We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (110)
Filter reviews
110 results
Traveller rating
45
52
10
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
45
52
10
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsair conjenolan cavesvery reasonable priceovernight staysmall rooman enjoyable staycold nightwell worth a visitlong weekendfamily and friendsrecommend this placequiet locationfamily roommotelaccommodationmicrowavequeen
Filter
Updating list...
89 - 94 of 110 reviews
Reviewed 18 December 2013

We stayed overnight in a family room at the Titania motel as we were going to Carols in the Caves at Jenolan Caves (which is definitely a worthwhile event).The motel is located in a quiet street, not on the main road but had signs to make it easy to find. On arrival we were greeted in an efficient and friendly manner. We were impressed with the cleanliness of the rooms and how nicely they had been refurbished. The beds were very comfortable which is so important for a good night's sleep.The motel was good value for money and has free wifi. We would return here and would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marj51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Titania_Motel, Owner at Motel Titania Oberon, responded to this reviewResponded 22 December 2013

Carols at the caves is a fantastic event - I hoped you enjoyed them. I am please to hear that you liked your stay with us. Many guests enjoy our Motel being in a quiet part of town. The free WiFi is also popular. Please visit again when next in Oberon.

The Titania Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2013

We booked an overnight stay at the Titania Motel because of its proximity to the Jenolan Caves.
We were pleasantly surprised at the excellent quality of the accommodation and the excellent service provided by the staff. This was the cheapest accommodation we booked during our extensive travel around New South Wales but it turned out to be the best value for money. Even the free wireless internet connection was lightening fast!
The food at the Indian Restaurant attached to the Motel was good and very reasonably priced.
The motel does not look good from outside but this is deceptive!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rajni B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Titania_Motel, Owner at Motel Titania Oberon, responded to this reviewResponded 22 December 2013

Thanks very much for taking the time to leave a review - we certainly appreciate the feedback. Oberon is fortunate to be on the doorstep of Jenolan Caves - it is a wonderful tourist attraction. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed the accommodation and restaurant. Please visit again soon.

The Titania Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2013

We stayed on a Sunday after seeing the Mayfield Gardens. We could not fault for cleanliness and comfort at a reasonable price. Booking in was no fuss.
Unfortunately the Indian restaurant was closed for Sundays however maybe next time, given that it has had good reviews.
Would highly recommend this motel and would stay again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tomDubbo_Australia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Titania_Motel, Owner at Motel Titania Oberon, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2013

Thanks Tom for your review. I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed Mayfield gardens and staying with us. The restaurant is open every day, except Sundays and Christmas day. Please visit again soon. The Titania Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2013

My stay with Titania Motel was awesome reasons:

1) Food was awesome superb
2) I was on fasting so my food requirement was diffrent so thier chef prepare food accordin to me which is more delicious than my expectations.
3) owner staff and all member are really very very kind and helping

I will definately be there soon. it just Awesome!!! highly recommended

Room Tip: Rooms are perfect for couple fully furnished with all relevant things very tidy and clean
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MEGHA J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Titania_Motel, Owner at Motel Titania Oberon, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2013

Thanks for taking the time to leave feedback on Tripadvisor. We love to get our guests views and are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. I will also pass the feedback on to our chefs. Please visit again soon. The Titania Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2013

We stayed at the Titania Motel for 4 days of Bathurst car racing. The hospitality shown to us by Denise and her staff was of a high standard. The Motel was very clean, and warm it became very cold over night but we were as snug as a bug in a rug. Bening only 40 minutes out of Bathurst,with a sealed road all the way. Regards Allan and Jan.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Janette S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Titania_Motel, Owner at Motel Titania Oberon, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2013

Thanks Allan and Jan for staying with us and taking the time to leave a review. The Bathurst race week is a very busy time for us and the town. I am glad you found the room to your liking. We would love to have you stay with us again if you come to the races next year. Take care and thanks again. The Titania Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews