We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Place to Stay so Friendly”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Burke and Wills Motor Inn
Ranked #8 of 10 Hotels in Moree
Reviewed 13 April 2014

We were travelling around on holidays and stopped in Moree at the Burke and Wills it was one of the best motels I've stayed at. The staff were very friendly and very informative, when asked what was around to look at they suggested we go to Lightning Ridge It is not that far to go for a day trip approx. 3 hrs. They also suggested we go on a local tour that took us to the pecan farm, cotton gin an a few other places. I could not recommend the Motel and the Staff highly enough, the meals in the restaurant or room service couldn't be faulted. The Staff were courteous and had professional attitude....... Great place to stay for one night or many

Room Tip: Ask for a delux room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Vicki B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (85)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

61 - 67 of 85 reviews

Reviewed 11 February 2014

I stayed here last week, I travel to moree on regularly for business,fortunatly for me the Motel that I normally use was booked out.So I stayed for the first time at the Burke & Wills.I have already booked my room for the next 12 months,The staff were very friendly,the room was spacious,new bathroom new beds,& lounge,i didn,t feel as if I was in a jail like a lot of motels in Moree. I had room service that night, I could not fault it, breakfast I had in the dining room & real fresh fruit salad,carn,t wait till my next visit.I read Tony B review I think he must be speaking of another motel in Moree,

Room Tip: Ask to be put in the renovated rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tommyfin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2014

I have travelled throughout country NSW for work for the past 8 years, so I understand the quality of motels. Recently I had a holiday to Bangkok and stayed at the Grand Hyatt and I am not that pretentious to expect that quality. As for this motel, the room is adequate, although the water pressure in the shower was non-existent!! The bed was acceptable however, the air conditioning unit did not even come close to being adequate with the summer heat in Australia. The restraurant is probably the best in town!!! The main problem with this motel is the service!!!! After a ten hour drive to reach the motel from Sydney a polite greeting would have been appreciated!!!! A polite greeting is not available at this motel. When ordering room service toss a coin and hope for the best. Sometimes it arrives in a timely manner and other times you have to phone and remind reception that you ordered room service over 1 hour and 20 minutes before!!! Not bothered about the wait if the restaruant was busy however, a simple room call to indicate there was a delay would have been appreciated!!!! It would also have been appreciated if the room service could be delivered with some politeness!!!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Tony B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2014

Stayed in a family unit, two adults and three children. Great space and yes the décor is a bit outdated but beds were comfy and clean. Someone else mentioned bugs which deterred us a bit until you realise you are in the middle of the bush so that is to be expected. Fly spray is supplied as a freebie which is great. City folk would find it unpleasant but country folk are well and truly used to it lol. Management could not be more helpful, free internet and the food is fantastic. Being a light sleeper I was concerned about traffic noise but it was non existent, had a very restful night and we were surprised by the size of the swimming pool, very big compared to other hotels in the area, kids had a ball.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank truckette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2013 via mobile

I stayed here with my 8 month old and husband on our first family return to moree.

Staff were much more helpful than other accommodation houses in town.

Staff were only too happy to help. The room was clean. Bathroom was spacious. Lovely outlook through the window and very quite.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Natalie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2013

I have been staying at this venue for several years now although some of my visits are months apart. I travel through delivering new buses interstate and my overnight stopovers are decided by my schedule on the day. The busy restaurant has always been a drawcard to myself and many other regular travellers I have met whilst staying here. Many locals also enjoy the delicious meals served with friendly smiles by the efficient staff. This more than compensated for the out-dated rooms. However, new owners in recent times are currently renovating five (5) rooms at a time. It was a pleasant surprise to walk into my allocated room recently and discover the fully renovated bathroom and colour change to the bamboo decorative trim in the bedroom.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tery Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2013

I recently stayed here for business, It is one of the better hotels in Moree.
Being a little ways out of town has it's advantages, it was very quiet and plenty of space if your travelling with family.
The rooms were really dark with strange metal bars (I assume they were decorative) between the entrance to the living area and bathroom.

I didn't dine in the restaurant but noticed that it was very full and the menu looked very reasonable.

Not a bad place, could do with a little renovation but was clean, quiet and well priced.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jacky3883
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Moree hotels
3.1 mi away
Artesian Spa Motel
Artesian Spa Motel
#4 of 10 in Moree
280 reviews
3.6 mi away
Albert Motel
Albert Motel
#1 of 10 in Moree
258 reviews
4.2 mi away
Winchester Motel
Winchester Motel
#2 of 10 in Moree
159 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Golden Harvest Motor Inn
4 mi away
Econo Lodge Moree Spa Motor Inn
4.1 mi away
Spa Village Travel Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Burke and Wills Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Burke and Wills Motor Inn

Address: Corner of Newell Highway & Mungindi Rd, Moree, New South Wales 2400, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Moree
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 10 Hotels in Moree
Price Range: £80 - £119 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Burke and Wills Motor Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Burke and Wills Motor Inn Moree is situated opposite the Moree racecourse. The hotel has a twenty metre lap pool set amidst tropical plants and surrounded by a lush garden featuring a barbecue area and undercover BBQ facilities. Free WiFi is available within the grounds and the hotel boasts a fully licensed very impressive restaurant. Free parking is available for all guests and coach parking is located within the hotel grounds. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and Agoda so you can book your Burke and Wills Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Burke And Wills Motor Hotel Moree

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing