We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Terrible value for money.”
Review of Billabong Motel

Billabong Motel
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Gunnedah
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Billabong Motel
Ranked #9 of 9 Hotels in Gunnedah
Reviewed 11 May 2013

Tired after driving all night heading home after a death in the family, this was the only motel with a vacant room at 6.30am and the owner Adrian, knew it. Charged us $130 and gave us Room 18, which is upstairs, directly above the laundry. The cleaning staff hit the switches on the washers and dryers at 7am and any chance of a couple of hours sleep evaporated with the noise. It even penetrated ear plugs so we paid him his blood money and left before 9am. Never again.

Room Tip: Not Room 18.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank fuzzyrhino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (17)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

13 - 17 of 17 reviews

Reviewed 5 May 2013

Stayed here on a night on the way to somewhere else. Very clean and comfy. Not the newest motel in town but more than makes up for that with great service thanks Adrian! Loved the RSL breakfast. Will stay again!

Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
1  Thank Margotjolly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2013

We only stayed 1 night on our way to Maryborough Qld. Motel basic but bed was clean, check-in easy, party in hotel/club next door spoilt some of our sleep but of course not the fault of the motel. No biscuits supplied with tea & coffee supplies which I thought strange. At $99 per night I felt overcharged for what we got. Walking distance to McDonalds & clubs/motels.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank buffie46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2013

Central heating,clean and comfortable room had jug,toaster and microwave. This motel is located right next door to the services club very convenient for dinner. Rooms a bit on the small side older style decor but excellent value for overnight stay would certainly recommend

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pamela G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2012

Stayed at this Motel 5, 6 & 7 October 2012, was a bit concerned before arrival due to reading a few bad comments from earlier periods, but on arrival was very pleased
This is a typical 3 star motel but it was very clean & the owner was away & the relief Manager (Jill) was so friendly & nothing was a problem, there were quite a few of us that stayed at the Motel over that period & Jill at all times went above & beyond to make sure our stay was great. Adrian the owner is in the process of updating the rooms
Adrian I hope you realise what a great employee you have !
I would happily recommend this Motel to anyone, my sister & I are both in the Motel industry & would not recommend a motel not worthy of a good review

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Donna B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gunnedah hotels
0.2 mi away
Gunnedah Motor Inn
Gunnedah Motor Inn
#4 of 9 in Gunnedah
67 reviews
0.2 mi away
Gunnedah Lodge Motel
Gunnedah Lodge Motel
#1 of 9 in Gunnedah
95 reviews
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Harvest Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Mackellar Motel
Mackellar Motel
#2 of 9 in Gunnedah
121 reviews
0.2 mi away
Maynestay Motel
Maynestay Motel
#5 of 9 in Gunnedah
42 reviews
0.2 mi away
Gunnedah Hotel
Gunnedah Hotel
#3 of 4 in Gunnedah
3 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Billabong Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Billabong Motel

Address: 333 Conadilly St, Gunnedah, New South Wales 2380, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Gunnedah
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 9 Hotels in Gunnedah
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing