We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“It could not have been better!”
other traveller has booked this property
Welcome to The Guesthouse - Hill End
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Welcome to The Guesthouse - Hill End
Welcome to your private escape in the country Modern vintage country living
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
23 reviews
Welcome to The Guesthouse - Hill End
Welcome to your private escape in the country
Modern vintage country living
Enjoy private use of The Guesthouse - Hill End, set on a two-acre property with established orchard
Welcome gift of local wine and craft brews on arrival
Wood supply for fireplace, keeping things warm and cosy in winter
Enjoy a cuppa or a wine on the balcony, watch as curious kangaroos explore your temporary backyard
Catch up with friends under the birch trees
Breakfast starter pack helps kick start the day
BBQ with friends on the balcony
Dining, kitchen and study nook
Main bedroom off living area
Dining + living area, open plan spaces
Local art adorn the walls throughout
Keep things cosy in winter with a crackling fire, keep things cool in summer with air conditioning
The ideal escape from the hustle and bustle of life
Main bedroom with queen bed
Main bedroom with queen bed
Main bedroom with queen bed
Second bedroom with queen bed
Second bedroom with queen bed
Fully equipped kitchen
Bathroom
Luxe amenities
Creative guests looking for inspiration, often travel to Hill End - we love reading about travels
We love hearing about what our guests love about our space
Night sky - no light pollution
The Avenue, Hill End NSW
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Hill End, New South Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 23 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
liz155
Winchester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“It could not have been better!”
Reviewed 21 March 2017 for a stay in February 2017

An immaculate and very comfortable cottage with superb presentation and great attention to detail. We enjoyed it as much as the kangaroos enjoyed eating the apples from the tree right outside the house. Cosy, tucked away without being remote, we only wished we could have stayed longer - much longer. Many thanks.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Mar 2017
Thanks so much for your wonderful feedback Liz! We are very passionate about providing visitors to our tiny town with a sophisticated country experience and just a short stroll from the village centre. We loved hosting you both and hope to have the opportunity to do so again.
Warm regards, Cara + Casey
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ausdckb
Sydney, NSW, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Immaculate holiday home”
Reviewed 26 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017

Beautifully appointed, clean and tidy, with A/C running on our arrival (appreciated in the 35 degree plus heat!). Surrounded by great orchard and easy work to Hill End proper. Would be back again in Sept if wasn't booked out then.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Jan 2017
Thanks so much for your lovely review. So sorry we weren't able to help out with your dates in September, we hope to host you again some other time. Warm regards, Cara + Casey
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ann-Marie...
2 reviews
“Mrs”
Reviewed 2 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016

What a fantastic comfortable and homely place to stay. Thank you for such a great relaxing place which has everything you need to feel at home. I highly recommend this beautiful cottage. Thank you!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Jan 2017
Thank you so much for your lovely review Ann-Marie, we love hosting guests who wish to explore our heritage town and settle in for some relaxation at The Guesthouse in Hill End. We hope to welcome you again soon. Warm regards, Cara + Casey
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
margglee
Narrabri, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent accommodation”
Reviewed 24 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

We stayed two nights, could have stayed a lot longer.
Facilities are wonderful, dishwasher, WiFi, washing machine, A/C, wood fire (with chopped wood available), comfortable beds, clean bathroom, kitchen will equipped, clean and tidy.
Our only complaint was that the fruit are still in flower and nothing to pick as yet.
Hill End is interesting, we did not find any gold but I am sure it is still there to be picked up.
Very good place to relax. Enjoyed our time, hope to go back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: it was quite and relaxing
Liked least: We did not find any gold.
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Oct 2016
Thanks so much for your lovely feedback Marg, it was an absolute pleasure hosting you and your friends for the weekend. We look forward to your next visit, perhaps when the orchard is in full fruit for you to enjoy. Thanks again for choosing to stay with us, Cara + Casey
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing