We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“good night sleep”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Spa Village Travel Inn
Ranked #9 of 10 Hotels in Moree
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“good night sleep”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 December 2013

stayed there on the way to narrabri and gunnedah from sydney. close to the artesian spa which is good. rooms were clean with contemporary design. room was clean and habitable. apart from the dead cockroach on the floor, the stay was nice and comfortable. not cheap at 90 bucks a night but still better than other motels i checked within the local area there.

Room Tip: the double bed room with a kitchen is good value for money
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank subarusyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

54 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    16
    19
    9
    4
    6
See reviews for
14
22
3
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Tamworth, Australia
Level Contributor
62 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 December 2013

My spouse stays here frequently and suggested that I do so also on a recent overnight trip to Moree.

Check-in was an absolute breeze - which was fantastic as I was already meant to be elsewhere by the time I arrived. When I arrived back, the security gates were closed, but entry was gained easily by swiping a tag on my keyring. Car spaces are numbered with unit numbers which made it easy. Check-out in the morning was just as easy and friendly as checking in.

My room - overlooking the pool - was large, comfortable and absolutely spotlessly clean: someone is obviously fastidious about cleanliness and that is so nice! All the amenities were there, clean and in good working order. Plenty of tea, coffee etc. Small area of damaged paintwork above the shower could use some attention, but otherwise standard of maintenance in the room, and from what I saw of the place generally, is excellent.

There is a restaurant there and breakfast to rooms - neither of which I tried.

General location is excellent - literally just round the corner from the main highways, walking distance to lots of local amenities. Absolutely no traffic noise.

I'll happily stay here again on future trips.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank macsla255349
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne
Level Contributor
124 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 November 2013

This motel is quiet, comfortable and in walking distance to shops and pubs. The room was large clean, well equipped and it was good value. The car parking is like the tightest supermarket car park you have ever been in. The car spaces are narrow and there is little room to maneuver.

Room Tip: I suspect that the rooms away from the Newell Highway are the quietest. That is where I was.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank mmcin719
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
66 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 October 2013

We needed a place to stop for the night whilst heading north & made it to Moree at approx 10.30pm. We booked via the phone on the way, paid by credit card & as such never saw the owners. The Motel has security gates, so we had to call on arrival so we could be let in. (fairly reasonable considering the late hour) The room was large & well furnished. The bed was very comfortable & we had an excellent night's sleep. Couldn't ask for more.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CrackaRoadie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sippy Downs, Australia
Level Contributor
29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 September 2013

our stop over on the way to the agshow in Gunnedah we stayed here. the rooms were lovely and clean, very comfortable bed and pillows!
décor a bit dated but had a great night sleep which is what we all want!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 657Jeannine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England
Level Contributor
160 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2013

There are a variety of rooms available at the Spa Village travel inn at Moree, which is located 5 minutes walk from the train station and just around the corner from the Newell Hwy. It is not in easy walking distance from the Moree town centre, but if you have a car, this will not be a problem.

Rooms are gradually being re-decorated, but I got to stay in one of the old style rooms with the funky green curtains and green & pine furniture. The room was comfortable enough and quiet enough though.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank themaddog74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2013 via mobile

The room was modern and comfortable for our family of four. Great service and secure facilities. Nice strong shower and warm room all at a very reasonable price. No traffic noise only downside was that it was a little too far to walk to get dinner.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank littlesausages
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
spavill, Manager at Spa Village Travel Inn, responded to this review, 11 July 2013
Thank you for your review, we are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope your travels have been safe and you enjoyed your trip.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Moree hotels
4.1 mi away
Burke and Wills Motor Inn
0.3 mi away
Winchester Motel
Winchester Motel
#2 of 10 in Moree
4.5 of 5 bubbles 142 reviews
0.9 mi away
Artesian Spa Motel
Artesian Spa Motel
#7 of 10 in Moree
3.5 of 5 bubbles 238 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Bondi Motel
Bondi Motel
#4 of 10 in Moree
4.0 of 5 bubbles 36 reviews
0.1 mi away
Econo Lodge Moree Spa Motor Inn
0.3 mi away
Golden Harvest Motor Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Spa Village Travel Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Spa Village Travel Inn

Property: Spa Village Travel Inn
Address: 300 Warialda St, Moree, New South Wales 2400, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Moree
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 10 Hotels in Moree
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Spa Village Travel Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda and Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your Spa Village Travel Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing