We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Okay One Week, Bad The Next”

Wentworth Falls Country Club
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Wentworth Falls Country Club is the premier golf and social club in the Blue Mountains.The Club was established in 1913 and designed by one of the great Australian golf course designers, Dan Souter PGA.The golf course is less than 90 minutes from Sydney and only 55 minutes from Parramatta, along the M4 Freeway and Great Western Highway.Wentworth Falls Country Club is not just a golf course; it is a complete experience. The extensive Clubhouse facilities offer comprehensive corporate packages. The modern restaurant serves both 'a la carte' and buffet meal facilities and is open every day for lunch and Wednesday through to Saturday for dinner, as well as serving morning coffee and afternoon tea.The restaurant is ideal for functions, parties or special occasions, with corporate entertaining or wedding packages being a speciality. The bar is open daily, with special late hours available on application.
Reviewed 6 April 2014

I go to the Wentworth Falls Country Club quite regularly, not because it is good, but because it is near my house. Otherwise I wouldn't bother.
One week the food will be fantastic, the next week you order the same food and it leaves a bad taste in your mouth.
The club also lacks atmosphere. The chairs and tables are falling apart (literally, one of our guests was almost stabbed by a protruding screw recently), the carpet looks dirty, the walls need a fresh coat of paint and the ceiling is covered in water marks.
Yes, they have a child's playroom, which is good, but it is in need of an update (and a clean).
The staff are ok. Some staff are friendly, but some are in need of some training. Last week I ordered a glass of RED wine and the bar man was confused as to why he couldn't find it in the fridge. Another week I asked for a shandy and the same bar man forgot the lemonade.
I do enjoy going to the monthly Trivia, every third Sat. That is fun.

1  Thank FoodieFunGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WFCC, General Manager at Wentworth Falls Country Club, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2014

Dear valued customer,
Thank you for your review.
Although we are disappointed to hear that you have not had a positive experience, we endeavour to improve our products and services and will act upon your comments.
The Wentworth Falls Country Club brasserie has improved considerably in the past 12 months and we strive to maintain a high level of consistency in our meals and service. We often receive very positive feedback verbally from our customers, however we apologize if in this instance we have not been able to please you.
Should you wish to contact me directly for any further information or suggestions, please do not hesitate to email me on manager@wfcc.com.au.
We look forward to welcoming you back at our Club soon.
Thank you and kind regards,
Matt Lark - Secretary Manager WFCC.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (42)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
All reviews
"pub food"
in 2 reviews
"new chef"
in 2 reviews
"play golf"
in 2 reviews
"lovely outlook"
in 2 reviews
"pork belly"
in 2 reviews
in 4 reviews
in 4 reviews

33 - 37 of 42 reviews

Reviewed 10 October 2013

A great deal to people staying local in one of the B&B or Cottages around the golf course on $22 per person for 18 holes .

Thank John-and-Corinne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2013

Visited with friends for a round, thoroughly enjoyed the golf course, very friendly to my level of play. Lunch at the Country Club was enjoyable. Sitting on the verandah on a beautiful winters day enjoying the good simple menu on offer was a feature of the visit

Thank frankr13752
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2013

We have enjoyed the buffet a few times now and keep coming back with friends.

The club is very friendly and welcoming, the food is great, fresh and interesting and they are very tolerant of children. There is a dedicated play room adjacent to the dinning area. We have enjoyed a few early dinners and the children have had a play. The raffles are also a bit of fun.

Unfortunately there is now buffet or special on a Sunday roast lunch. A Sunday roast would be just fav!

Thank Vanessa2012_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 25 April 2013

The 18 hole golf course is so pretty. It is challenging but not too difficult. Good service and good food as well.

Thank Dianne G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Wentworth Falls Country Club also viewed

Wentworth Falls, Blue Mountains
Wentworth Falls, Blue Mountains
Wentworth Falls, Blue Mountains

Been to Wentworth Falls Country Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing