We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very disappointing.......”
Review of Twin Swans Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Twin Swans Motel
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Inverell
Certificate of Excellence
Shepparton, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Very disappointing.......”
Reviewed 12 May 2013

We spent two nights here...... We stayed here on recommendations of other people and now wished we had booked else where.... the room itself was in need of some major up grades,the towels were quite old, the sheets on the bed were old and had stains on them...... the bathroom was right near the bed and very small you could hardly turn around without hitting something ie wall,basin. And as for getting the room serviced...... that was a joke, no extra tea, coffee,milk, toilet rolls and only three towels... there was four of us staying, no cleaning, no beds remade, the tiny bin was over flowing with rubbish!!! Although we only paid $120.00 a night for this room, I would NOT call it value for money.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank donna m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

76 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    53
    16
    3
    2
    2
See reviews for
24
17
6
19
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
PARKES NSW
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 May 2013

Although our booking was made in the transition between owners, all aspects of our visit were well looked after by all parties. Very friendly staff, and those in the dining room would be a credit to any establishment

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Flivver_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 April 2013

The new managers here are terrible...Austar not working asked several times to have it looked at was ignored..rooms not cleaned and no new supplies given ...was booked for 6 told there was enough beds for 4 children only 3 beds so 1 child had
to sleep on floor..beds are very
uncomfy..service is terrable..highway outside is noisy especially at night with the trucks passing by ...would not reccomend nor ever stay again..paid $260 for 2 nights a ripp off for what i got..i could say more but i think you get the drift...Dont stay here !!!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mrskathyjones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
Level 6 Contributor
124 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 March 2013

Spent 3 nights here. Older style motel with average rooms but as it only cost $70/night good value. There were some advantages and disadvantages of staying here. Very comfortable bed and nice flat screen TV. 1st night I was given the worst towels which had seen better days and need to be disposed of. These were replaced the next day with really nice newish towels. Free Internet very poor and I could only get it to work for a short time on one of the days which was disappointing. Fantastic service, the motel was being run by a young guy while the owners were elsewhere where nothing was too much trouble. There needs to be a rating in between average and very good as this motel would have received a good rating but does not justify a very good rating. Would definitely stay again next time I am in town.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mitzisydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 January 2013

The room was clean and airconditioned. The salt pool was welcome on hot summer days. It was the friendliness and cheerfulness of the mangers and staff that impressed me most. Nothing was too much trouble. The restaurant attached to the motel was convenient with delicious meals that were very reasonably priced.

Room Tip: Rooms at the back are away from road noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Glen57_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 December 2012 via mobile

John and Judith were absolutely fantastic to deal with. Great food, great service, good value and close to town. Definitely glad i stopped by and not just for the ute muster. Highly recommended to anyone travelling through!!

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fr33bird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dalby, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 December 2012

Came down for the Ute muster and found Judith and John a absolute pleasure to deal with, fantastic people and a really nice and quite part of town, close to everything and value for money! highly recommend it!

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RangerGREENIE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Inverell hotels
1.0 mi away
Cousins Motor Inn
Cousins Motor Inn
#1 of 7 in Inverell
175 reviews
2.5 mi away
Top of the Town Motel
Top of the Town Motel
#4 of 7 in Inverell
63 reviews
1.3 mi away
Inverell Motel
Inverell Motel
#6 of 7 in Inverell
75 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Sapphire City Motor Inn
Sapphire City Motor Inn
#5 of 7 in Inverell
91 reviews
1.8 mi away
Inverell Terrace Motor Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Twin Swans Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Twin Swans Motel

Property: Twin Swans Motel
Address: 189 - 199 Glen Innes Rd | Gwydir Highway, Inverell, New South Wales 2360, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Inverell
Amenities:
Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Inverell
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Twin Swans Motel 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Twin Swans Motel offers 24 rooms, which all have cooling/heating tea/coffee making facilities, iron & ironing board, toaster, fridge, microwave, 32"flat screen TV, Free WIFI & much more. Large salt water swimming pool & BBQ area. Plenty off street parking for small trucks, trailers & boats located at back of Motel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Twin Swans Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing