We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Position and value.”
Review of Inverell Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Inverell Motel
Ranked #6 of 7 Hotels in Inverell
Reviewed 31 March 2013

After a long drive it was great to be greeted by a friendly face and to have our room ready with no hassles. Our only issue was the position of the room because of the noise from the staircase in front of our room. There were children on the upper level and they were the worst as they jumped up and down the steps. We were also woken at 2am by people coming or going,,,, who knows.

This aside, the Motel is in a great central location handy to everything. Breakfast was on time and pretty tasty. Great value and position especially as we had breakfast included. Would happily stay here again but would definitely stay in a different room.

Room Tip: I would not recommend the petite double. This is only because of the position as our room was behind...
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Welltravelled5558
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (76)
There are newer reviews for Inverell Motel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

60 - 66 of 76 reviews

Reviewed 25 October 2012

Stayed last night and the Hotel was excellent
Service at font desk at checkin was wonderful and staff were very helpful
Followed the advice on trip advisor and had a meal in the bistro next door although wished I hadn't as it was the worst meal I have had in a pub in my life. Meat was overcooked to buggery and I should have swapped it with the sole of my work boots.
The only issue I had this morning was that someone forgot my breakfast
(Which I had booked in and completed The sheet the night before for 0645) however McDonald's was a good backstop
In short nice little hotel which has been done up, stay away from the rubbish meals at the pub next door and have a backup for breakfast if it does not arrive when ordered
I would stay there again as it is central to everything

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the street
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank 373RESQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2012

Great location, great value! Stayed in a family room which was large and clean. Very comfortable beds, clean linen, and even electric blankets helped keep us toasty warm. Bathroom was clean. Couldnt fault a thing and I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cara P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2012

Recently stayed at this motel and was very impressed with location, cleanliness, service, and value but it was the attention to detail that I was most taken with. Cute gardens, original and interesting wall hangings, quirky knick knacks all with a touch of sophistication and style. Inverell in general is the most charming town on the New England Plateau and this motel enhances the image.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AustraliaHols
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2012

Visiting Inverell in winter I was worried about the cold. The room was was warm, very clean and renovated. it was good to have a little kitchen and fresh milk for my cuppa. Breakfast was delicious,hot and on time, The location was right in town yet the motel was very quiet. The hosts are very friendly and helpful. I was able to request a ground floor room.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank planetowl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2012 via mobile

Although an older place compared to most it has obviously been recently refurbished it was quite, warm and very comfortable. Everything is within walking distance and wifi is free (take note expensive hotels in Melbourne). Say hello to the Indian Rigneck parrot in the reception. For value and location it cannot be beaten.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank FalconerIV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debbie C, Owner at Inverell Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2012

Thank you for the review. I just got back from Melbourne, was there while you were here.
Stayed at the Cosmopolitan St Kilda with FREE WiFi and free parking. It was great value and great position.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2012

I had the pleasure of staying here for business. Centrally located, clean and modern renovated room with all the facilities you would need. Personal service with a touch of quirky humour. I stay in places all over NSW and found this to be exceptionally comfortable. A lovely breakfast delivered to the room.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Renae_04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Inverell hotels
0.4 mi away
Cousins Motor Inn
Cousins Motor Inn
#1 of 7 in Inverell
185 reviews
0.6 mi away
Sapphire City Motor Inn
Sapphire City Motor Inn
#5 of 7 in Inverell
93 reviews
1.3 mi away
Twin Swans Motel
Twin Swans Motel
#2 of 7 in Inverell
77 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Inverell Terrace Motor Lodge
1.2 mi away
Top of the Town Motel
Top of the Town Motel
#4 of 7 in Inverell
65 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inverell Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inverell Motel

Address: 49 - 57 Otho St, Inverell, New South Wales 2360, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Inverell
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 7 Hotels in Inverell
Price Range: £66 - £84 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Inverell Motel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Inverell Motel is the best value and has the best position located in the centre of town.Ask about our FREE Continental breakfast per person or upgrade to a hot breakfast for only $6.95 per person. *Conditions apply. With newly renovated modern rooms. Park and walk to shops, restaurants, cafes, supermarkets, pubs, clubs. Best position in town. FREE Wi Fi and Austar. All rooms have fridge, microwave, toaster, mini bar, flat screen TV, tea, coffee and complimentary biscuits, air cond & heatiing. Electric blankets. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Inverell Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing