We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fine for a one night stopover”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Blayney Goldfields Motor Inn
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Blayney
Reviewed 8 January 2013 via mobile

Very friendly reception staff.
Rooms were dated but clean. Our room had been locked up so was quite stuffy. The air con worked well though.
Fridge was turned off & abit of a pain after driving all day with items in a cooler bag.
Was on $80 a night so okay for the money

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Aims79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (18)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

14 - 18 of 18 reviews

Reviewed 1 January 2013

This was our first stop on a 3 day road trip from Melbourne to the Gold Coast. Leaving Melbourne at 230 we rolled into Blayney at approximately 10pm and having made arrangements via phone shortly before this the owner had left the keys in the door so we could let ourselves in. It's your box standard motel - which in my opinion are generally overpriced in Australia in the first place, especially for the middle of nowhere. Needless to say it was clean, had hot water and was easily found on the main street of this small town. If you need something a bit more upmarket, continue another 45 minutes up to Bathurst.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Stephen_Booth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2012

Good spot to stay, very quiet location, friendly staff, NRMA discount as well.
Close to Carcoar and Millthorpe which are history towns worth visiting. No phone or clock in our room. Had air conditioner and electric blanket which was needed.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
2  Thank Michael F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2012

Great spot to stay, clean and tidy room, great for family budgets, owners are delightful and friendly, great atmosphere and location for parents and children.

Excellent Propiertors
Friendly Staff
All round great experience

Room Tip: Family room is best if your travelling with children, THUMBS UP"...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Toni14_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2012

My husband and I stayed in this motor inn after attending a wedding at the nearby Athol Gardens. Due to the price and location nothing spectacular was expected. There was a sign out the front advertising a room and breakfast for $75.00, when I rang my room was offered to me at $85.00 without breakfast (I had the impression it was not offered but obviously not the case), something was mentioned about a Queen bed so I believe there are a few different room classes.

We arrived 15 minutes early for check in and I noted that the reception was closed. On closer inspection I found a note in the front window telling us that the proprietors were out and would not be back till the morning! Our key was left in the door!

Opening our door we were struck with how freezing cold the room was!! There was a new reverse cycle system in the room but no electric blanket on the bed. As this was very late Autumn, cold weather is expected, but contributing to the very cold indoor room temperature was a permanent open portion of window in the bathroom (despite the fan coming on with the light so ventilation was not an issue) and a lack of door seals. As well as the door to the room there was a un-sealed square door to slide in a food tray, which we plugged with our dirty clothes bag to alleviate the draft.

We fumbled working out the reverse cycle but got there in the end. The set temperature on the unit was 25 degrees which we thought to be excessive, but later realised that to overcome the draft this made a barely comfortable temperature. We did not want to leave the unit on whilst at the wedding but we should have, it took a lot to re-heat the room. We utilised a spare blanket but that was not enough, the weight of the bedding needs to be improved for winter, electric blankets should be fitted and drafts should be sealed. The environment and cost of water and electricity did not seem to be considered with the lack of draft seals and a dripping tap (which sometimes streamed in the ensuite). This did not disturb our sleep as we shut the door to stay warm and the noise of the air con was enough to drown it out.

There was a single bed also in our room which was next to a window and the door, glad I did not have to sleep in that as this would have been even colder. Whilst the Inn is off the highway the road was not frequented by traffic at all during the night.

The room was clean and had the basics (toaster on the wardrobe floor??, microwave, kettle, flat screen). The hot water in the shower was not an issue thank goodness!!

Room Tip: Don't book ahead, better deals off the street!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Nikki_Daniel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Blayney
0.6 mi away
Blaney Leumeah Motel
Blaney Leumeah Motel
#2 of 4 in Blayney
14 reviews
0.7 mi away
Blayney Central Motel
Blayney Central Motel
#1 of 4 in Blayney
34 reviews
20.6 mi away
West End Motor Lodge
West End Motor Lodge
#3 of 11 in Orange
226 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.4 mi away
The Oriana, Orange
The Oriana, Orange
#6 of 11 in Orange
37 reviews
18.9 mi away
Orange Motor Lodge
Orange Motor Lodge
#10 of 11 in Orange
29 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blayney Goldfields Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blayney Goldfields Motor Inn

Address: 48 Martha St, Blayney, New South Wales 2799, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Blayney
Amenities:
Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Blayney
Price Range: £52 - £90 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Blayney Goldfields Motor Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 21
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Agoda, HotelsClick and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Blayney Goldfields Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing