We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice”
Review of Zig Zag Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Zig Zag Motel
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Lithgow
Certificate of Excellence
Launceston, Australia
Level Contributor
65 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Nice”
Reviewed 29 March 2012

We enjoyed our stay here.Clean,fresh spacious deluxe room.With a comfortable sofa and table and chairs in the room.Lovely garden outside the room.The restaurant had very good food and was reasonably priced with very friendly staff .The decor in the restaurant was a bit basic. Overall I recommend this place.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tassal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

413 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    196
    175
    34
    5
    3
See reviews for
112
135
26
78
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (85)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
36 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 February 2012

Zig Zag Motel is a great place to stay. one hundred percent professional. The restaurant was brilliant, the food well presented and delicious and the staff were very attentative. The rooms are spotless and well catered for. I thoroughly recommend this place.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank funstuff123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Queensland
Level Contributor
53 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 December 2011

Stayed overnight in 2 adjoining rooms. Clean quiet comfortable rooms with good beds. Rooms perhaps a little small and bathroom in one unit was extremely small. Had good hot breakfast in dining room. Coin operated dryer and washer in guest laundry was useful

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank old44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 December 2011

paid 150 to stay in 'deluxe room' which just fits us (family of 5) : bunkbed for the oldest kids, a cod for the youngest, and queenssize bed for parents. It's nothing too special, just a motelroom, but has all the necessities. incl flatscreen and dvd player. wifi connection is good, not free, but acceptable charge ($5 for a full day).

This motel consist of over 40 rooms. the restaurant serves good food for acceptable prices. the restaurant is not super cosy, as it's purpose is multifunctional (also to be used for convention / corporate presentations).

Nice breakfast, and the bar serves great coffee.
There's a small, but neat outdoor poolarea: weather wasn't great during our stay so didn't use it.

If i stayed another time in Litgow, i would definitely choose the Zig Zag motel again. Just good value for money.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank w1mp13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 December 2011

Clean room.
Rather far away from the town center however there's nothing much to offer at Lithgow itself.
If a night stop is a must, zig zag motel is recommended.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wannaglobetrek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
118 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 November 2011

This is by far one of the best motels I have ever stayed in. The room was spacious, impeccably clean with excellent decor. The night we stayed there were 2 functions happening in the dining room and the staff were excellent in their manner and quick delivery of food for both functions. The food was hot, delicious and well presented. Breakfast was served in the dining room and it too was delivered quickly and well presented. The Manager and staff made us feel extremely welcome.
All of our group agreed that this is the place to stay when visiting Lithgow and all said they would stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JackH2747
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chrisinzitari, Front Office Manager at Zig Zag Motel, responded to this review, 17 November 2011
Thank you for your excellent review. We are a family owned and operated business and strive for complete customer satisfaction. We are very pleased you enjoyed our restaurant and meals, especially given the extremely busy night!
We look forward to welcoming you back to the Zig Zag Motel in the future.
Kind regards,
Chris Inzitari
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
103 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 October 2011

Nice hotel in Lithgow. We stayed in a deluxe family room and there is more than enough space for the family of 4. The kids loved the bunk beds. It is about 2 km from the town center and 7 km from the zig zag railway. The front desk Chris is very friendly and give good advice on things to do with kids in the area. Be sure to stay there on Wednesday if you have kids as the steam engine runs on the Zig Zag railway on Wednesdays.

Room Tip: Deluxe family room is great if you are traveling as a family.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Trippyhappy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lithgow
18.2 mi away
The Carrington Hotel
The Carrington Hotel
#2 of 15 in Katoomba
899 reviews
15.6 mi away
Emirates One&Only Wolgan Valley
Emirates One&Only Wolgan Valley
#1 of 1 in Wolgan Valley
898 reviews
13.1 mi away
Parklands Country Gardens and Lodges
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.3 mi away
Mountain Heritage
Mountain Heritage
#5 of 15 in Katoomba
559 reviews
7.7 mi away
Black Gold Motel
Black Gold Motel
#1 of 2 in Wallerawang
319 reviews
3.1 mi away
The Bowen Inn Motel
The Bowen Inn Motel
#3 of 5 in Lithgow
141 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Zig Zag Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Zig Zag Motel

Property: Zig Zag Motel
Address: 70 Chifley Rd, Lithgow, New South Wales 2790, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Blue Mountains > Lithgow
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Lithgow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Zig Zag Motel 4*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Zig Zag Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Zig Zag Motel Lithgow, Australia - Blue Mountains

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing