We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (110)
Filter reviews
110 results
Traveller rating
45
52
10
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
45
52
10
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsair conjenolan cavesvery reasonable priceovernight staysmall rooman enjoyable staycold nightwell worth a visitlong weekendfamily and friendsrecommend this placequiet locationfamily roommotelaccommodationmicrowavequeen
Filter
Updating list...
83 - 88 of 110 reviews
Reviewed 25 April 2014

Only getting three days off work, I want the best for our holiday. Staying at Titania made it feel like home, warm and cosy, big enough for the family and wonderful staff who made you feel welcomed. Thankyou Sue for your warm hospitality and Denise for all your help. Not only do I highly recommend it, we will defiantly be going back. We had our first nights dinner at the Grand Indian Restaurant and the kids wanted more!!

Room Tip: Our room was the Executive Triple but what I seen of the other rooms they looked beautiful too.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marina V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Titania_Motel, Owner at Motel Titania Oberon, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2014

Thanks for the feedback. I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us and the rooms were to your liking. It was also pleasing to here that our staff made you feel welcome - looking after our guests is what we love to do. We look for to seeing you again. Regards. The Titania Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2014

Just one night but just right.
Sandy was a delight and very helpful.
The room was small but more than adequate for a traveller and delightfully away from main roads and noise.
As others have mentioned the restaurant is to be recommended.
Even the pilots that seem fuelled by JD are fun,

Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
Thank Julian W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Titania_Motel, Owner at Motel Titania Oberon, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2014

Thanks so much for writing a review. We appreciate it when people take the time to share their thoughts with us. I am glad you found the peaceful setting of the motel to your liking. Next time you are in town we can show you one of our executive rooms as they are much larger than the standard rooms. Sandy is one of our casuals and was reliving while we took a break - I will pass the feedback on to her and I am sure she will be thrilled. Thanks again. The Titania Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2014

Titania might have been the queen of the fairies and wife of Oberon in Shakespeare's "A Midsummer Night's Dream", but today in the town of Oberon it's a real and substantially good place to stay. Interestingly, given these links to a more medieval time, we believe the Titania is one of the oldest, if not the oldest motel in town.

We found the service to be excellent and helpful, and the tariff, for what was a very comfortable stay, very good. The Titania is clean, and in most respects contemporary.

The motel is a comfortable distance from the main shopping area and we enjoyed a bicycle ride on the path into town. From there we rode out to the Oberon Dam and the surrounding area, which is well worth a visit.

Room Tip: The Titania has a very good Indian Restaurant and we enjoyed a reasonably priced and authentic quality Indian meal. We happily recommend it.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rose-Mike C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Titania_Motel, Owner at Motel Titania Oberon, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2014

Thanks for taking the time to leave a review for us. I am glad you enjoyed the your stay with us and your experiences in our town. There are some other fantastic bike paths around the town that we can show you next time you are in the area. Thanks again and take care.

The Titania Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2014

Stayed for two nights in this motel taking advantage of a great deal they were offering for two night stays with tickets for the Jenolan Caves plus dinner and drinks on one night. This all proved to be excellent value for money.
Good reception and very helpful staff. Our room was spacious and quite adequate for our needs, it did need a little TLC in the bathroom with broken, missing or cracked tiles but the bed was comfortable and the wifi was free (though very slow).
We had an excellent Indian meal at the restaurant, the portions were not excessive but just right and cooked very well.
Altogether a most enjoyable stay and without doubt we would return when passing this way again.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Gallimaufry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Titania_Motel, Owner at Motel Titania Oberon, responded to this reviewResponded 2 February 2014

Thanks for taking the time to leave feedback for our hotel. I am glad you enjoyed your stay and our Jenolan Caves Package. Jenolan Caves is a wonderful tourist attraction and the package has been very popular. Please visit again soon. The Titania Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2014

I have to say that TripAdvisor gets it spot on again. My 78 year old dad and I just wanted an easy place to stay after a day's sightseeing in the Blue Mountains and this was perfect. The hosts are so friendly, the Indian meal we enjoyed in the restaurant was as good as any I have had in London's famous Brick Lane and the owner/barman made sure that we were made to feel so welcome as we enjoyed a post-dinner drink. I would have no hesitation in recommending this warm, friendly lodging house. Well done to everyone involved in the running of this place.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Docklandstim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Titania_Motel, Owner at Motel Titania Oberon, responded to this reviewResponded 2 February 2014

Thanks for taking the time to leave feedback for our hotel. Sounds like you had a wonderful time with us and in our town. Please visit again soon. The Titania Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews