We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“gem in gunnedah”

Bitter Suite Cafe + Wine Bar
Ranked #2 of 31 Restaurants in Gunnedah
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Australian
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Warilla, Australia
Level Contributor
61 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“gem in gunnedah”
Reviewed 14 June 2014

stopped looking for some lunch, found this place and we were pleasantly surprised.
The food was awesome, the staff super helpful and friendly.
Definitely eat here again, I you like your coffee strong get 2 shots.
Recommended

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MarkandGaye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

70 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    34
    26
    8
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great food & quick!!”
Reviewed 5 June 2014 via mobile

Found from TripAdvisor reviews - great food - great service - food was served very quick - coffee just ok / would recommend!!

Helpful?
Thank Jenny H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
54 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Stop here!”
Reviewed 27 April 2014

We only stopped to grab a quick coffee before we got on the road at 7am but it looked great - next time we'll try to stop for lunch or breakfast!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank GeorgiaCT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
34 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great service and great food !”
Reviewed 23 April 2014 via mobile

Super friendly and nice staff. Great atmosphere! Delicious food which is served at a good time! The chips I had was some hot and some warm but that was the only bad thing. The big mess burger, is literally a mess. But still tasty!

Helpful?
1 Thank emilythai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gunnedah, New South Wales, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Cafe in Gunnedah”
Reviewed 15 April 2014

Good coffee, good meals, with a vary of dishes to accommodate most people. price is reasonable, and staff are very polite and friendly. I enjoy going there for a meal.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Paul M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bitter Suite Cafe + Wine Bar also viewed

Gunnedah, New South Wales
Gunnedah, New South Wales
 
Gunnedah, New South Wales
Gunnedah, New South Wales
 
Gunnedah, New South Wales
Gunnedah, New South Wales
 

Been to Bitter Suite Cafe + Wine Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing