We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Luxury in the Countryside.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Gunnedah Lodge Motel
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Gunnedah
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 June 2014

This was a delightful place to stay. Everything you need including free wifi is available. The rooms are new and very spacious. It's just a short walk to the CBD where there are ample shops and restaurants. Thanks to TripAdvisor reviews you were a great help.

Room Tip: Ask for a quiet room as there are some heavy vehicles around. We did and were right at the back so...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Janet R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (94)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

86 - 92 of 94 reviews

Reviewed 7 June 2014

Gunnedah's newest motel with very modern touches. Rooms are wonderfully appointed, with very comfy beds and large bathroom. Free wifi, touch bedside lighting also has points to charge pc/iPhone/ipad, quiet air con and ample parking. 2minute walk from Gunnedahs main street

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 615StephenH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

Brand spankin' new and one of the best country motels we have stayed in. Very modern furnishings, lovely big room, comfy sofa, super bathroom, good hot water and lots of it in the shower, fluffy towels, super comfy bed, no street or traffic noise. Close to restaurants, Bowls/Services Club for meals/drinks. Owners/Managers very helpful and friendly. Highly recommend this one.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nelliebob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2014

again on business I called ahead and booked, on arrival I was delighted to find the premises were rand new.
Room was spacious and very modern, good toiletries and plenty of tea, coffee etc., plus good towels.
The Lady at the desk was very helpful when I asked about early departure and offered a breakfast tray at a very reasonable price, juice & toast with spreads, just what was needed.
Located on a back street the room was very quiet, bed & pillows comfortable to promote a good sleep.
The motel was a short stroll to pubs and the Services Club, where I had a delicious meal.
I would recommend this to any traveler needing a good stay.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FarmerJohn45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2014

l needed one nights accommodation while visiting a sick relative in town, it was very last minute so just booked first hotel on the list.

Slight hiccup with my on-line booking, but was easily overcome by a more than welcoming manager. I was off to my room in short time and what a surprise, it was much better than I expected.

The grounds could do with a tree or two, but the motel is very new and I would say easily the best I have stayed at in Gunnedah.

Great location, an easy stroll to the main street.

I have booked in again for few night this week.

Cheers

Craig

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CraigL_Sydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2014

If anyone goes to Gunnedah and doesn't stay here they are missing something very special. The room was without doubt the best motel room we have ever stayed in. It was beautifully furnished with all modern furnishings the bathroom was stunning more than what you would ever expect from a motel.
The management were more than just welcoming, we pulled in with a loose wiper on our car the manager without question said he will go get a socket set, not just from the back room, but his other motel he was in his car before we had unpacked the car.... Now that's service !!!!!!!!
So to anyone traveling through Gunnedah pull into The Gunnedah Lodge Motel......treat yourself to a few days of comfort.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
3  Thank drtooheys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pam P, Owner at Gunnedah Lodge Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 February 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We really appreciate your comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2014

Owing to a change of plan we were a day early and not able to stay at Maynestay Motel where we were booked in for the following night as the accommodation was fully booked.
The manager was most helpful and
recommended this Motel and we were fortunate to get the last room. This was a new Motel and we were very satisfied with the Deluxe Queen bed and the room.
The owners were very welcoming and we would be happy to stay there again.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Nora7040
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pam P, Owner at Gunnedah Lodge Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 February 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gunnedah hotels
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn Harvest Lodge
0.1 mi away
Mackellar Motel
Mackellar Motel
#2 of 9 in Gunnedah
116 reviews
0.3 mi away
Maynestay Motel
Maynestay Motel
#5 of 9 in Gunnedah
41 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
The Plains Motor Inn
The Plains Motor Inn
#7 of 9 in Gunnedah
23 reviews
0.3 mi away
Gunnedah Motor Inn
Gunnedah Motor Inn
#3 of 9 in Gunnedah
65 reviews
0.2 mi away
No photo provided
Alyn Motel
#6 of 9 in Gunnedah
28 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gunnedah Lodge Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gunnedah Lodge Motel

Address: 49 Abbott St, Gunnedah, New South Wales 2380, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Gunnedah
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Gunnedah
Price Range: £79 - £103 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Gunnedah Lodge Motel 4*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newest motel in Gunnedah, opened October 2013. Spacious modern rooms with King Coil pillow-top Queen or King size beds. Free Foxtel (15 channels) and free WiFi. All rooms have flat screen TV, microwave, toaster, electric jug; dining suite, comfy sofa; LED reading lamps with USD port. Two fully accredited Access Rooms with assist handrails, larger doorways and wheelchair friendly. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and Booking.com so you can book your Gunnedah Lodge Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing