We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Break”
Review of Cedar Lodge Cabins

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Cedar Lodge Cabins
Dubbo, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Break”
Reviewed 17 August 2014

My girlfriend and I just enjoyed a wonderful few days at this place and we were pleasantly surprised with it. We both had massages and were really impressed with the guy that did them, he was really helpful and they were just what we both needed. Will definitely go back again.

Room Tip: the spa rooms are great and the kangaroos often come up to the deck
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Danny R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

34 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    12
    13
    4
    1
    4
See reviews for
11
14
5
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hobart, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2014

Had a fantastic couple of days at the cabins and both my husband and I thoroughly enjoyed our relaxation massages. Really laid back place and the owners were always helpful and pleasant. Games room was great and heaps of DVDs and videos to choose from.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Liz T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canberra, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2014

The area was nice, but you need to keep an eye on the fella giving your girl a massage. he doesn't give you the option to have a neck and shoulder massage, even when you say, he tells you that it is a full body massage, and when he says may I tuck in the towel and pull the underwear down a bit, we thought it would be maybe a inch down, but he really pulls them down, and when he massages you, it is more like he is feeling you, he doesn't massage any tightness or nots out, and it seems like he really enjoys his job, and when its time to roll over he holds the towel at head height and to the side so he can get a good view of things. I strongly recommended that you don't get a massage, unless you enjoy this sort of thing

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank n9632
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 February 2014

Going back to the Cedar Lodge Cabins, where we used to go as a family in the 1970's, has been on my "bucket list" for ages. I took an overseas visitor with me and was pleasantly surprised how well-preserved it was. A lot had been fixed up in the intervening 30 years and was neat and clean as a pin. Everything was thoughtful and tidy and the kitchen stuff was all clean, neat and complete. A nice nostalgic night and a good experience. Carol was very helpful with the price too, for which I'm grateful.

Room Tip: There's variety of cabin/room types - have a good look into it and discuss it with the owners.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank KristyMay62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 October 2013

My furry friends and I stayed at Cedar Lodge Cabins for two weeks during winter. I found the cabin cozy with everything I needed. We took sunny walks and had a peaceful escape. A lovely place to spend time with someone.
The cabins are situated at Mt Victoria, at the top of Victoria Pass. From Mt Victoria you are in close proximity to the rural valley of Hartley. Hartley has many old buildings and history of the first settlers along with Alpaca farms. A little further and you are in Lithgow or Oberon for a good day out. Nearby in Mt Victoria or Blackheath are many good restaurants, Antique shops and Hotels.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Diane J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
133 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2013

We stayed in a double cabin (3 adults) for two nights. The cabin was old, but well looked after and clean. It had a small oven and hot plates, plus a small microwave, perfect for heating the pre-cooked meals we took with us. A table with four chairs made a comfortable spot for eating meals and playing board games.

There was a flat screen TV with a video/DVD player and a clock/radio also. At the base of the property was "The Shed", a huge community room with a large range of videos and DVDs that you could take to your cabin, or watch on the huge TV there. There were also a few gaming consoles, a small pool table, and air hockey. There was no charge for any of these, which was great.

Lastly, the fact that we were able to take our dog on this holiday, made Cedar Lodge Cabins the perfect spot to stay. Would we stay there again, definitely.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank deedaoz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gold Coast, Queensland, Australia
Level Contributor
32 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 May 2013

We recently stayed over at Cedar Lodge Cabins to break the road trip to Mudgee. The whole experience was certainly pleasant. We had the pleasure of enjoying a relaxing massage next to the fireplace, which was well needed after spending a day in the car. The cabins have some old school charm about them, and the hosts John and Carol were lovely and accommodating!
It is also conveniently located near the highway, so you won't get lost trying to find them.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cheryl D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mount Victoria
6.5 mi away
Hydro Majestic Blue Mountains
4.4 mi away
Parklands Country Gardens and Lodges
9.5 mi away
The Carrington Hotel
The Carrington Hotel
#2 of 15 in Katoomba
4.0 of 5 bubbles 879 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Mount Victoria Manor
Mount Victoria Manor
#1 of 2 in Mount Victoria
4.0 of 5 bubbles 65 reviews
0.6 mi away
Victoria & Albert Guesthouse
Victoria & Albert Guesthouse
#2 of 2 in Mount Victoria
3.5 of 5 bubbles 137 reviews
16.1 mi away
Black Gold Motel
Black Gold Motel
#1 of 2 in Wallerawang
4.5 of 5 bubbles 307 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cedar Lodge Cabins? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cedar Lodge Cabins

Property: Cedar Lodge Cabins
Address: 42 Great Western Hwy, Mount Victoria, New South Wales, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Mount Victoria
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Speciality Lodging in Mount Victoria
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Cedar Lodge Cabins 3.5*
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Cedar Lodge Cabins reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing