We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (110)
Filter reviews
110 results
Traveller rating
45
52
10
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
45
52
10
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews air con jenolan caves very reasonable price overnight stay small room an enjoyable stay cold night well worth a visit long weekend family and friends recommend this place quiet location family room motel accommodation microwave queen
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 110 reviews
Reviewed 20 August 2018

The rooms reverse cycling air con did not warm the room and the floors were cold even the carpet as there was no underlay. The bathroom was newly renovated and clean with well needed hot water. The beds had electric blankets which made sleeping in the cold room much easier. The beds were comfy. No microwave in the room.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Daza71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2018

The town of Oberon is quite small it has quite a bustling community. Our stay over the long weekend saw most shops open and very well attended. Parking was well patronised but readily available. Attractions around the area are plentiful and easy to find, well worth a visit.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank eajd32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2018

Friendly staff, close to Jenolan Caves (25-30 mins), tidy room with clean modern furnishings. We got a top floor 2 bedroom suit with a small kitchen which had a nice view of the town. On a cold night the aircon warmed us up nicely. Very affordable.

Stayed: June 2018
Thank Kamran B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2018

Family of four (including kids ages 4 and 7) stayed for one night, following a day trip to the nearby Jenolan Caves. This motel is DEFINITELY worth staying at for this purpose, as it's only a 30 minute drive from the caves.
Our 2 bedroom suite was clean and very comfortable. Also had a self contained kitchen. The suites have modern decor and are really nicely presented. This motel is not too far off the main street which adds to it's appeal - it was lovely and quiet there. They also have a restaurant on site for dinner (closed on Sundays though, which was when we stayed). However they offer a very reasonable continental breakfast each morning in the restaurant, which we enjoyed very much.
The staff were lovely and friendly, and even offered to assist with bringing our bags in. Nothing was a drama. We will definitely stay at this motel when we are in the area again - for what we got it is fantastic value for money. Thanks guys for a wonderful stay!

Room Tip: Rooms upstairs have lovely views
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Danielle B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2018

Starting to date, I got the last room which was the family room and it had a Queen and three singles. The bathroom was renovated and spotless, and the room spacious, and the furthest from parking. Might be a struggle with a toddler and a few heavy bags. No stairs though.

Beds were OK, and staff friendly on check in.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank SteveS14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews