We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (110)
Filter reviews
110 results
Traveller rating
45
52
10
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
45
52
10
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews air con jenolan caves very reasonable price overnight stay small room an enjoyable stay cold night well worth a visit long weekend family and friends recommend this place quiet location family room motel accommodation microwave queen
Filter
Updating list...
94 - 99 of 110 reviews
Reviewed 30 September 2013

Our family of 3 stayed for 1 night after enjoying the Jenolan Caves.

Service and staff very welcoming. Room was very warm, clean and comfortable. Quiet area. Inhouse Indian Restaurant available. Wi-fi also available.
Enjoyed our first stay and happy to recommend.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SandraC2280
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Magpie H, Owner at Motel Titania Oberon, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2013

Thanks very much for taking the time to provide feedback. I am so glad you enjoyed your stay with us and your visit to Jenolan Caves.

We would love to have you back again.

The Titania Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2013

This little motel is a great place to stay just outside the main drag of Oberon. The rooms are fresh, clean and a great size with toasty warm electric blankets for winter. The motel has an Indian restaurant on site which serves decent Indian and Australian cuisine. It's a long walk to town but within walking distance of the RSL etc. I'd definitely recommend it to anyone wanting a quiet place to stay in Oberon.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sambamimi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Magpie H, Owner at Motel Titania Oberon, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2013

Thanks for your review. I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us and dining in the Indian Restaurant. We would love to have you visit again when in the area. The Titania Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2013

We have stayed here several times. We like it because of the large room size, the proximity to the main street, and the in-house restaurant. We find it quiet and comfortable. There is plenty of hot water for showers, despite the cold outside. The rooms are warm in winter, and the bedding is comforable. There is plenty of off street parking, but there are no assigned spaces.

Room Tip: Exec Rooms are much larger than double rooms.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bobby G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Magpie H, Manager at Motel Titania Oberon, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2013

Thanks for the feedback. We are glad you enjoy staying with us and would love you to keep returning. Oberon is cold in winter, so we we make sure each room has adequate heating. We plan to allocate parking at some stage but haven't prioritised this given the large car park in relation to the number of gust rooms. Thanks again for your comments. The Titania Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2013

We absolutely loved our stay. The service and room quality were terrific. The room had air conditioning which made the room cosy on a cold day. I suggest dining at the Indian Restaurant if staying at this motel.

We were fortunate enough to get tickets from a friend to visit one of the Jenolan caves which the children found amazing.

Room Tip: Family room is a great room.
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jetsetter_JaneSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Magpie H, Owner at Motel Titania Oberon, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2013

Thanks for staying with us and taking the time to provide feedback. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and would love to have you come and visit again soon. All of our Executive rooms rooms have now been fitted with reverse cycle air conditioners - guest feedback on this has been very positive. The Jenolan Caves are amazing and we are proud of our association with this fantastic attraction and to be able to write tickets to cave tours for our guest.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2013

Quiet motel on the outskirts of town. We arrived late and left early but everyone was friendly and accomodating for a party of ten with four children aged 6 to 14. The restaurant was great for the family groups offering simple, australian options for the children. Likewise breakfast was excellent and generous.

Rooms renge from spacious to small depending on the number of persons in the room but staff ensured heating was on before we arrived which in July in Oberon is a very welcome touch.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RelaxAndEnjoy13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Magpie H, Owner at Motel Titania Oberon, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2013

Thanks for your response. We appreciate the feedback as we have recently taken over the business and are looking for ideas to improve our services. I am glad you and your party enjoyed your stay with us and found the rooms comfortable. Next time you are in Oberon, we would love to see you again.

THe Titania Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews