We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“If you Fish stay here!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Jenolan Caravan Park
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 August 2014

A mate and myself stayed here to fish Oberon Dam.On arriving Sally was very friendly and helpful.The rooms are clean and have everything you need.The Park is a walk to town which is great if you want a beer or two and something to eat at the local pubs after fishing and the Dam is only a short drive away.
We had a great weekend,and will defiantly go back.
Thanks Sally&Bob.
Jim.

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dal1923
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JenolanCP, Manager at Jenolan Caravan Park, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2014

Hi Jim Thanks for your very kind review and we are delighted that you enjoyed the accommodation and the township. I suppose catching a fantastic trout as you did, put the icing on the cake! We look forward to seeing you next time. Cheers Sally and Bob

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (96)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

72 - 78 of 96 reviews

Reviewed 30 June 2014

This is the second time we have stayed at this Caravan Park and Sally and her husband are just the best hosts. The caravan park is ALWAYS clean and tidy they take great pride in their park. It is close to the town so you can walk there. This time we were lucky enough to have snow fall on Saturday night (it was cold though) but we had our heaters on in the caravan. We will be back again guys and once again thanks for a great stay. Peter & Sandra Kearns

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sandra K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JenolanCP, Manager at Jenolan Caravan Park, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2014

Hi Sandra and Peter
It was great to catch up with you both again and I'm so pleased we were able to provide snow for you as well! I hope you saw the great snow gremlins built by the kids staying in the park! Thanks for the kind review. Kind regards Sally

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2014 via mobile

We camped here over the Easter break but wouldn't come back here again:

1. For a country caravan park too noisy some factory out the back making noise 24/7.

2. No individual fire places only one big communal one.

3. The owners are nosey and looking out for anyone doing the slightest thing wrong.

Otherwise the park is clean and
well maintained.

Stayed: April 2014
3  Thank NoName0102
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JenolanCP, Manager at Jenolan Caravan Park, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2014

Hello NoName0102 Thank you for taking the time to review our Park. We have been in touch with the factory regarding the noise and your comment. Unfortunately the company were unable to pinpoint the source of the noise at that time, but will be completing a noise study in the next month and we hope this will bring to light any noise over and above any scheduled limits. The factory does a wonderful job keeping our local people employed and Oberon has one of the lowest unemployment rates in NSW. Your other points have been noted.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2014

We stayed here in our campervan with two other couples. The campsite is very nice, great for kids, close to Jenolan Caves and other local attractions. I thought the park was reasonably priced for a stay over the Easter long weekend. It's small enough that the kids can't go too far, but large enough for them to ride bikes, scooter and play around without hassle.


My only two issues with the park is that there isn't a designated fire pit on each site. For a place that gets absolutely freezing at night, there really should be a cleared space to have a small contained fire. The owners did say that there is a communal fire place - but there is no way I am going to leave my kids in a tent down one end of the park to sit around a fire with strangers at the other end of the park. Failing that the other option is to retire to your tent at 7pm as it's too cold and dark otherwise. Protecting the grass is obviously very important to the owners - but the warmth and comfort of their guests should be considered above all else (especially when it's 2 degrees outside).

My second issue is that the water in the showers is either freezing or boiling. It was a bit unsafe to send the kids up to shower on their own as the risk scolding was high.

In the scheme of it though, they are minor issues. We had a lovely long weekend and would return again (with a bigger metal tray to catch the fire coals this time!).

Room Tip: Bring a fire pit that catches all the coal!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank thetravellingcircus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2014

Jenolan caravan Park was recommended by another caravaning couple who we met at Katoombah as the place to stay for a visit to the caves. On arrival we were checked in and shown to our site by a very helpfull young lady who also filled us in on the places to go for meals and drinks which turned out to be tips worth taking notice of, the Pub had good meals and the Chinese at the club was superb. Next morning Sally and Bob made a point of catching up with us for a chat of what we were doing on our trip, after talking to them for a while Sally invited us for a cup of coffee. As we were about to leave for the caves we suggested we take a raincheck on the coffee untill the next morning prior to us leaving Oberon. The next morning Sally had prepared morning tea which we had in the camp kitchen as I had suggested because I had a cold and preferred to stay outside. The camp kitchen was clean and tidylike the rest of the park and facilities. During our conversation it became obvious Bob and Sally were very passionate about the park and ensuring their guests had a pleasant stay with them was a priority. We had intended to stay for two nights but the morning tea and talk led to us invitng them to lunch and therefore another night at the park.
If you want a nice clean well run park to stay at while in Oberon stay at Jenolan caravan Park.

Regards

Reg and Di

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Reg C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2014

"Nice People to Deal With"

We have stayed at the caravan park 5 guys on Harleys and thought we might get a hard time
but the owners Sally and Bob went out of their way to make sure we where well looked after and gave us some good places to get a meal also found the bbq area a bonus. The 2 cabins we stayed in where spotless and we did not want for anything the 2 nights we where there. We where so happy with the way we where looked after and the accommodation we have booked to come back again.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Steve C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2014

Very disappointed with the owners Sally and Bob. I decided to book a two Bedroom cabin for the night for two couples with one our best friends, who was celebrating his birthday. We are all in our late 40's and consider ourselves hard working responsible parents, having a night away from our children. We were sitting and eating our barbecue dinner in the campsite kitchen area at 9.45, when we were challenged by the owner who promptly told us that we needed to leave the eating area as other people in the campsite were trying to sleep and we were being too loud in the kitchen area which he said was unacceptable at 9.45pm, we were stunned but quietly packed up and went back to our cabin. We then sat outside our cabin and were minding our own business and definitely not making much noise. But the owners then came out again and proceeded to spy on us behind some trees near our cabin. The owners wife, Sally, then came over and told us that people in Oberon do not stay up this late(around 11pm) and that we should go in our cabin and go to bed. I have stayed at many campsites over the years and have never been treated with such disgust. I have never stayed at a campsite, that tries to send the guests to bed because they were enjoying themselves on a Saturday night.
They also say that they are a dog friendly campsite, but sadly this was not the case either but I will let our friendly young French cabin neighbours, who had a very nice puppy with them, tell you about their horrible experience with the campsite owners.
I do not recommend this campsite in Oberon to anyone, if you are going to the Jenolan caves and looking for campsite accommodation, then be warned that the Jenolan Caravan Park is not where you want to stay.

Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
9  Thank Peter C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oberon
0.2 mi away
Highlands Motor Inn
Highlands Motor Inn
#1 of 3 in Oberon
44 reviews
0.9 mi away
Motel Titania Oberon
Motel Titania Oberon
#2 of 3 in Oberon
100 reviews
12.5 mi away
Jenolan Caves House
Jenolan Caves House
#1 of 1 in Jenolan Caves
1,409 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
24 mi away
Black Gold Motel
Black Gold Motel
#1 of 2 in Wallerawang
365 reviews
11.9 mi away
Jenolan Cabins
Jenolan Cabins
#1 of 2 in Jenolan Caves
55 reviews
6.4 mi away
Duckmaloi Park Lodge
Duckmaloi Park Lodge
#5 of 6 in Oberon
4 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jenolan Caravan Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jenolan Caravan Park

Address: 7 Cunynghame St, Oberon, New South Wales 2787, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Blue Mountains > Oberon
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Speciality Lodging in Oberon
Price Range: £61 - £79 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An award winning Park with shady trees, lots of birdlife and green grass. The modern ensuite cabins are equipped for your convenience and for the campers there is a modern amenities block. The well equipped camp kitchen and bbq's are enjoyed by all the guests. Oberon township is but a short walk away and we are adjacent to the Council Swimming Pool, children's playground and Indoor Tennis Centre. A 3 minute drive will enable you to play a round of golf at the picturesque Oberon Golf Course adjacent to Lake Oberon.Explore the Caves ... Jenolan, Wombeyan or Abercrombie; fish our lake or rivers; visit Mayfield Gardens; fossick for sapphires or zircons; explore the forest and search for wild mushrooms. Something for everyone! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Jenolan Caravan Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jenolan Caravan Park Oberon, Blue Mountains

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing