We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You will feel like you're at home!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Hartville
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Quail's Covey Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 2 Hartville B&B and Inns
Reviewed 15 November 2012

I traveled through Ohio last summer during the intense heat wave, but that did not interfere in any way with the relaxing, hospitable environment of the Quail's Covey B&B. You will be extremely well fed and are a stone's throw from a beautiful state park; it is adjacent to the family's property. Kent State, shopping, and scenic areas are all nearby. I loved it there and wish I could have stayed longer!

Room Tip: The master suite with large bath is awesome!!
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ElizabethH578
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (45)
There are newer reviews for Quail's Covey Bed & Breakfast
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

32 - 38 of 45 reviews

Reviewed 28 September 2012

Wow! We were delighted with our stay. We've only been to a couple of bed and breakfasts in our seven years, so we don't have a lot to compare, but we have absolutely no complaints except that our stay wasn't long enough!!!
We stayed in the Dogwood suite and loved it! Charlie welcomed us in, treated us to some of her home-made pepper jelly and cream cheese with crackers and some fresh iced tea. This may sound small to you, but I have celiac disease (a gluten allergy, so I can't have regular baked goods, anything with flour, etc.), and the crackers she had for me tasted like a real cracker!!!
We stepped out for dinner, but next year we'll most likely ask her for dinner-she is an excellent cook and the portions are very generous (we had to doggybag our breakfast)!!!
When we came back, we were able to meet John and enjoyed a quick visit with the both of them before disappearing back up in our suite. The room is huge, clean, fresh and comfortable. The Jacuzzi is lovely and large with a skylight right above-if it wasn't cloudy out, we could have relaxed under the stars.
Hot, delicious apple dumplings and ice cream (one regular and one gluten free for me) waited outside our door along with a coffee and tea.
Fresh squeezed juice, and fresh out of the oven scones (again, one regular and one gluten free) came as incentive to wake up and get out of such a comfy bed. We enjoyed this and some more tea and coffee while we watched the swans on the pond, the deer, and the covey of quail out on the front lawn. Breakfast was a continuation of scrumptious and hugely generous servings and God's beauty-we ate outside watching the hummingbirds take their breakfast, and listened to the birds out towards the State Park.
The privacy and upkeep of Quail's Covey is like a 5 star hotel. The hospitality and friendliness of John and Charlie makes you feel at ease, as if you were home-but living the life of luxury!!!
Can't wait to return!

Room Tip: we couldn't have been happier than we were with the Dogwood Suite-we didn't hear a thing, no...
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DBZ05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2012

This review is for men who want to surprise their wife with a beautiful, charming and warm Bed and Breakfast. If you want to wrap yourselves in comfort, peacefulness, beauty and yummy food, Quail's Covey is the place to visit! The hostess, Charlie and her husband, John, will greet you and treat you like royalty! They have the special gift of hospitality. The king bed in the Dogwood Suite was extremely comfortable. There is an alcove off the master suite that leads to an outside private balcony where you can enjoy that first cup of coffee or tea and enjoy the sounds of nature. You will find fresh coffee/tea sitting outside your door in the morning. The bathroom is spacious with two sinks, jacuzzi tub and separate shower. There is no better breakfast to be found than what Charlie will serve you in their Sun Room. My husband and I have been to Quail's 3 times and you can believe what all the reviewers have already said. We have stayed at many upscale hotels, some along the Pacific Ocean; none can hold a candle to this B & B. Even though this review was written with men in mind, Quail's Covey is for everyone...not just couples! It does provide a romantic place for a week-end getaway!

Room Tip: The Dogwood Suite is the largest and best room but the other two bedrooms are also beautiful!
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KarenK518
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2012

One year ago my wife and I were married on the Monterey Coast. As our
anniversary came close we were looking forward to what we would do or where
we would go. Since we are are not youngsters we have experienced many places
that offered "plush and pampering" services. While doing my research on the
internet I found Quail's Covey Bed and Breakfast. From our excited approach
to our sad departure we assumed the status of royalty. Never before have we
been so well cared for, so well fed, so well treated as we were at your
beautiful facility. We thank you for all of the beauty both inside and
outside, you are fantastic people and are Masters at what you do.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2012

A hidden gem tucked away among the surviving farms and expanding suburban developments in northeastern Ohio, Quail's Covey is well worth seeking and is so much more difficult to leave (or to erase from happy memories) than it is to find. The physical facilities are topmost quality--designed as a home for a large family and later transformed into a B&B. The setting enables casual walkers, hikers, mountain bikers, and other exercise enthusiasts to balance their intake of extraordinarily delicious and healthful foods with calorie-burning since it adjoins a very large natural reserve that has extensive trails. The inn-keepers are far more like the inspiring grandparents you believe you should have had than hoteliers. Although we would much prefer to keep this wonderful place a secret, the truth ought to come out. It is without a doubt the best place for retreat, renewal, or to serve as a base-camp for local exploring that you could imagine. The food is superb, the folks friendly but respectful of your privacy, the beds super clean and firmly comfortable, and the setting serenely quiet. In visits to four continents, we have never found any place better than this one. It tops any top-ten list we can imagine!

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bokononer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2012

If I could move in, I would!! My boyfriend actually found this amazing bed and breakfast for a nice weekend getaway! We stayed for 2 nights and within the first 5 minutes I felt at home! This beautiful house and grounds are the perfect getaway to relax, slow down and have fun!! Hartville is an amazing little town and Charlie and John fit right in!! On our first night we dropped off our stuff and headed to town for dinner, when we returned, Charlie had fresh, warm apple dumpling with ice cream waiting! When we got up in the morning, Charlie made us an amazing breakfast with fresh squeezed juice (and coffee and scones delivered to your door before!!) omelets, fruit and a french toast casserole!! The rest of the trip was great too, but being at the house was the best! From the Jacuzzi tub, to the balcony off of our room and the great time we spent talking with Charlie in the sun room, this weekend was PERFECT!!! This was the perfect weekend getaway that I NEEDED to recharge and relax. We will absolutely go back for another weekend in the fall!

Also there are a pair of nesting swans on the property! Beautiful to watch while relaxing!!

Thank you Charlie and John for an un-forgettable weekend!!!

Andrea and Scott

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Andrea S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2011

From the moment you arrive at this beautiful, charming, rural B&B, you feel genuinely welcome. The owners were friendly and Charlie was an excellent hostess. Not only was she outgoing and friendly, she is an awesome cook. Her apple dumplings are unriveled and her breakfast was wonderful. My husband and I look forward to spending more time at Quail's Covey!

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tanna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hartville
2.5 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#1 of 1 in Hartville
81 reviews
8.9 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham North Canton
10.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Akron
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Akron-South
9.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Akron South
8.2 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Akron Canton Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quail's Covey Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quail's Covey Bed & Breakfast

Address: 3631 Swamp St NE, Hartville, OH 44632-9364
Region: United States > Ohio > Hartville
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Hartville
Price Range: £107 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled deep in the country, down a tree lined lane, Quail's Covey is waiting for you. The Tudor style house sits at the edge of Quail Hollow State Park where you can enjoy hiking & biking. Quail's Covey has its own bass filled lake, numerous gardens, a waterfall, and a Koi pond. The spacious suites/bedrooms with their woodland themes have Jacuzzi tubs and private decks. Enjoy Charlotte's homemade apple dumplings and her scrumptious full breakfast. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing