We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay”

Top of the Range Retreat
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Top of the Range Retreat
Ranked #2 of 2 Guyra B&B and Inns
Reviewed 6 April 2014 via mobile

From first contact to locking the door at the end of the stay, TOTRR has been a pleasurable experience.
David and Tanya have been excellent hosts who are easily contactable and exceptionally friendly.
The TOTRR is clean and tidy (beyond expectation), well positioned and well equipped. Highly recommended.

Stayed: April 2014
1  Thank Nathan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (13)
There are newer reviews for Top of the Range Retreat
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 13 of 13 reviews

Reviewed 29 November 2012

We enjoyed 3 nights at TORR. It was a fantastic base for our visit to Guyra for a family reunion.
Quiet and relaxing, we especially enjoyed coming home and lazing in the hot tub. The new cover over the deck has made it possible to enjoy sitting outside longer.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank Lisa D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2012

Thoroughly enjoyed our long weekend.Had a great stay with friends enjoyed sipping port by the fire. The atmosphere is so cozy and homely. Would highly recommend to anyone wanting a relaxed time away. The back deck is great for happy hour and a hot dip. I am very fussy when it comes to cleanliness and i couldn't fault it, the standards are very high. Will definately stay again.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Haze123_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2012

This is a lovely place to stay, the owners are to be commended on the excellent condition of the cottage and their thoughtfulness in providing all those little things to ensure their guests have a comfortable stay. We were traveling with our baby and appreciated the cot being set up.
The cottage has two bed rooms, one with Queen bed and ensuite and the other larger room with a queen and a single. There is a generous kitchen and lounge plus separate dining, bathroom and laundry. Although we didn't use these, there was also a hot-tub and sauna, which I imagine would be a real treat in the colder months.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JemimaLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2011

This is a beautiful cottage with everything you could want (including a travel cot and high hair which were an unexpected bonus for us). We ended up only staying one night due to illness but it would have been a lovely place to unwind for a few days.

Ideal stop of you want a mid point between Brisbane and Newcastle.

  • Stayed: November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mish79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2011

We stayed here quite a while back and have been meaning to review. This place is just stunning! It's perfect for the most romantic hideaway - but also ideal for a group/family since it is a fully-contained and private house (the owners live next door) with a few rooms (2 or 3?), large lounge with gorgeous open fire, cosy rugs, a full kitchen (with breakfast items provided), a large back yard with bbq - and an indoor sauna and jacuzzi! The fittings and finishes are just luxurious and we had a wonderful stay! A hidden gem (and a great local Chinese takeaway if you're looking for good food rather than cooking!) They also have a full range of DVDs and books for guests. We received the warmest of welcomes from the owners and their little dog too! He's a friendly pup! Good location to visit the beautiful surrounding area.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TravelEd73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Guyra
19.3 mi away
Econo Lodge Hideaway Armidale
0.4 mi away
Guyra Motor Inn
Guyra Motor Inn
#1 of 2 in Guyra
49 reviews
17.7 mi away
Glenhope Alpacas B&B Accommodation Armidale
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Top of the Range Retreat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Top of the Range Retreat

Address: 95 Ollera St, Guyra, New South Wales 2365, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Guyra
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Guyra
Price Range: £117 - £144 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Top of the Range Retreat 4.5*
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Property FeaturesAir ConditioningBBQBBQ FacilitiesBalconyBreakfast availableCD PlayerCable/ Satellite TVCar ParkingCeiling FanClothes LineCot available on requestDVD PlayerEarly check-inFireplaceFree parkingGolf nearbyInternet Access AvailableIron / Ironing BoardKitchen/etteLaundryLinen AvailableNon-Smoking RoomsNon-smoking rooms/floorsRamp accessSatellite/Cable TVSaunaShop nearbySpaTelevisionWood Fire ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Top of the Range Retreat reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing