We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean Quiet and Easy”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Alexander Motor Inn
Ranked #1 of 8 Moree B&B and Inns
Reviewed 12 July 2014

Driving from Gold Coast to central NSW we rang to enquirer on accommodation when about 10 minutes out of town spoke with the owner about a room to sleep 4 very helpful and polite. When we arrived checked in a VERY clean and tidy room large enough as we were only sleeping. Good shower and comfortable stay. It is on the highway but the noise is next to nothing. No problem at all. Recommend a budget stay that is clean. Thank you.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank pakman64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (74)
There are newer reviews for Alexander Motor Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

59 - 65 of 74 reviews

Reviewed 7 July 2014

Stayed overnight June 2014. Good value for money. The owners most friendly & helpful. Nice clean room, furnished tastefully. Shower screen and line of floor tiles cracked though. Foxtel and WiFi. Located at a roundabout where two main routes meet, so lots of large semi-trailers turning. Advertised as being 'soundproof', but the noise still gets through, albeit muffled somewhat by the double glazed windows. All ground floor units. Shopping Centre just across bridge, with a Service Station there also.

Room Tip: Ask for a room towards the back of the Motel, away from the corner.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank jimaYoung
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2014

I arrived in the evening from a long drive with a work colleague. The owner was friendly and welcoming. We ate at the restaurant and the service was efficient and the food nice. The price all up was very reasonable. The rooms clean and pleasant. And most importantly, I slept well. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tanya M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2013

Very nice place to stay. The man who booked me in was friendly and very helpful. Room was clean and the bed was comfortable. Convenient location and walking distance to food outlets etc. i booked online thinking I would have a single bed, and was pleasantly surprised to be upgraded to a double bed. I would recommend Alexander Motor Inn

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Danielle B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2013

This was the 3rd motel I called to get accommodation for my husband who was arriving around 11pm that night. The first 2 motels I called were unwilling to provide a room that late and service was lacking, and in one instance the woman was rude. It was so nice to call the Alexander Motor Inn and to hear a friendly voice on the other end of the phone. The man I spoke to was really helpful and organised everything so my husband could walk straight into the room on arrival after a 7 hour drive. My husband says the room is good and he is very happy. Great service. Thank you!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Danni F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2013

Rooms are very clean but bathroom is a little old. Great location, easy to get to everything, on main highway but you can't here the noise from inside the rooms.

The owners are the loveliest people I have ever met, they are welcoming and go above and beyond to make sure your happy.

I travel to Moree for work and spend at least 2 nights per week at this motel. I am always greeted with a smile and the owners always make sure I have everything I need and are very welcoming, friendly and have great customer service skills.

I highly recommend you stay here, the customer service makes up for old bathrooms.

This is the only place I will stay in at Moree and again it is because of the customer service. Thanks guys for my home away from home :) Dana

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jgirls2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2013

This is a great country style motor inn - in a great location. New owners are very friendly the rooms are extremely clean. We did not try the breakfast - but they looked good and were very reasonably priced.

The motel is located near the tourist bureau, there is an avis depot next door and a McDonalds along side that - the CBD is an easy walk as is the artisan wellness centre.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KJAD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Moree hotels
0.3 mi away
Econo Lodge Moree Spa Motor Inn
0.2 mi away
Winchester Motel
Winchester Motel
#2 of 10 in Moree
153 reviews
0.6 mi away
Albert Motel
Albert Motel
#1 of 10 in Moree
246 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Golden Harvest Motor Inn
0.3 mi away
Molika Springs Motel
Molika Springs Motel
#2 of 8 in Moree
53 reviews
0.9 mi away
Artesian Spa Motel
Artesian Spa Motel
#8 of 10 in Moree
261 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alexander Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alexander Motor Inn

Address: 62 Alice St | Cnr Newell Hwy, Moree, New South Wales 2400, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Moree
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Moree
Price Range: £63 - £68 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Alexander Motor Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda and Evoline ltd so you can book your Alexander Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing