We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Outstanding wedding venue!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Bowen Inn Motel
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Lithgow
Certificate of Excellence
Kensington, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Outstanding wedding venue!”
Reviewed 3 February 2014

My husband and I recently had our wedding reception with just over 90 guests at The Bowen Inn and Surveyor's Restaurant....wow! The lengths Carlie and her team went to to make our wedding day stunning, stress-free, fun and memorable took our breath away. The sheer number of comments we received from guests about the yummy food from the excellent new chef, the great wines, the stunning location and the friendly and accommodating service was overwhelming....would not hesitate to recommend to any couple planning their wedding reception in the Blue Mountains, anybody passing through needing a place to stay or just stopping by for dinner. :-)

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jasmine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

141 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    77
    41
    15
    5
    3
See reviews for
35
53
4
25
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Indonesian first
  • Any
English first
NorthWest London
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 January 2014

Booked the Bowen Inn as a stop over between the Mountains and the Jenolan caves. Booked two rooms, family room for us and a queen room for the grandparents.

The reviews were excellent, and on this basis we booked. We were not let down. The service was so friendly and helpful, and the rooms were modern and spotless, and the prices were very keen.

We could park the car directly outside our room. The beds were very comfortable and although the hotel was fully booked, was very very quiet.

I highly recommend this hotel. Well done to the owners. Keep up the good work, as we'll be back.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DXBXJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 November 2013

What a lovely place to stay. Worth every cent. Clean modern and very welcoming staff. Highly recommend all aspects of the motel including the restaurant. Will defiantly be back. Thanks for making our stay great. Regards happy traveller

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MJRP2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
198 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 126 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 November 2013

This was our return stay at the Bowen Inn, and whilst the rooms are still spacious and well-appointed, the restaurant was a let down, both for dinner and breakfast which probably suggests a change in chef since we were there previously. However the rooms can't be faulted and we had a good night's sleep. Staff were genuinely friendly and helpful. Room rate appears to a lot higher than previously but recommend the motel to travellers seeking a nice comfortable motel in Lithgow.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LaughingKookaburra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland Region, New Zealand
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 October 2013

My wife booked myself and a couple of mates in for the weekend of Bathurst 2013 via the internet. We arrived from NZ on the Thursday & straight away were impressed on the friendly reception & the standard of the room. All the staff that we delt with were friendly, happy & accomodating. Our room was serviced every day which we didnt expect. The restaurant was well laid out with comfortable couches to sit and enjoy a drink in. We ate breakfast and dinner in the restaurant each day and were always impressed at the standard of the food served (really recommend the eye fillet steaks). On the Sunday race day they opened the restaurant early to accomodate the earlier start on that day, something again that was unexpected. We would rate it 10 out of 10 and would have no hesitation in recommending it to anyone. We will be staying there again. Mark Nottingham, Peter jones and Phil Smith (New Zealand)

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mark N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 October 2013

We recently stayed at the Bowen Inn for a few nights - used it as a base with some friends to do some day trips around the area.
What a great Motel, rooms were spacious & very clean.The staff -exceptional - warm and friendly.
It was full all weekend with the crew working to accommodate us to get away early - they started b'fast at 5.30 am for us. I have not stayed in too many places that would be so accommodating.
Every night we were back in the restaurant for very good meals and atmosphere, they stayed open late on the Sunday night to farewell us all.
I will certainly be back.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank anon531
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bowral
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 October 2013

For the very first time I was asked only my mame and contact number when making my over the phone reservation, what a relief, as this was when I was tired and had another hour driving to do.
Each time on way to Sofala I have wanted to book the Bowen Inn but they have always been fully booked. ( October Bathurst Races time). Pleased one room left this time!
Rooms obviously "professionally" decorated and first reviewer found this to be offputting, as I did also. However, rooms are lovely and probably the best re presentation I have ever been in ( including Sydney on the harbour). My congratulations to cleaning staff, phenominal presentation.
Love the heavy curtains that black out all sunlight for a good nights sleep and allocated parking in front of room great.
Reception lovely, professional and helpful at " every turn".
Breakfast as expected, plentiful and reasonable.
Thank you one and all.
Diana 0408 40 30 90

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DianaDownUnder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lithgow
18.1 mi away
The Carrington Hotel
The Carrington Hotel
#2 of 15 in Katoomba
4.0 of 5 bubbles 878 reviews
13.4 mi away
Parklands Country Gardens and Lodges
18.3 mi away
Mountain Heritage
Mountain Heritage
#5 of 15 in Katoomba
4.0 of 5 bubbles 553 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.2 mi away
The George Boutique Hotel
The George Boutique Hotel
#3 of 5 in Blackheath
5.0 of 5 bubbles 21 reviews
17.6 mi away
Emirates One&Only Wolgan Valley
Emirates One&Only Wolgan Valley
#1 of 1 in Wolgan Valley
5.0 of 5 bubbles 879 reviews
7.4 mi away
Black Gold Motel
Black Gold Motel
#1 of 2 in Wallerawang
4.5 of 5 bubbles 307 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Bowen Inn Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Bowen Inn Motel

Property: The Bowen Inn Motel
Address: 5 Col Drewe Drive, Lithgow, New South Wales 2790, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Blue Mountains > Lithgow
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Lithgow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — The Bowen Inn Motel 4*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Bowen Inn is a luxury 4 star Motel located in Lithgow NSW its location is central to the town centre and local tourist attractions.A single story dwelling that has flat accessible parking to each of the Units directly outside its front door.Free Wi-Fi and a continental breakfast included in the tariff.All rooms have had a high quality refurbishment and offer several accommodation configurations with Spa Rooms, King Superior Rooms, single beds or comfy lounges.Surveyors Restaurant offers a welcoming open fire and bar area that is open for Breakfast and Dinner six days per week. Its menu showcases the freshest produce and the menu changes with the seasons. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Bowen Inn Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lithgow Best Western
Best Western Lithgow
The Bowen Inn Motel Lithgow, Australia - Blue Mountains

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing