We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Friendly, comfortable, convenient”
Review of Tally Ho Motor Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Tally Ho Motor Inn
Ranked #8 of 8 Hotels in Tenterfield
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
32 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Friendly, comfortable, convenient”
Reviewed 30 August 2014

We found the motel clean, comfortable and as it was cold the airco was excellent. Hosts were welcoming and low fuss, it was great stopover. Highly recommended. We travel with our wee furman and he was able to stay like he could in Europe, much appreciated. The breakfast was lovely.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ruatara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

57 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    23
    24
    7
    2
    1
See reviews for
13
24
8
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
31 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2014

Clean, comfortable room where we could have our dog inside with us. Owners genuinely like dogs and made us feel welcome. Room service dinner arrived promptly and was good quality. Free continental breakfast in their restaurant was an added bonus. Definitely recommended for pet owners.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PatrickAndLinda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
191 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2014

We stayed in winter - the room was well equipped with heated air-con, electric blankets, plenty of extra blankets if needed, and hot-hot-hot shower.
Enjoyed the fireplace in the dining room at breakfast time.
Owners are friendly and very helpful - particularly with ensuring a wi-fi connection (which was a bit temperamental at first).

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Karen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 July 2014

We travel with our 2 spoilt dogs and found this place to stay so we all could have a little rest. The place was spotlessly clean and you would never have known it was a pet friendly room. Catering for the colder months offering reverse cycle air con and electric blankets made it toastie warm. They also offer meals for the weary travellers in the onsite restaurant, included in price was a continental breakie and there was plenty there if you were hungry. Would recommend this to anyone who reads this and anyone who asks for a nice place to stay in Tenterfield.

Room Tip: Just ask and tell owners what you require as nothing is a issue.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lyndaaustralia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hervey Bay, Australia
Level Contributor
44 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 May 2014

Our driving holiday (with the pet dog) started well with an overnight stay here. We received a friendly welcome at Reception before parking in an undercover spot right out front of our pet-friendly room. The room itself was compact, spotlessly clean and had a comfortable bed. We opted to eat in town however there is a restaurant on-site for dinner and breakfast if desired. Although situated on the main road running through town we heard little road noise from our room. We thoroughly recommend this motel and would stay here again when next in Tenterfield.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SunnyHill2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2014

Owners very friendly and helpfull! Bed very comfortable and even had electric blanket which a lot of motels we have stayed in over winter don't have,Water for shower very good and hot , Dinner meals excellent and had a good variety of vegetables , Complimentary breakfast great also , We would definitely stay again if we travelled that way and would recommend to anyone

Room Tip: We had a queen room and very comfortable! Owners very polite
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank WayneW1954
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toowoomba, Australia
Level Contributor
86 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 April 2014 via mobile

A great place on the edge of town for an overnight stay or even as a base to explore this beautiful and historical part of northern NSW. Comfortable and clean rooms, friendly owners and undercover parking, make this a great stay. At $80 a double including a continental breakfast, this is one i'll be keeping on my list when travelling the New England Hwy.

Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank Garry D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tenterfield hotels
0.8 mi away
The Commercial Boutique Hotel
1.0 mi away
Peter Allen Motor Inn
Peter Allen Motor Inn
#3 of 8 in Tenterfield
4.5 of 5 bubbles 157 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Golfers Inn
The Golfers Inn
#4 of 8 in Tenterfield
4.5 of 5 bubbles 132 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Jumbuck Motor Inn
Jumbuck Motor Inn
#2 of 8 in Tenterfield
4.5 of 5 bubbles 113 reviews
1.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN The Henry Parkes Tenterfield
1.2 mi away
Settlers Motor Inn
Settlers Motor Inn
#5 of 8 in Tenterfield
4.5 of 5 bubbles 75 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tally Ho Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tally Ho Motor Inn

Property: Tally Ho Motor Inn
Address: New England Highway, Tenterfield, New South Wales 2372, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Tenterfield
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 8 Hotels in Tenterfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Tally Ho Motor Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
24 Well appointed ground floor rooms with free undercover parking. Off street parking available for buses and larger vehicles. Pets Not Allowed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Tally Ho Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing