We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Consistently Good”
Review of Blue Mist Cafe

Blue Mist Cafe
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Springwood, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
263 reviews
146 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 158 helpful votes
“Consistently Good”
Reviewed 2 July 2014

We've visited Blue Mist Cafe quite a number of times now and the food and service have been consistently good. The menu is varied and offers good quality cafe food. Portions are filling and the flavours enticing. The service is welcoming, attentive and prompt. The decor is comfortable, the toilets clean. The book shelves upstairs are my downfall, I can't leave without new additions to my reading list. However, this is part of the experience, sitting, browsing, reading, eating, all very enjoyable. The range of books on offer is quite extensive. I've eaten here with my wife and groups of four numerous times and am yet to hear a complaint about any dish offered. The coffee could be hotter, especially on cold days but the fresh fruit juices on hot days are excellent. Blue Mist accepts cards. It is a popular cafe for good reason so it is worth making a reservation. Street parking is limited but there is a public car park over the road. The fact that the locals support the cafe strongly says it all.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ciaran-O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

235 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    125
    67
    14
    6
    23
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
1 review
“Fantastic”
Reviewed 26 June 2014

Fantastic little cafe, we went twice then decided to reserve a table for the next day too because it was so so busy . Restaurant quality food at cafe prices, friendly prompt service. I had the salmon special which was cooked to perfection my partner had a big breakfast which he just managed to finish, it was all very yummy.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lucy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North East
Level 5 Contributor
91 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Very pleasant lunch!”
Reviewed 23 June 2014

We stopped in Wentworth Falls looking for a place for a late lunch. The menu looked interesting so in we went. The place was full but we got a table and it was very good. My husband rated the Steak and Kidney Pie to be one of the best he has had. Our daughter and I enjoyed our choices very much, too.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MP439
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“An unexpected joy”
Reviewed 16 June 2014

A freezing winter's Sunday afternoon and we decided to try this tiny cafe. So glad we did. The friendly welcome, the lovely atmosphere was only the beginning. A great menu that even a person with loads of allergies and intollerance could find joy with. After deciding on a scrummy early afternoon tea we settled in for a quiet conversation while everyone else seemed to also be relaxing and enjoying the warm, friendly charm of this tiny cafe. There are only about 8-10 tables many are for couples. A few tables outside (too freezing for all but the most hardy) are all nonsmoking. A small bookshop is out the back to check out as well. We will definitely be trying this place again. Be warned it is popular. The only thing I had a problem with was the tiny size of the chairs and the spacing of the benches from the tables in some corners. Being somewhat larger than normal I was limited to where I could sit.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Lesley N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Service with a bit of wit thrown in for comic relief!”
Reviewed 7 June 2014

Staff with a great sense of humour. Allan & Nicky run a very busy cafe in sleepy Wentworth Fall, with just the right amount of witty repartee to make sitting enjoying breakfast or lunch a comic skit! Allan's humour might not be to everyone's taste, but it's refreshing being around someone who doesn't suffer fools! The food is great & the fresh juices are perfect!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank lyonsong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Blue Mist Cafe also viewed

Wentworth Falls, Blue Mountains
Wentworth Falls, Blue Mountains
 
Wentworth Falls, Blue Mountains
Leura, Blue Mountains
 

Been to Blue Mist Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing