We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“nothing out of the ordinary”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Ho's Palace

Ho's Palace
Ranked #23 of 34 Restaurants in Blackheath
Cuisines: Chinese, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Old Toongabbie
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“nothing out of the ordinary”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 September 2013

service was good the abience was fine for an old chinese resteraunt. Food was average. Dont agree with the $2.50 surcharge per person for Sunday nights and public holidays

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank 32toonie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    12
    5
    3
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle, Australia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“to eat with friends”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2013

the food was very tasty. not over priced. service was friendly and the the banter was good on a very col night

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank porgy328
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
22 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Lovely owners!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 September 2012 via mobile

We have eaten here a few times and always found it to be lovely with friendly funny owners.
I think they should redecorate and open up the curtains to get some more customers in as they are a little hidden so its hard to spot.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Carlisleandjoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
38 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Great decor and good service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 June 2012

The food here was your usual fare, but the Mongolian Beef had the added bonus of coming served either mild, hot or very hot. I chose very hot and believe me, it was! Fantastic flavour though, and the sweet & sour pork was nice too. Quick and friendly service.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank travel_fan_aussie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Medlow Bath, New South Wales, Australia
Level Contributor
33 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Do not go here”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 May 2012

The takeaway chicken dish turned out to have a stray prawn in it? Felt as though I had someone's leftovers, can't be sure but food did not agree with me.

Visited July 2011
Helpful?
2 Thank TheChaletGuesthouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ho's Palace also viewed

Blackheath, Blue Mountains
Blackheath, Blue Mountains
 
Blackheath, Blue Mountains
Blackheath, Blue Mountains
 

Been to Ho's Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing