We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful place to unwind and explore the area”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Silvermere Bed and Breakfast
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful place to unwind and explore the area”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 May 2014 via mobile

A lovely relaxed atmosphere in beautiful surrounds. Cath and Lew the hosts made us feel very welcome.

The location is a great point from which to explore Leura, Katomba and Blackheath.

Nineteen23 is a wonderful place for a meal as well.

Recommend this place for anyone wanting a nice friendly, peaceful base in the mountains.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Peter B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

102 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    77
    22
    2
    0
    1
See reviews for
19
65
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Mougins
Level Contributor
302 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 March 2014

What a lovely property , tucked away in beautiful gardens ,a super Victorian house ,sympathetically restored to it's former glory ! Irvine room was very comfortable with an exceptionally gleaming bathroom.Pretty veranda to sit out on to admire the garden with statues etc. We had booked an evening meal too -and what a delightful surprise -absolutely marvellous ,top-notch cuisine ,obviously a very talented chef ! We also chose some delicious wine to go with the dinner,very courteous staff also and so knowledgable.Breakfasts were equally fine ,fresh pears cooked with vanilla ,fresh fruit salad ,unctuous yogurt,and perfectly cooked poached eggs and tasty bacon in a charming dining -room !

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gabalotte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
37 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 February 2014

We stayed for three nights in the Yengo Room which was the original master suite.
Furnishings were thoughtfully selected to enhance the period home and the room was spacious, comfortable and well stocked.
Views from our room over the garden and beyond were beautiful. The breakfasts were fresh and tasty and staff were friendly, knowledgable and efficient.
The front verandah was a comfy haven to enjoy the mountain views and read a book and the fire in the guest lounge was warm and inviting.
We enjoyed a degustation dinner at the inhouse restaurant, Nineteen23 which was superb.

Room Tip: The Yengo room was the original master suite so was roomy and had lovely views of the gardens.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Abiarra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 January 2014

We bought a deal from Living Social for Silvermere and had a great night there celebrating our wedding anniversary. The accommodation was very comfortable and clean and had a wonderful old-fashioned atmosphere, full of courtesy,consideration and attention to detail. The meal in the onsite restaurant, 1923, was absolutley divine! ...beautifully presented and tasted amazing, and the service was faultless. Breakfast was fresh and delicious. we would definitely return.

Room Tip: Make sure you book the restaurant well ahead as it is very popular.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Molly1934
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NSW
Level Contributor
93 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 December 2013 via mobile

We stayed at the irvine room (#3). It's spacious, tastefully decorated. The bathroom amenities are of great quality, so are the in-room tea and coffee. Veranda overlooks the garden, and was divided by some plants with the veranda next door. I only hope the plants are more hedge like so the guests can afford more privacy. Breakfast consists of hot and cold options, well cooked and promptly served. Conveniently situated, short drive to the lovely Leura shopping area and Echo point. Don't miss the pop up restaurant at night! Best B&B in the area!

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank SOONSW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 November 2013

We stayed at "The Dairy" with three adults and two energetic children! There was no need for concern though - plenty of space inside and out, home was warm and inviting, lots of bathroom space and two toilets. The kitchen had everything one needed and the dining area was spacious and robust! Great to have a BBQ on hand and a little tikes slide/cubby house out the back too. There was great bushwalking for the kids, and supermarkets/lovely gift shops etc. only a few minutes drive away. The hosts couldn't do enough to make us feel welcome. We travelled about 5 minutes to the main "Silvermere" property to experience the restaurant - which was just as great as the hear-say - and staff catered really well for the children. Can't say enough positive things about this experience! Highly recommended.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kat N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bicton, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 October 2013

We stayed for 2 nights at the time of the devastating, Blue Mountain bushfires. The house itself is circa early 20th century and beautifully restored and maintained with parking in the grounds. It is convenient as a base for walking through the Blue Mountains national park or shopping and dining in nearby villages/towns.
Our room was spacious, bed comfortable ( with extra blankets for cold Blur Mountains nights ) and heated with automatic radiators. There are the usual tea/coffee making facilities and TV. The en-suite bathroom was fitted in keeping with the house's era. We had a patio, accessed through French doors, on which we sat in the afternoons and enjoyed the beautiful garden. On Thursday, Friday and Saturday nights, Restaurant 'Nineteen 23', integrated into the house itself, serves a degustation menu of 5 or 7 dishes, with optional wines to complement each dish. We found the food delicious and beautifully presented, served by friendly and knowledgeable staff who were more than willing to discuss the evening's menu.
The breakfasts of fresh fruit salads, home-made muesli, cereals and toasts, were served in a beautiful, period dining room from a spotless kitchen by the very pleasant owners.
Silvermere was quiet, aesthetically pleasing and served wonderful food. I could not recommend it highly enough.

Room Tip: Room 3 has en-suite and a patio, with seats and a table, overlooking the garden.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BaldrickPerth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wentworth Falls
3.5 mi away
Mountain Heritage
Mountain Heritage
#5 of 15 in Katoomba
4.0 of 5 bubbles 545 reviews
3.8 mi away
The Carrington Hotel
The Carrington Hotel
#2 of 15 in Katoomba
4.0 of 5 bubbles 860 reviews
1.9 mi away
Fairmont Resort Blue Mountains - MGallery Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Lilianfels Blue Mountains Resort & Spa
1.3 mi away
moments Mountain Retreat
moments Mountain Retreat
#1 of 8 in Wentworth Falls
4.5 of 5 bubbles 158 reviews
1.3 mi away
Valley of the Waters B & B
Valley of the Waters B & B
#2 of 8 in Wentworth Falls
5.0 of 5 bubbles 69 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Silvermere Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Silvermere Bed and Breakfast

Property: Silvermere Bed and Breakfast
Address: Wentworth Falls, NSW 1 Lake St, Wentworth Falls, New South Wales 2782, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Blue Mountains > Wentworth Falls
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Wentworth Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Silvermere Bed and Breakfast 4.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Silvermere Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Silvermere Bed And Breakfast Wentworth Falls, Blue Mountains, Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing