We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An experience you don't want to miss in this lifetime!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Hartville
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Quail's Covey Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 2 Hartville B&B and Inns
Reviewed 7 September 2012

This review is for men who want to surprise their wife with a beautiful, charming and warm Bed and Breakfast. If you want to wrap yourselves in comfort, peacefulness, beauty and yummy food, Quail's Covey is the place to visit! The hostess, Charlie and her husband, John, will greet you and treat you like royalty! They have the special gift of hospitality. The king bed in the Dogwood Suite was extremely comfortable. There is an alcove off the master suite that leads to an outside private balcony where you can enjoy that first cup of coffee or tea and enjoy the sounds of nature. You will find fresh coffee/tea sitting outside your door in the morning. The bathroom is spacious with two sinks, jacuzzi tub and separate shower. There is no better breakfast to be found than what Charlie will serve you in their Sun Room. My husband and I have been to Quail's 3 times and you can believe what all the reviewers have already said. We have stayed at many upscale hotels, some along the Pacific Ocean; none can hold a candle to this B & B. Even though this review was written with men in mind, Quail's Covey is for everyone...not just couples! It does provide a romantic place for a week-end getaway!

Room Tip: The Dogwood Suite is the largest and best room but the other two bedrooms are also beautiful!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KarenK518
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (45)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

34 - 40 of 45 reviews

Reviewed 17 July 2012

One year ago my wife and I were married on the Monterey Coast. As our
anniversary came close we were looking forward to what we would do or where
we would go. Since we are are not youngsters we have experienced many places
that offered "plush and pampering" services. While doing my research on the
internet I found Quail's Covey Bed and Breakfast. From our excited approach
to our sad departure we assumed the status of royalty. Never before have we
been so well cared for, so well fed, so well treated as we were at your
beautiful facility. We thank you for all of the beauty both inside and
outside, you are fantastic people and are Masters at what you do.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2012

A hidden gem tucked away among the surviving farms and expanding suburban developments in northeastern Ohio, Quail's Covey is well worth seeking and is so much more difficult to leave (or to erase from happy memories) than it is to find. The physical facilities are topmost quality--designed as a home for a large family and later transformed into a B&B. The setting enables casual walkers, hikers, mountain bikers, and other exercise enthusiasts to balance their intake of extraordinarily delicious and healthful foods with calorie-burning since it adjoins a very large natural reserve that has extensive trails. The inn-keepers are far more like the inspiring grandparents you believe you should have had than hoteliers. Although we would much prefer to keep this wonderful place a secret, the truth ought to come out. It is without a doubt the best place for retreat, renewal, or to serve as a base-camp for local exploring that you could imagine. The food is superb, the folks friendly but respectful of your privacy, the beds super clean and firmly comfortable, and the setting serenely quiet. In visits to four continents, we have never found any place better than this one. It tops any top-ten list we can imagine!

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bokononer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2012

If I could move in, I would!! My boyfriend actually found this amazing bed and breakfast for a nice weekend getaway! We stayed for 2 nights and within the first 5 minutes I felt at home! This beautiful house and grounds are the perfect getaway to relax, slow down and have fun!! Hartville is an amazing little town and Charlie and John fit right in!! On our first night we dropped off our stuff and headed to town for dinner, when we returned, Charlie had fresh, warm apple dumpling with ice cream waiting! When we got up in the morning, Charlie made us an amazing breakfast with fresh squeezed juice (and coffee and scones delivered to your door before!!) omelets, fruit and a french toast casserole!! The rest of the trip was great too, but being at the house was the best! From the Jacuzzi tub, to the balcony off of our room and the great time we spent talking with Charlie in the sun room, this weekend was PERFECT!!! This was the perfect weekend getaway that I NEEDED to recharge and relax. We will absolutely go back for another weekend in the fall!

Also there are a pair of nesting swans on the property! Beautiful to watch while relaxing!!

Thank you Charlie and John for an un-forgettable weekend!!!

Andrea and Scott

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Andrea S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2011

From the moment you arrive at this beautiful, charming, rural B&B, you feel genuinely welcome. The owners were friendly and Charlie was an excellent hostess. Not only was she outgoing and friendly, she is an awesome cook. Her apple dumplings are unriveled and her breakfast was wonderful. My husband and I look forward to spending more time at Quail's Covey!

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tanna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2011

The stay was great and the people was so good to us. The peace that we felt was great. The rooms was clean and very cozy. We would go back. There is a path in the woods that is great and she gave us a map so we did not get lost. I would recommend this place if you want a great time away to just relaxe and rest.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Brenda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2011

It is hard to describe the comfort and service we received at Quail's Covey! "Charlie" is the best cook in the world with more food than we could eat!-All served with her lovely smile either inside or on the back deck. The food is local & fresh with attention to dietary needs and desires. The evening dessert is to die for. The home was built by her husband John who is also a wonderful host.
The main room is a spacious bedroom, bathroom and sitting room with a balcony overlooking the front of the house and a view of the pond and 2 resident swans (George & Gracie). This room is sometimes used as a bridal suite as the property is a beautiful site for weddings.
All the landscaping is fabulous with the back of the property bordering Quail Hollow State Park. Hartville is historic Amish Country with many shops, restaurants & a huge fleamarket.
What we liked best was the peaceful serenity with just enough attention from the owners and the awesome food! Quite a bargain, too. We will definitely return when visiting Ohio again!

Room Tip: The main room is best with the best view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sshrich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Quail's Covey Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quail's Covey Bed & Breakfast

Address: 3631 Swamp St NE, Hartville, OH 44632-9364
Region: United States > Ohio > Hartville
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Hartville
Price Range: £109 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled deep in the country, down a tree lined lane, Quail's Covey is waiting for you. The Tudor style house sits at the edge of Quail Hollow State Park where you can enjoy hiking & biking. Quail's Covey has its own bass filled lake, numerous gardens, a waterfall, and a Koi pond. The spacious suites/bedrooms with their woodland themes have Jacuzzi tubs and private decks. Enjoy Charlotte's homemade apple dumplings and her scrumptious full breakfast. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing