We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Toni”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
moments Mountain Retreat
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 July 2012

Room was very comfortable, with deck which overlooked the mountains. We were in the Den Fenella room which had only one common wall, and bathroom had a fab large oval spa bath. Staff were very accommodating, complimentary champagne, port, sherry, extra tea/coffee/ fruit. Very quiet, very relaxing, minutes on foot to Conservation Hut walks. Bonus pair of crimson rosellas came down to feed every day. You can pay extra and opt for hot breakfast, but continental breakfast was ok. Room had free wifi, pay tv. Need a car, not near rail. Recommended.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Toni B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (172)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

131 - 137 of 172 reviews

Reviewed 15 July 2012

The room was lovely with a porch overlooking the mountain. The room was clean, and comfortable. We were greeted to glasses of champagne on our arrival. The owners were quite knowledgeable of the area.

Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
Thank Martine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2012

We paid $300 per night for two nights at the b&b. What a disappointment. The room has a wonderful view, yes, and is perfectly clean and comfortable. But for that kind of money, we were expecting a place with wow factor, and this didn't have it. Breakfast was cold muffins and bread, yogurt, Kellogg cereal and canned fruit under clingfilm in our kitchenette. The room was noisy, right next to the front door, which banged several times through the night as guests came and went. The decor of the room was, frankly, cheap and nasty, with a metal hanging frame that looked like it came from OfficeWorks and other non-charming touches. Can't believe we spent $600 and our only weekend away for 2012 in this place.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Crailway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2012

We enjoyed everything about the place. It was peaceful, quiet, warm and inviting without being stuck up. I felt it was value for money and the location was great. Moments really added to the experience of a weekend away!

I would have liked to have stayed an extra night or two but didn't book enough in advance - next time.

Room Tip: The Wentworth Spa Room has a private enclosed verandah and private ensuite with a deep 2-person spa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jason J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2012

We celebrated our 21st wedding anniversary at Moments in The Den Fenella Spa Suite.
The retreat is nestled high in the ancient Australian bush at the start of The Blue Mountains National Park.
The first thing you notice as you enter the driveway is the beautiful native gardens all around you , the crushed white rock ground covering to the sandstone garden borders .
As soon as you get out of your car your senses are hit by the sights , sounds and fragrence of the Blue Mountains .
Then you see the early 1900's house that you'll be staying in , absolutley gorgeous and huge surrounded by the same era picket style fenceing.
You get the feeling of stepping back in time as you make your way down the pathway through the native gardens which surround you which blend into the Australian bush , all you hear is quiet mixed with native birds like rossellas , lorikeets , kurrawongs that you catch glimpses of through the filtered sunlight from the gum trees high over head.
As you round a bend at the end of the garden path you see the entrance doorway , the craftmanship of these grand old houses is truly beautiful.
After ringing the doorbell we were met by Nicole the manager of Moments a very genuine warm happy and helpful person , Nicole made us feel welcome and relaxed, Nicole offered us refreshments in the communal loungeroom and went through the details of our stay.
Our suite had a seperate bathroom with a big double spa , private verandah with breathtaking views , unbelieveable.
The interior design of our suite is of that era the early 1900's , but brand new exquiset with todays technology , big flat sreen tv with all options , ipod connections etc with a folder of local information , things to do and see.
There is a lovely restaurant called Seven about 5 minutes away where we had dinner , great food and service.
There is a conservation building about a 2 minute walk from Moments which is the entrance to the Blue Mountains which incorporates knowledge and information about the area including bushwalk tracks and history , it also has a great cafe with fantastic views where we had breakfast .Nicole can organise breakfast for you at the cafe if you like .
My wife and i had an exceptional time at Moments that we will never forget a truly romantic and beautiful place which we hope to visit again .
Thankyou
David & Sonia

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank david k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2012

We had just two nights at Moments in the Wentworth Room as it was our treat to ourselves as it's a little on the expensive side, however it was worth it.

Beautiful room, with separate bathroom and spa bath, good shower too. The private veranda was exactly that, although the views are better from the other verandas, ours was totally separate, rather than just blocked off by plants from the other guests. Worth the extra money. There was free wi-fi and a laptop we could use, and lots of local information.

Wentworth Falls is much less touristy that nearby Katoomba and we preferred that. The midday check out time was also a good bonus.

I would recommend having a car, as we found that local restaurants didn't do delivery just pick-up and Moments is a fair walk from the train station.

All in, a great place to stay.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Annie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2012

Peaceful with amazing views of the mountains, lovely rooms, attention to detail and a great location for walking.

Room Tip: The rooms with verandas are worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mrapr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wentworth Falls
3.1 mi away
The Carrington Hotel
The Carrington Hotel
#2 of 15 in Katoomba
954 reviews
7.0 mi away
Parklands Country Gardens and Lodges
2.8 mi away
Mountain Heritage
Mountain Heritage
#5 of 15 in Katoomba
588 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Echoes Boutique Hotel & Restaurant
3.2 mi away
Lilianfels Resort & Spa - Blue Mountains
0.5 mi away
Falls Mountain Retreat Blue Mountains
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to moments Mountain Retreat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about moments Mountain Retreat

Address: 86 Fletcher St, Wentworth Falls, New South Wales 2782, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Blue Mountains > Wentworth Falls
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Wentworth Falls
Price Range: £123 - £193 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — moments Mountain Retreat 4.5*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At moments Mountain Retreat, you will find it all in one magical place - breathtaking views from your room, double spas, fires, friendly service and world-renowned bushwalks from your doorstep, right at the entrance to the Blue Mountains National Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick and Cancelon so you can book your moments Mountain Retreat reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Moments Mountain Retreat Wentworth Falls, Blue Mountains, Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing