We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Motel Titania Oberon

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Motel Titania Oberon
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Oberon
sydney
Level Contributor
152 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Nice”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2014

I love these traditional style Australian motels this is one of the better ones I have stayed at it is friendly and most of all clean ,the room was cozy and warm as it was cold outside 4c , it is set back from the main road therefore quite through the night, well worth a stay , and as we know some of these motels can turn out a total disaster I went in without any research on Tiitania
And proved a good find to add to my places to stay, would recommend.

Room Tip: It's easy to miss and a little hard to find mainly because a small sign indicates to turn off th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank oskardog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Titania_Motel, Owner at Motel Titania Oberon, responded to this review, 5 December 2014
Thanks for the feedback. I am glad to hear that you liked our motel and enjoyed your stay. We are off the main road and have since added a larger sign on the road into town, which I hope helps guide our visitors.Regards, and hope to see you again soon. The Titania Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

91 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    37
    46
    5
    2
    1
See reviews for
26
38
4
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Erina, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2014

Travelled to the Titania Motel for a couples group weekend away and were very impressed! Beginning with a welcoming reception from John and Debbie we were shown to our room which had already been warmed up (with a superquiet air conditioner). Our room was spacious and clean and had lovely furnishings with a newly renovated, well appointed bathroom. My husband believed the bed was the most comfortable he had slept in for years - and we travel a lot! Our group had dinner in the attached Indian restaurant and were very happily treated to fabulous food at a very good price. We found that even though the Motel was nearly full, our room was very quiet with no outside noise. All in all we had a lovely weekend away at the Titania and would certainly return for another visit.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rosie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Titania_Motel, Owner at Motel Titania Oberon, responded to this review, 5 December 2014
Thanks for your review. I am glad you enjoyed staying with us and dining in the restaurant. Please visit again when next in town. Regards. The Titania Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 July 2014

Staff were friendly and helpful, and even turned heating on in the room ahead of our arrival. The room was spotless, beds comfortable, and shower lovely. Dinner in the Indian restaurant was excellent.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Brigette03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Titania_Motel, Owner at Motel Titania Oberon, responded to this review, 6 July 2014
Thanks for the review. I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us and the room was warm and comfortable. We would love to have you back if you decide to visit Oberon again. Thanks again. The Titania Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2014

We stayed in the Titania Motel, Oberon during long weekend June 2014.
We were pleasantly surprised with quality of the room and service. The room was really nice and clean. It looked like it was recently repainted or just upgraded. It was so chilly outside and I really worried that it can be cold in the room.
However when I came in, I realised it was so warm! Someone had already switched the air con on. We felt welcomed straight away.
We had some food with us and didn't want to spend more buying something, so we had dinner in the room. We asked restaurant to warm up the containers with food and had a dinner in the room.
We didn't know they have Indian restaurant, probably next time we will have a dinner there.
We had: fringe, kettle, toaster, tea bags, milk, shower shampoos&conditioners 3 big white towers, small towers and face towers.
As I said the room (#5) was very warm, clean and comfy.
It was a bit surprising to see the holes in the shower window , I thought it' would be extremely cold there. However, the shower itself was really good and the room was warmed very quickly.

Thank you to the management for making our long weekend nice and pleasant.

As an improvement, I can only suggest to put a microwave in the rooms or in the hall next to reception. The rest was great, thank you!

Room Tip: Room #5 was good, don't know about others. We had extra bed for our son.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Maria_1234567892014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Titania_Motel, Owner at Motel Titania Oberon, responded to this review, 6 July 2014
Thanks for taking the time to leave some feedback for us - we really appreciate it. I am glad you enjoyed your stay and found our staff friendly. The microwave suggestion is a good one, however we have refrained from adding one to the rooms as some food odours can be difficult to eliminate. Thanks again. The Titania Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2014

What a pleasant surprise!
Affordable hotel, warm, clean, brand new and comfortable.
Kitchen was closed when I got there at 9pm and they opened for us with a lovely warm indian dish, after being in the cold outside for a while...
Receptionist Sue was extremely helpful.
Thank you for being so welcoming!
Two thumbs up. Definitely would like to stay there again when in Oberon.
Highly recommended.
Michel and Paula

Room Tip: Room 12 was perfect!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Paula F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Titania_Motel, Owner at Motel Titania Oberon, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
Thanks so much for your review. It is nice to get feedback on the service we provide - Sue will be chuffed when we pass on your comments. We pride ourselves on the service we provide and the cleanliness of our rooms. Take care.

The Titania Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 May 2014

We stayed here and absolutely loved the place, we all had a beautiful Indian meal in the restaurant and the rooms were so comfy and warm on what was a very cold night outside. Thank you so much for your great hospitality and friendly service

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bradcoll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Titania_Motel, Owner at Motel Titania Oberon, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
Thanks for taking the time to leave feedback. We love to hear from our guests regarding their experiences. Sounds like you had a great time with us and visiting our lovely town. We welcome you back any time you are in the area. Thanks again.

The Titania Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Windsor, Australia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2014

Friendly and affordable accommodation. My husband & I stayed in an execuitve room. It was clean & the aircon worked which was good. The room was cold at first, but the aircon sorted that out. The bathroom tiles were freezing, but it is a bathroom after all. In the morning we were woken by a lot of noise from other guests who were already awake. The bed was comfortable though. I booked online & upon checkout I was charged an extra $10. I didn't realise this until after we had left, & I'm not sure why we were charged extra. We went elsewhere for breakfast as they only do continental breakfasts & we wanted a cooked breakfast. Titania is only a half hour drive from Jenolan Caves which is handy. Overall, it was an average stay for us & we wouldn't say no to going back again.

Room Tip: We were in room 5 which is an executive room and it has working aircon.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Titania_Motel, Owner at Motel Titania Oberon, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
I am glad you chose to stay at our motel. I hope you enjoyed your trip to Jenolan Caves. I am sorry to hear you were charged $10 extra. If you contact us and provide the details we would be happy to refund this for you. Please come and visit again soon.

The Titania Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oberon
1.1 mi away
Highlands Motor Inn
Highlands Motor Inn
#2 of 3 in Oberon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 28 reviews
23.5 mi away
Hydro Majestic Blue Mountains
24.7 mi away
Parklands Country Gardens and Lodges
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.8 mi away
Jenolan Caves House
Jenolan Caves House
#1 of 1 in Jenolan Caves
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,268 reviews
23.6 mi away
Black Gold Motel
Black Gold Motel
#1 of 2 in Wallerawang
4.5 of 5 bubbles 277 reviews
23.2 mi away
Zig Zag Motel
Zig Zag Motel
#2 of 5 in Lithgow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 383 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel Titania Oberon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel Titania Oberon

Property: Motel Titania Oberon
Address: 13 Tarana Cres, Oberon, New South Wales 2787, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Blue Mountains > Oberon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Oberon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Motel Titania Oberon 3.5*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Titania Motel is known for its exceptionally friendly service delivered in a professional manner, ensuring you an enjoyable and comfortable stay in Oberon. Accommodation offered varies from double rooms through to large family rooms and self-contained accommodation – something for every budget. Denise and the team are able to give that extra personal touch, attention to detail and create a friendly, relaxed atmosphere. Visitors boast about the clean and comfortable suites.Guests also enjoy dining in our Grand Indian Restaurant offering Authentic Indian Cuisine and Australian dishes on offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Motel Titania Oberon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel Titania Oberon Blue Mountains

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing