We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Caravan Park”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Lithgow Tourist and Van Park
Reviewed 4 January 2014

We stayed for 7 nights and had a great time. Relaxing and all the amenities we required. The service was great. The caravan is a distance from the cbd but the price makes up for it. The cabin was clean and the kitchen/bathroom/tv and bed was good quality.

Room Tip: If your going during any public holidays book well in advance. The great value and quality means it...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RowanMarie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (46)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

32 - 38 of 46 reviews

Reviewed 9 December 2013

I was very disappointed staying at Lithgow tourist park very rude management I had asked a question about how to use the washing machine did not get a response from the lady manager then when to the use the machine and a man that works there was very helpful and showed me how to use it. It is a shame that the management couldn't be helpful as he was.

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Missnort
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2013

I stayed at this place for 1nights as that was all I could stand.Meredith the manger was very in your face and made me feel like I was not good enough to be there I stayed in a 1 bedroom it was so dirty and futon lounge that u could not sit on stains everywhere over priced very disappointed. So stayed at zig zag motel clean didn't mind paying a bit extra

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank barrybruyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2013

I love trains but like to switch off them at the end of the day! That didn't happen at this dirty, smelly, creepy outdated 2 bedroom villa - No. 87. The coal trains go past 24 hrs a day. The villa looked like it hadn't been swept out or mopped in 6 months. The sliding doors to both bedrooms were broken and couldn't be closed so we had no privacy whatsoever :(. The permanent residents did not make you feel welcome and just stared at you - very creepy. Extremely overpriced - do not stay at this van park. We moved out after one night to a lovely 2 bedroom unit (very spacious) in town for an extra $20 per night (52 on Mort). It was spotless and even had an Austar box in it.

Room Tip: Inspect before accepting room if possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank John N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2013

My brother and I along with his young children stayed at Lithgow Tourist & Van Park last night.
We were greeted by very friendly, helpful staff. Once we were shown to our brand new 2 bedroom cabin, the children were invited to feed the goats & ducks on the property. A little later the manager came to the door asking if the children would like to help put the ducks to bed for the night.
The cabin was new and simply furnished. The beds were comfortable and very snuggly. The bathroom was modern & very clean. The kitchenette had ample cooking appliances and utensils. There was a small lounge, TV & dining suite. The heating was sufficient to warm the whole cabin.

An extremely enjoyable stay and would recommend theses cabins to anyone wanting reasonably priced Blue Mountains accommodation.

The only downside is that it is close to the railway, but there were only a couple of trains during the night.

Room Tip: this is a caravan park with cabins available.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jane R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2013

Do not stay there keep going, over priced. This place is right next to a busy train line coal trains pass through during the night and wee hours of the morning our cabin near shook to pieces. The cabin we stayed in was dirty very outdated the futon had stains all over it??? we thought we would turn it over to find it was worse on the other side could not even sit on it. This place has absolutely nothing to offer except for the friendly goats on a nearby property. The manager is a bit to much in your face, though she seems quite nice. The permanent residence make you feel as though you shouldn't be there, very awkward. That's about it!!

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Lee2469
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2013

Sadly this park is in need of a lot of TLC. The grounds need a big tidy up and the toilet blocks a huge makeover. The park is in a brilliant location for exploring all of the surrounding sights of the Blue Mountains but a fair bit of hard work and it would be a mecca for tourists.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
1  Thank Patricia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lithgow hotels
2.5 mi away
Zig Zag Motel
Zig Zag Motel
#2 of 5 in Lithgow
468 reviews
5.8 mi away
Black Gold Motel
Black Gold Motel
#1 of 2 in Wallerawang
368 reviews
1.9 mi away
The Bowen Inn Motel
The Bowen Inn Motel
#3 of 5 in Lithgow
145 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Lithgow Parkside Motor Inn
1.9 mi away
Lithgow Workies Club Motel
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lithgow Tourist and Van Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lithgow Tourist and Van Park

Address: 58 Cooerwull Rd, Lithgow, New South Wales 2790, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Blue Mountains > Lithgow
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 8 Speciality Lodging in Lithgow
Hotel Class:3 star — Lithgow Tourist and Van Park 3*
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Lithgow Tourist and Van Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lithgow Tourist And Van Park Australia - Blue Mountains

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing