c. made, i told him i thought it was the construction site.. he just laughed at me hahaha - silly woman!

anyway, we went there because we could not get anywhere else - all fully booked during the long weekend. mmm, it was the first time and also the last time.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lan Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Blackheath
0.9 mi away
Parklands Country Gardens and Lodges
4.6 mi away
The Carrington Hotel
The Carrington Hotel
#2 of 15 in Katoomba
900 reviews
4.7 mi away
Mountain Heritage
Mountain Heritage
#5 of 15 in Katoomba
559 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
The George Boutique Hotel
The George Boutique Hotel
#3 of 5 in Blackheath
25 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hydro Majestic Blue Mountains
21.0 mi away
Black Gold Motel
Black Gold Motel
#1 of 2 in Wallerawang
319 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Redleaf Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Redleaf Resort

Property: Comfort Inn Redleaf Resort
Address: 13-17 Brightlands Ave, Blackheath, New South Wales 2785, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Blue Mountains > Blackheath
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Blackheath
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Comfort Inn Redleaf Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 46
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comfort Inn Redleaf Resort is in the charming village of Blackheath, 10 minutes from Katoomba in the Blue Mountains Heritage listed National Park. Offering 46 comfortably appointed rooms, a licensed restaurant, lounge bar, heated undercover swimming pool, tennis courts, games room and children's playground. The resort also has conference facilities for up to 80 people. Comfort Inn Redleaf Resort the ideal place to spend a worry-free getaway and enjoy a unique Blue Mountains experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn Redleaf Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Redleaf Hotel Blackheath
Comfort Inn Redleaf Resort Blackheath, Blue Mountains

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing