We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family run motor inn in ideal location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Alexander Motor Inn
Ranked #1 of 8 Moree B&B and Inns
Reviewed 13 May 2013

This is a great country style motor inn - in a great location. New owners are very friendly the rooms are extremely clean. We did not try the breakfast - but they looked good and were very reasonably priced.

The motel is located near the tourist bureau, there is an avis depot next door and a McDonalds along side that - the CBD is an easy walk as is the artisan wellness centre.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KJAD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (75)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

66 - 72 of 75 reviews

Reviewed 10 April 2013

We had not booked any accommodation in Moree and took our chance with this Motel. We were particularly looking for a place with a restaurant attached and we managed to pick up the last available room for the night. The room was very clean and comfortable. The Manager was great - he didn't seem to stop - between checking people in, making sure that clients were happy in the building, serving in the restaurant he was always there with a smile. It was a great find.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DianeSunshineCoast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2013 via mobile

Very helpful and friendly owners. Room simple but adequate and clean. Bed needed an upgrade, very soft in middle. Pool needed attention, very murky. Close to great aquatic centre and a couple of good restaurants. overall good value for money.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stahle1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2012

We were forced to find another restaurant after discovering our motels restaurant was closed. This one was close by. It is very small and we were the only diners that evening. The food was nice but more closely resembled home cooking . Our waiter and motel operator was friendly. Also this restaurant is not licensed.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
Thank Steven G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2012

Sounds like we had a very similar experience to the one described below by "ILuv2Travel". Rude and unhelpful staff members that seem more keen on making money than providing a pleasant customer experience. On top of the poor service by staff, as a family we found the room tiny, noisy (the hotel is situated on the corner of the major highway and another main street) and the bathroom was unclean. The curtains didn't keep out the light! Wish we had read the review below before booking - the place is definitely a dump, stay away.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sunnysideup12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2012

What a disaster!

Our room - which was a tiny box - had a queen bed plus a set of bunk beds. The mattresses on the bunks were so old with big visible "dips" in them. The metal frame of the bunks had not been put together correctly and squeaked loudly all night. The structure wobbled, and just felt very unsafe. I guess this would be ok for little kids - but ours are 13 and 15 and they had such a terrible night. I think we all got about 2hrs of sleep all up!

Upon arriving, the receptionist had a sour look on her face and did not make an effort to welcome us at all. How disappointing. Smiles are free you know!

She saw our kids so I'm not sure why she didn't mention these dodgy bunks.?? She did however offer us a 2 bedroom for an extra $30. Not wanting to spend any more and thinking what we'd booked would be sufficient - we declined. Why on earth didn't she just give it to us? I don't believe for a minute that she didn't know about these bunks! They are visibly faulty! Unfortunately it was so late by the time we got showered and settled that we didn't do anything about moving!

When we checked out, we looked exhausted and politely mentioned the bunks. This same woman said that she didn't what we were talking about! We quietly left and vowed to post a negative review.

This place is a dump. Stay away.

Room Tip: Don't stay here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank ILuv2Travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2012

Our elderly parents both fell over at Moree station, and were subsequently taken to hospital. On discharge the following day, the local hospital booked them into the Alexander Motor Inn, to recuperate, before continuing their journey back to Sydney. They were at the motel for 3 nights.

This is where the amazing service from the operators of this hotel became evident. They drove our elderly Father to get medication from the local doctor and chemist. They delivered meals from the restaurant to their rooms. Did their laundry, and changed their towels every day.

Finally they drove our elderly Father to the station, and our elderly Mother to the local airport, so they could continue their journey.

This kind of care and assistance is rare, and very much valued.

We are grateful to the owners of this establishment for their care and attention to 2 elderly people in distress.

A great big THANKYOU.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gordon0407
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Moree hotels
4.0 mi away
Burke and Wills Motor Inn
0.3 mi away
Econo Lodge Moree Spa Motor Inn
0.3 mi away
Golden Harvest Motor Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Albert Motel
Albert Motel
#2 of 10 in Moree
249 reviews
0.2 mi away
Winchester Motel
Winchester Motel
#1 of 10 in Moree
154 reviews
0.3 mi away
Jackaroo Apartments
Jackaroo Apartments
#3 of 8 in Moree
7 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alexander Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alexander Motor Inn

Address: 62 Alice St | Cnr Newell Hwy, Moree, New South Wales 2400, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Moree
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Moree
Price Range: £64 - £71 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Alexander Motor Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your Alexander Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing