We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Econo Lodge Moree Spa Motor Inn
Nearby Hotels
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (77)
Filter reviews
77 results
Traveller rating
25
28
15
4
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
25
28
15
4
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsexecutive kingsized bedother gueststhe managersfree wifihot watergood sizean overnight stayeasy accessplace to staymickartesianmicrowavemotelaccommodationbathtruck
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
53 - 58 of 77 reviews
Reviewed 5 July 2014

Our usual motel in Moree was booked out and we stayed here instead. The name put us off but the accommodation was surprisingly very comfortable. The receptionist was very pleasant and exceedingly helpful. We were [leased to find we had a microwave and some cultery and crockery in addition to the usual toaster, jug, etc. Very comfortable bed with a good blanket. Would stay again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ebonygirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mick C, Manager at Econo Lodge Moree Spa Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 26 November 2014

Thank you for your wonderful review "ebonygirl". :)
Looking forward to having you stay with us again.

- Mick & Zelch

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014

I stayed here on a business trip. The rooms are clean and the bathroom was crisp and modern. On the downside the hot water was slow arriving and the handbasin sink didnt drain. Its near the highway and trucks using their air brakes are noisy until late and starting early. Ask for a room away from the highway side.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the highway
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2014 via mobile

Owners were away and the fill in manager didn't really grasp the concept of customer service or even know how to check in a guest correctly. Also had a nice Audi parked in the entry the entire time which blocked entry when other guests were checking in.

Room was very large (family suite) but due to the location the hum of truck air breaks was present all night.

Stayed: May 2014
Thank Kurt_Black
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2014

I called ahead as we'd be arriving late & was told not to worry about paying over the phone as someone would be up as they offer 24 hour check in. We arrived at 11pm & were greeted by a cheerful lass. We were given an additional milk as I mentioned that there's never enough for a 2nd cuppa. The room was clean & the bed comfy. The bathroom was a good size & spotless. Although situated on a corner block on the main highway, there was no traffic noise as the windows are double glazed. Great location as you hit the highway pretty much as soon as you leave the Motel. I thought $110.00 per night was a bit steep, but being able to check in late made up for it.

Room Tip: All rooms have double glazed windows, so from the road noise/traffic aspect all rooms are great!
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CrackaRoadie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mick C, Manager at Econo Lodge Moree Spa Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 9 December 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to post your review! We're always happy to help - no matter what time of night... :)
Looking forward to welcoming you back in the future.
- Mick & Zelch

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2013

We had a very comfortable night at the Econo Lodge. We were upgraded upon arrival could not believe our luck for the price. The road noise was not a problem as there were double glazed windows in the room. There was a barbecue, and nice little pool that we found very refreshing. The newly renovated artesian pool is within walking distance however the Olympic pool closes at 5.30 on a Thursday for team training. The centre looks amazing however we arrived at 5.30 on a Thursday! We would definitely stay at the Econo Lodge again.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ingrid4711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews