We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful weekend at Silvermere and Wentworth Falls”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Silvermere Bed and Breakfast
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed 27 August 2013

We stayed at Silvermere for my (belated) birthday. Just the one night - wished we could have stayed longer. I booked the Tomah room and we arrived mid afternoon for the Saturday night stay. The Tomah room has its own balcony with view of the gardens, which I imagine, would look wonderful in Spring and Autumn. Being late winter, Daffodils were blooming in the gardens. I didn't 'wander lonely as a cloud' asWordsworth did, but enjoyed a quick stroll around the gardens to take some photos at dusk with my phone.

We ate at the nearby (only?) pub which was ok for pub food. It's a busy art deco era built pub and good for a quick meal - wait staff are very friendly.

However, I wished we had eaten at the award winning restaurant at Silvermere instead as we met up with a couple who had dined there that evening and they raved about it. We ended up enjoying a few wines in front of the fire, in the lounge, with them for the remainder of the evening and it wasn't a problem at all. Scott was very accommodating and the wait staff were lovely.

A delicious Big Breakfast the following morning was served by Lew, who is very knowledgable about walks in the area and recommended we do the National Pass. If you are reading this, - thanks, Lew! A fantastic recommendation. The National Pass has to be the finest walk in the Blue Mountains (I think) and if you are staying at Silvermere and reasonably fit, it's the best walk to do and all withing easy access to Silvermere. It starts and ends at Wentworth Falls.

We will be back, we are already talking of coming back and eating at the restaurant this time.

A lovely stay!

Room Tip: Tomah has a bathroom down the hall but bathroom is lovely and spacious and only accessable to guests...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ozwanderer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (105)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

76 - 82 of 105 reviews

Reviewed 11 August 2013

My husband and I had a recent 2 night stay in this old world charmer for the first time. We were warmly welcomed by the owner Lew and received an unexpected upgrade from the Tomah room to the Maid's quarters. The quarters were immaculate, with 2 bedrooms and a big spa bath with all the mod cons in the kitchenette. We enjoyed a lovely view over the mountains to Sydney. The historic home sits above the township of Wentworth Falls which is just a 5 minute walk down the road to some quaint shops, cafes and even a pub across the highway where we enjoyed a lovely bistro lunch at a budget price. The property has wonderful gardens and a lovely verandah at the back where you can sit in the sun and enjoy the views. Breakfast was hearty and a great start to the day. The central heating was on all the time and much appreciated when walking inside from the freezing outside temperature of 6 degrees !! The property also has a wonderful restaurant Nineteen23 which has an excellent reputation for quality dining in it's own right. I would highly recommend a stay at Silvermere which is a charming place to base yourself while you visit the wonderful attractions of the Blue Mountains.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mangiabene2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2013

Stayed at this very warm homely b&b with my fiance' for two nights in the tomah room, it has it's own little balcony, separate large private heated bathroom (down the hall) with 2 person deep spa bath and rainfall shower (over bath)by far the best value b&b in wentworth falls, the grounds and views are stunning, the full english breakfast that was included with our room was fantastic! fresh eggs, tomato,sausage,mushrooms and bacon, with toast and juice, they also had home made muesli which is beautiful, their home made stewed fruits with cinnamon and vanilla bean were amazing!, we loved the happy friendly nature of the owners, their hospitality was fantastic, we will be returning in the future!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2013

My partner and I came across this hotel looking for a last minute get away. Most hotels were booked out so we gave this one a go. The website doesn't really do it justice.

The place is just beautiful. It's homely, cosy and welcoming. Built in 1923 and restored to its current beauty I would highly recommend this B&B for a relaxing, heart-warming experience.

Checking in Scott was friendly and helpful showing us to our room. We stayed in the Irvine room boasting a lovely terrace overlooking the gardens. The King bed is two twin beds joined together but we couldn't notice the difference. It was such a nice comfortable bed. The central heating was golden. We were never cold and you can adjust it to suit your requirements.

The bathrooms are new and clean and warm!

Breakfast is served by the lovely owners and we enjoyed a home-made delicious muesli, fresh fruit and a hot breakfast make to order.

We were sad to leave and look forward to returning for another peaceful retreat again soon. We've heard the restaurant is great so we'll we back for sure!

Room Tip: Guesthouse rooms are for couples only so it's peaceful and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank briana_82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2013

We took two little kids up to the Blue Mountains for a one night stay. I have to say, Silvermere was a wonderful surprise. Wonderful underfloor heating (t-shirts in winter) and the breakfast was superb. Attentive hosts and easy administration. Recommended.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gabrielperera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2013

We only stayed the one night in the Blue Mountains and Silvermere was without doubt a great choice. It's slightly tucked away but this make it very quiet. The view from the restaurant and balcony are fantastic. Breakfast was really good and the owners and their staff were very pleasant and helpful and made us feel very welcome.

We didn't eat in the restaurant as there was a driver's club meeting that night. It was a bit noisy but they had all gone by 11pm and there was no problem.

The room we had was very clean and cosy with good facilities and the free wi-fi was a bonus.

We both wished we had been able to stay longer both to stay here and see more of the Blue Mountains. Thoroughly recommended.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravellingVs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2013

Located pretty close to wentworth falls station and all the little local shops, and also close enough to leura and katoomba for an easy drive to dinner out. The hosts were very helpful and happily provided us with a day pack and map when we decided we wanted to go out on a walk. The room we stayed in was the smallest in the house, but was comfortable with french doors leading onto a balcony. The bathroom was down the hall with a wonderful deep bath. Considering what we paid the room was more than i was expecting. The breakfast was delicious, with homemade muesli to die for.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank oifatburger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wentworth Falls
3.8 mi away
The Carrington Hotel
The Carrington Hotel
#2 of 15 in Katoomba
954 reviews
3.5 mi away
Mountain Heritage
Mountain Heritage
#5 of 15 in Katoomba
588 reviews
6.6 mi away
Parklands Country Gardens and Lodges
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Falls Mountain Retreat Blue Mountains
1.3 mi away
moments Mountain Retreat
moments Mountain Retreat
#1 of 8 in Wentworth Falls
172 reviews
4.2 mi away
Lilianfels Resort & Spa - Blue Mountains
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Silvermere Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Silvermere Bed and Breakfast

Address: Wentworth Falls, NSW 1 Lake St, Wentworth Falls, New South Wales 2782, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Blue Mountains > Wentworth Falls
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Wentworth Falls
Price Range: £111 - £194 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Silvermere Bed and Breakfast 4.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Silvermere Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Silvermere Bed And Breakfast Wentworth Falls, Blue Mountains, Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing