We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfy and quiet”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Bowen Inn Motel
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Lithgow
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 March 2014

We arrived in Lithgow at about 6pm on our way to Newnes for a weekend of camping. The rain had been coming down for about an hour and it was due to get dark at around 7:30.
Rather than try and set up a tent in the rain we decided to find a motel and the Bowen Inn was the first one we came to after passing through town, and it had good reviews on Trip Advisor. We checked in with friendly staff and booked a table in the restaurant.
Our room was very clean, the beds were comfortable and the pillows were excellent. Our room 20 backed up to the main road but there was no problem with traffic noise at all. Parking was right outside the door.
Our meal in the restaurant was very nice and the size of the meal was good. For the price of our room at $180 for 3 people, we also received a free continental breakfast in the dining room the next morning with everything you could want laid on.
I would not hesitate to stay here again.

Room Tip: If you want views from the verandah choose rooms 1 to about 10.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Colleen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (145)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

102 - 108 of 145 reviews

Reviewed 28 February 2014

This is our second visit to The Bowen Inn Motel and still can't find fault. The service is excellent and super friendly. The rooms are spacious and perfectly clean and modern. You can park your car directly outside the room. We had a wonderful view from our room to a beautiful hillside with Kangaroos hopping around. Had room service from the restaurant and it was superb. Thanks for the great stay.

Room Tip: The King size beds are so comfortable!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marina L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2014

Terrific stay in December 2013. After cycling the rollercoaster roads to Tarana and back, we found Bowen Inn and were grateful to be upgraded to a spa room, which is remarkably spacious with plenty of room to unpack our gear and collapse into the fabulous king size bed. The restaurant was closed during our stay, so had good old country Chinese meal delivered by Lithgow Palace Restaurant. Even though hotel is just off the highway we ate dinner outside with the sun setting over the hill behind and cows mooing - peaceful indeed. Highly recommend both motel and restaurant.

Room Tip: Spa room is on the corner, and the spa is huge -- big enough for two people.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ConstantTrvllr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2014

My husband and I recently had our wedding reception with just over 90 guests at The Bowen Inn and Surveyor's Restaurant....wow! The lengths Carlie and her team went to to make our wedding day stunning, stress-free, fun and memorable took our breath away. The sheer number of comments we received from guests about the yummy food from the excellent new chef, the great wines, the stunning location and the friendly and accommodating service was overwhelming....would not hesitate to recommend to any couple planning their wedding reception in the Blue Mountains, anybody passing through needing a place to stay or just stopping by for dinner. :-)

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jasmine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2014

Booked the Bowen Inn as a stop over between the Mountains and the Jenolan caves. Booked two rooms, family room for us and a queen room for the grandparents.

The reviews were excellent, and on this basis we booked. We were not let down. The service was so friendly and helpful, and the rooms were modern and spotless, and the prices were very keen.

We could park the car directly outside our room. The beds were very comfortable and although the hotel was fully booked, was very very quiet.

I highly recommend this hotel. Well done to the owners. Keep up the good work, as we'll be back.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DXBXJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2013

What a lovely place to stay. Worth every cent. Clean modern and very welcoming staff. Highly recommend all aspects of the motel including the restaurant. Will defiantly be back. Thanks for making our stay great. Regards happy traveller

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MJRP2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2013

This was our return stay at the Bowen Inn, and whilst the rooms are still spacious and well-appointed, the restaurant was a let down, both for dinner and breakfast which probably suggests a change in chef since we were there previously. However the rooms can't be faulted and we had a good night's sleep. Staff were genuinely friendly and helpful. Room rate appears to a lot higher than previously but recommend the motel to travellers seeking a nice comfortable motel in Lithgow.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LaughingKookaburra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lithgow
18.1 mi away
The Carrington Hotel
The Carrington Hotel
#2 of 15 in Katoomba
976 reviews
18.3 mi away
Mountain Heritage
Mountain Heritage
#6 of 15 in Katoomba
596 reviews
13.2 mi away
The George Boutique Hotel
The George Boutique Hotel
#3 of 5 in Blackheath
30 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.4 mi away
Parklands Country Gardens and Lodges
7.4 mi away
Black Gold Motel
Black Gold Motel
#1 of 2 in Wallerawang
367 reviews
3.1 mi away
Zig Zag Motel
Zig Zag Motel
#2 of 5 in Lithgow
468 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Bowen Inn Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Bowen Inn Motel

Address: 5 Col Drewe Drive, Lithgow, New South Wales 2790, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Blue Mountains > Lithgow
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Lithgow
Price Range: £88 - £108 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Bowen Inn Motel 4*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Bowen Inn is a luxury 4 star Motel located in Lithgow NSW its location is central to the town centre and local tourist attractions.A single story dwelling that has flat accessible parking to each of the Units directly outside its front door.Free Wi-Fi and a continental breakfast included in the tariff.All rooms have had a high quality refurbishment and offer several accommodation configurations with Spa Rooms, King Superior Rooms, single beds or comfy lounges.Surveyors Restaurant offers a welcoming open fire and bar area that is open for Breakfast and Dinner six days per week. Its menu showcases the freshest produce and the menu changes with the seasons. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your The Bowen Inn Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lithgow Best Western
Best Western Lithgow
The Bowen Inn Motel Lithgow, Australia - Blue Mountains

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing