We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Rest Easy Motel
Nearby Hotels
US$143
MGallery
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Waldorf Leura Gardens Resort(Leura)(Great Value!)
US$121
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$92
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$95
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$85
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
Alpine Motor Inn(Katoomba)(Great Value!)
US$103
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$78
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$136
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$129
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Carrington Hotel(Katoomba)(Great Value!)
US$126
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$98
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Blue Mountains Heritage Motel(Katoomba)(Great Value!)
US$76
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$74
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Katoomba Town Centre(Katoomba)(Great Value!)
US$76
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$74
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$149
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$111
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
US$74
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$69
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
Reviews (36)
Filter reviews
36 results
Traveller rating
7
5
7
8
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
7
5
7
8
9
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 36 reviews
Reviewed 29 December 2012

We stayed here on a groupon and i honestly don't think the value was that great for what you got. The place is so old and dingey and run down, we weren't quite comfortable staying here, it has an unsettling feeling about it. The staff were nice, there was one guy that seemed to be running the show who was super friendly, and making jokes, but was a bit awkward and a little bit in your face, but his heart was in the right place.. he did liven things up a bit.

The dinner was quite generous and was only $6.50 to add an entree and a desert which was great value. The food was average, lumpy mashed potatoes and peas that were overcooked with a really weird taste to them some of the meal tasted good.

The hot Breakfast was super cheap and great value at only $5 and would recommend it, the continental breakfast had a selection of cereals, fruit and toast which was good.

We had a room on the other side of the highway that overlooked the car park. The balcony looks like it's had no attention at all and needed a clean, the outside of the air conditioning unit was covered in thick cobwebs and spiders.

The kettle in the room had stains on it and was stained black inside, a relatively cheap item to replace when you can get a new one from Kmart for $8. Our old school box TV worked a little bit then the reception went all crazy and the shows were all staticy and we lost 2 stations which sucked because there is nothing else to really do in the area at night except see the three sisters under flood lights. Another thing which could be replaced when you can get a small flat screen TV for $150 - $200 easliy.

If i walked out of the place and it only cost $50 i would have felt better about it, but to me $100 was not a deal. And i definately would not recommend anyone paying anything more than that, i would find something of better value.

Room Tip: Only tip would be to make sure you're not on the higway side as the passing trucks are really loud, other than that i don't think there is an option to choose a better room.
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Penpen5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2012

Bought the deal on groupon. Room was average not very clean and a bit run down. Old fashioned cheaply furnished and the tv didn't work on anything other than 2 channels. Bit of a joke for the price we paid. AVOID. There was also

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bgjUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2012

Our first visit to the Rest Easy was when I was only 7; we weren't rich unfortunately and we didn't have a lot to spend so we chose this hotel from a value point of view because they had a shop-a-docket special that sounded very reasonable for families. What we got was one of the best holidays we have ever had and now that we can afford to travel often we have been back so many times to re-live the fun over and over again.

The hotel is cosy, clean and comfortable and provides excellent value. All meals are provided on some of their packages, including a packed lunch to take away sightseeing with you and the prices for adding extra meals to your accomodation are so reasonable you would hardly be bothered declining the offer of the convenience of coming back to a home cooked meal after a day exploring.

The hotel staff are very helpful in reccomending local things to do, except we did have a trouble with one of the waiters from Barcelona, his english was very 'sketchy' and our drinks order came to our table a little bit 'faulty'. Comprende?

I suspect that any negative reviews are from people who didn't get the inn-joke (haha that was a joke inn a joke, get it). Keep it a secret as long as you can or just don't let on that you have stayed there before and you will be plesantly surprised with the terrible service and infuriating language barrier that our good friend Manuel will treat you to!

Room Tip: Recreation area has a pool table, TV and free tea and coffee which is a nice touch.
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sam H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2012

We arrived to a carpark which was deserted and were greated by a male receptionist that initially said he spoke no English then decided he spoke Irish, Scottish then plain old English.

We entered our room to find there was no bedding for my son to sleep so I approached reception and was advised that he would cost an extra $50 however they were able to provide us with a free room upgrade as this was a request upon booking. We were upgraded to a room with a fold out sofa and dbl bed on the second level however to get to our room we dodged bags of dirty linen lying through the hall way and were forced to lug our bags, baby, pram up to this level without no assistance from reception.

The room was run down and overlooked the bare car park and it was pointed out whilst inspecting the upgraded room that there was a big black stain in the middle of the, they were not sure how it got there?? The receptionist that initially spoke no english also made rude suggestions as to why I wouldn't prefer the first room as it had a king size bed?

The vibe in the motel was not good so we sought out alternative accommodation in the blue mountains. We were prepared to cut our losses for a little more security and sanity because unfortunately we had pre-purchased this accommodation through a coupon website.
I will say that we did receive some $$ back from our booking but not before receiving a number of calls by reception questioning what was wrong and apologizing for things that were not even an issue...

Maybe this place should be called sleep no easy.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Travelit2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2012

Some things money can't buy, and that is our experience @ the Rest Easy Motel. It is great value and a very comfortable place to base yourself while exploring the Blue Mountains. The food is delicious and very generous servings. Whilst the rooms are basic they have everything you need (bu not channel 10!!) It is a great place to meet other travelers. Manuel is very entertaining and is sure to have you laughing before too long!!We will be sure to stop here again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the other side to the highway!!
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ros j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews