We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food and local fave”

The Corner Life & Style Store & Cafe
Ranked #2 of 30 Restaurants in Tenterfield
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Cafe
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great food and local fave”
Reviewed 24 July 2014

As a local, I love this place. I have eaten here at least once a week for about two years. The coffee is reliably good, and the breakfasts superb. Try the Eggs Benedict. The sauce is made by Dan the chef, and makes the dish. Generous serves.

Service is usually great, though it can stretch out a little on public holidays as it can get busy - for a reason.

If you live in Tenterfield or are just travelling through - go here.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank StatlerOz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

93 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    56
    28
    6
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great breakfast and charming atmosphere”
Reviewed 14 July 2014

We enjoyed a delicious breakfast here sitting by the fireplace. We arrived early as the staff were opening and our request to have the fire lit was cheerfully obliged. The coffee was excellent and an added bonus to browse the adjoining shop which had an interesting selection of jewellery, clothing and handbags - definitely worth a visit.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Millie56x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
191 reviews
97 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
“Window shopping and excellent coffee”
Reviewed 11 July 2014

Totally enjoyed our unplanned visit to this treasure trove! We were passing through on our way back from a day trip, and decided to explore town for a little while. The boutique and homewares are delightful, with a range of quality products displayed so enticingly. Down the corridor we found the cafe, and decided to indulge. We were a party of three with three different orders, each coffee made to perfection and served with chocolate coffee beans. We sat in the 'bar' area - lovely ambience with the old timber floors and open fireplace. Service was wonderful, and if it wasn't so late in the afternoon I would also have been tempted by the amazing cakes on show in the cabinet (a bit too close to dinner time for us). The only thing I could fault was the chairs - moulded plastic and not very comfortable... but I would still not hesitate to return.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Karen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stanthorpe
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“WERE IS THE SPUNKY BARISTA”
Reviewed 9 June 2014

I love eating here when in Tenterfield but I am missing Graham, when will he return??? This place has great fresh food, well presented and very tasty. Very cosy in the winter with the open fire going.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank crabbyapple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
96 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Top Spot for Food and Coffee!”
Reviewed 16 April 2014

This was the best place we found for quality food and coffee in Tenterfield. Innovative menu choices, good service, and a relaxing atmosphere, make this place a standout!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank PeteMacca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Corner Life & Style Store & Cafe also viewed

Tenterfield, New South Wales
Tenterfield, New South Wales
 
Tenterfield, New South Wales
Tenterfield, New South Wales
 
Tenterfield, New South Wales
Tenterfield, New South Wales
 

Been to The Corner Life & Style Store & Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing