We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Affordable, comfortable, clean and friendly”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Motel Titania Oberon
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Oberon
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 June 2014

What a pleasant surprise!
Affordable hotel, warm, clean, brand new and comfortable.
Kitchen was closed when I got there at 9pm and they opened for us with a lovely warm indian dish, after being in the cold outside for a while...
Receptionist Sue was extremely helpful.
Thank you for being so welcoming!
Two thumbs up. Definitely would like to stay there again when in Oberon.
Highly recommended.
Michel and Paula

Room Tip: Room 12 was perfect!
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paula F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Titania_Motel, Owner at Motel Titania Oberon, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2014

Thanks so much for your review. It is nice to get feedback on the service we provide - Sue will be chuffed when we pass on your comments. We pride ourselves on the service we provide and the cleanliness of our rooms. Take care.

The Titania Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (97)
There are newer reviews for Motel Titania Oberon
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

67 - 73 of 97 reviews

Reviewed 12 May 2014

We stayed here and absolutely loved the place, we all had a beautiful Indian meal in the restaurant and the rooms were so comfy and warm on what was a very cold night outside. Thank you so much for your great hospitality and friendly service

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bradcoll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Titania_Motel, Owner at Motel Titania Oberon, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2014

Thanks for taking the time to leave feedback. We love to hear from our guests regarding their experiences. Sounds like you had a great time with us and visiting our lovely town. We welcome you back any time you are in the area. Thanks again.

The Titania Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2014

Friendly and affordable accommodation. My husband & I stayed in an execuitve room. It was clean & the aircon worked which was good. The room was cold at first, but the aircon sorted that out. The bathroom tiles were freezing, but it is a bathroom after all. In the morning we were woken by a lot of noise from other guests who were already awake. The bed was comfortable though. I booked online & upon checkout I was charged an extra $10. I didn't realise this until after we had left, & I'm not sure why we were charged extra. We went elsewhere for breakfast as they only do continental breakfasts & we wanted a cooked breakfast. Titania is only a half hour drive from Jenolan Caves which is handy. Overall, it was an average stay for us & we wouldn't say no to going back again.

Room Tip: We were in room 5 which is an executive room and it has working aircon.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elizabeth M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Titania_Motel, Owner at Motel Titania Oberon, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2014

I am glad you chose to stay at our motel. I hope you enjoyed your trip to Jenolan Caves. I am sorry to hear you were charged $10 extra. If you contact us and provide the details we would be happy to refund this for you. Please come and visit again soon.

The Titania Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2014

We were pleasantly surprised with our room and had a very happy 2 night stay here.

Warned about the cold nights in Oberon, our main concern was to stay warm (we come from Malaysia where it only gets as cold as the air-condition temperature is set). Imagine our surprise to find that the room not only had carpet for flooring but also came with a heater AND an electric blanket. Extra blankets available in the cupboard.

We were also impressed with the toaster provided in-room above the coffee/tea making facilities.

At check-in, we were attended by Denise. She is friendly, nice and cheerful throughout our whole stay -- always smiling and chatted with us whenever she had the chance.

The motel has an Indian restaurant that served Indian and Australian western meals. We had our dinner there two days in a row - the lamb briyani is very much recommended.

We had an excellent stay here and subsequent motel stay in other locations were bench marked against our stay here. We definitely return for a stay here if we are in Oberon.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lyn D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Titania_Motel, Owner at Motel Titania Oberon, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2014

Thanks for staying with us. I am glad you enjoyed your stay in Oberon and Australia. It can get quite cold in Oberon, so I am glad your room was warm enough. We have installed air conditioners in all of our Executive rooms to improve comfort for our guests. Please visit again soon.

The Titania Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2014

Only getting three days off work, I want the best for our holiday. Staying at Titania made it feel like home, warm and cosy, big enough for the family and wonderful staff who made you feel welcomed. Thankyou Sue for your warm hospitality and Denise for all your help. Not only do I highly recommend it, we will defiantly be going back. We had our first nights dinner at the Grand Indian Restaurant and the kids wanted more!!

Room Tip: Our room was the Executive Triple but what I seen of the other rooms they looked beautiful too.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marina V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Titania_Motel, Owner at Motel Titania Oberon, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2014

Thanks for the feedback. I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us and the rooms were to your liking. It was also pleasing to here that our staff made you feel welcome - looking after our guests is what we love to do. We look for to seeing you again. Regards. The Titania Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2014

Just one night but just right.
Sandy was a delight and very helpful.
The room was small but more than adequate for a traveller and delightfully away from main roads and noise.
As others have mentioned the restaurant is to be recommended.
Even the pilots that seem fuelled by JD are fun,

Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
Thank Julian W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Titania_Motel, Owner at Motel Titania Oberon, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2014

Thanks so much for writing a review. We appreciate it when people take the time to share their thoughts with us. I am glad you found the peaceful setting of the motel to your liking. Next time you are in town we can show you one of our executive rooms as they are much larger than the standard rooms. Sandy is one of our casuals and was reliving while we took a break - I will pass the feedback on to her and I am sure she will be thrilled. Thanks again. The Titania Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2014

Titania might have been the queen of the fairies and wife of Oberon in Shakespeare's "A Midsummer Night's Dream", but today in the town of Oberon it's a real and substantially good place to stay. Interestingly, given these links to a more medieval time, we believe the Titania is one of the oldest, if not the oldest motel in town.

We found the service to be excellent and helpful, and the tariff, for what was a very comfortable stay, very good. The Titania is clean, and in most respects contemporary.

The motel is a comfortable distance from the main shopping area and we enjoyed a bicycle ride on the path into town. From there we rode out to the Oberon Dam and the surrounding area, which is well worth a visit.

Room Tip: The Titania has a very good Indian Restaurant and we enjoyed a reasonably priced and authentic quali...
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rose-Mike C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Titania_Motel, Owner at Motel Titania Oberon, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2014

Thanks for taking the time to leave a review for us. I am glad you enjoyed the your stay with us and your experiences in our town. There are some other fantastic bike paths around the town that we can show you next time you are in the area. Thanks again and take care.

The Titania Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oberon
1.1 mi away
Highlands Motor Inn
Highlands Motor Inn
#1 of 3 in Oberon
41 reviews
24.6 mi away
Parklands Country Gardens and Lodges
11.8 mi away
Jenolan Caves House
Jenolan Caves House
#1 of 1 in Jenolan Caves
1,381 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.6 mi away
Black Gold Motel
Black Gold Motel
#1 of 2 in Wallerawang
346 reviews
24.5 mi away
Sky Rider Motor Inn
Sky Rider Motor Inn
#1 of 15 in Katoomba
412 reviews
24.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Redleaf Resort
Comfort Inn Redleaf Resort
#4 of 5 in Blackheath
159 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel Titania Oberon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel Titania Oberon

Address: 13 Tarana Cres, Oberon, New South Wales 2787, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Blue Mountains > Oberon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Oberon
Price Range: £61 - £91 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Motel Titania Oberon 3.5*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Titania Motel is known for its exceptionally friendly service delivered in a professional manner, ensuring you an enjoyable and comfortable stay in Oberon. Accommodation offered varies from double rooms through to large family rooms and self-contained accommodation – something for every budget. Denise and the team are able to give that extra personal touch, attention to detail and create a friendly, relaxed atmosphere. Visitors boast about the clean and comfortable suites.Guests also enjoy dining in our Grand Indian Restaurant offering Authentic Indian Cuisine and Australian dishes on offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Motel Titania Oberon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel Titania Oberon Blue Mountains

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing