We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Above expectations - a little gem!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sunsets at Oberon

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Oberon
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Sunsets at Oberon
Ranked #2 of 2 Oberon B&B and Inns
Greater London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Above expectations - a little gem!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 February 2011

My parents came over to visit from the UK and I was looking for places to stay with impressive views & my goodness did Sunsets hit the mark! This is a beautiful house in a fabulous setting. We enjoyed our complimentary glass of port watching the sun go down over the lake, then headed inside for a game of billiards, and then retired into a lush bed. Irene is a knowledgable and friendly host where nothing is too much trouble and is a wonderful cook providing a delicious breakfast. We would definitely go back.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KSL_83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

37 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    32
    4
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
5
26
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 January 2011

We visited over the Christmas period, staying 4 nights in 3 rooms between us, all of which were beautifully decorated, clean and access to own ensuites.Towels and linen were of the highest quality, and very comfortable beds. There is lots of room to relax in either the main formal sitting room, with polished floorboards, antique furniture that fits in nicely with the Blue Mountain surrounds. The adkoining atrium, with its leadlight windows, lush plants centered by a trickling water fountain, creates a unique relaxing ambience in whichj to read or enjoy a complimentary glas of port or chocolates. There is a full size billiard table, numerous walks, sunset views, and just a wonderful, homely and friendly touch by host Irene.
Breakfast was outstanding. Eggs benedict the best I've ever had. If eggs arent your style, Irene can offer beautiful fruit platter, yoghurt, toast, or a sumptious country big breakfast which is sure to satisfy.
Will return.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank suemareejoyce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
55 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 November 2010

We stayed for one night (fabulously we were able to do this on a Friday without having to stay Saturday as well) and would definitely come back.
The other review is spot on. Decor is a mixture of modern and antique. The views across the lake are sensational and lots of birds come down and feed on the verandah.
Irene is very kind and spoils you rotten. We were welcomed with a pot of fresh tea and a plateful of chocolate biscuits. There are port and chocolates for later, and tea/coffee facilities with Lindt chocolates!! Everything is spotlessly clean, the beds are comfortable. Breakfast is cooked for you, according to what you'd like.
The ambience of the former club house is interesting with a vast Billiards table and bar.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Fluffalicious
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
menzie2
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 October 2010

We stayed here last weekend while visiting family and were so pleased we decided not to take up the offer of a blow up mattress on the in-laws floor! Sunsets is a beautifully restored ex-golf club. It is spotlessly clean, bathrooms are modern, beds are new and comfortable and the sitting rooms are very comfortably and tastefully furnished in a mix of antique and comfy modern furniture. There are only 3 guest rooms and several living areas so no need to feel crowded.
Although the owner lives there, she has separate private quarters so you don't feel as though you are staying in someone's house. irene is an excellent host, friendly and helpful and cooks a Very tasty breakfast. The views are just lovely and Oberon is a nice little town with plenty to do in the area including the famous jenolan caves.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank menzie2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oberon
0.8 mi away
Highlands Motor Inn
Highlands Motor Inn
#2 of 3 in Oberon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 28 reviews
1.2 mi away
Motel Titania Oberon
Motel Titania Oberon
#1 of 3 in Oberon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 91 reviews
12.0 mi away
Jenolan Caves House
Jenolan Caves House
#1 of 1 in Jenolan Caves
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,268 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.6 mi away
Duckmaloi Park Lodge
Duckmaloi Park Lodge
#6 of 6 in Oberon
5.0 of 5 bubbles 4 reviews
11.2 mi away
Jenolan Cabins
Jenolan Cabins
#1 of 2 in Jenolan Caves
4.5 of 5 bubbles 51 reviews
21.4 mi away
The Bowen Inn Motel
The Bowen Inn Motel
#3 of 5 in Lithgow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 138 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sunsets at Oberon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sunsets at Oberon

Property: Sunsets at Oberon
Address: 3 Links CL, Oberon, New South Wales 2787, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Blue Mountains > Oberon
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Oberon
Number of rooms: 3
Also Known As:
Sunsets At Oberon Blue Mountains

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing