We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best regional Aussie style Pizza”
Review of Terry's Pizza's

Terry's Pizza's
Ranked #1 of 31 Restaurants in Gunnedah
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Delivery
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery
Sydney
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Best regional Aussie style Pizza”
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Sure, Terrys doesnt make the most authentic pizza, but they sure are tasty! I am probably biased given I grew up in the area, but Terrys was always a special family treat we all loved and grew up with.
Thick fresh bases handmade on site, LOTS of fresh toppings, a great tomato base along with some of the friendliest service in the North West.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Amy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

70 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    48
    19
    2
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Gunnedah, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Terry's Special”
Reviewed 16 April 2014

Terry's is an buck against the trend of the franchise pizza outlets, Terry's stands alone on quality he's been in business for over 30 years in Gunnedah and should be held up to anyone as a model of how to provide service and a quality product to the client, his pizza is to die for and each visit the customer is made to feel very welcome and is always sincerely thanked for choosing a Terry's pizza.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Wazza_and_Ness
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Really good pizza and great service ”
Reviewed 24 December 2013 via mobile

Picked up a large pizza (family is the biggest) after a long trip. Heaps of toppings and a good base. Price is really reasonable when you compare it to the chains. 2 of us couldn't get through the large. Will come again sometime.

Helpful?
Thank wade f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gunnedah NSW
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Not exactly traditional”
Reviewed 12 December 2013 via mobile

First of all, great friendly service. Very pleasant open and genuine.

Crust: Way too thick for my liking but plenty of people like it this way. I did request a thin base so I've no idea how thick a standard one would be.

Toppings: Wow! Kilos of the stuff, thumping great fistfuls of everything in sight. All ingredients seemed fresh and were tasty. However.... I just don't like pizza that way. I would prefer a more traditional Italian pizza ( yes like they are in Italy ) where less is more.

I really don't want to be overly critical of Terry's work here because the generosity of the serving is astounding and if that's what you like, then your in for a treat.

Suggestion perhaps? Maybe an option for a thin, less heavyweight pizza that relies on quality rather than quantity. I'd buy that.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Craig K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Not bad...”
Reviewed 4 December 2013

After a hard day's work and a hard drive I did an overnight stop at Gunnedah. I decided to treat myself to a pizza. Giving Eagle Boys and Domino's a miss I headed straight to Terry's. They've been going for 30 years (so I'm told) so must be doing something right and I liked the idea of them using local ingredients.

I didn't have any complaints about my pizza - the topping was ample, the base was just right and there wasn't a pool of grease on top.. I was going to try and save a couple of slices for lunch the following day but that didn't happen. I devoured the whole (family sized) thing in one sitting. It was pretty tasty

Certainly not a bad pizza but it is a long way from being "The Best Pizza Ever" as some other reviews might suggest. Maybe a little bit of local pride might have got in the way of objectivity?

Anyway, I'd go back if I was in town again.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sam D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Terry's Pizza's also viewed

Gunnedah, New South Wales
 
Gunnedah, New South Wales
Gunnedah, New South Wales
 

Been to Terry's Pizza's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing