We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Experience in the Blue Mountains!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
moments Mountain Retreat
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 July 2013

During our three day stay at Moments Mountain Retreat & Cottages in the Vera Suite, we enjoyed spectacular customer service including personalised assistance with check-in, trip planning, and local knowledge. Even when there was a small maintenance issue with the light cord, they went above and beyond to ensure that we were well taken care of and it did not interrupt our experience. After enjoying the spectacular mountain view (which was a rarity given the very wet weather!) with welcoming champagne, we made use of the gas fire, spa bath, and communal facilities and felt lavished in luxury. The open floor plan was spectacular for our Winter stay as we could bathe, look at the view, and enjoy a toasty fire all at the same time; making for a very romantic experience. The location was perfect for us to do numerous bush walks and enjoy the surrounding community and wildlife. We were pleasantly surprised upon returning to our room that our clothes had been placed on a new drying rack and the dry clothes hung up. They went above and beyond our expectations and we highly recommend this location for anyone looking for a romantic, relaxing, and noteworthy stay in the Blue Mountains. Many thanks to the spectacular staff at Moments!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rclangum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (179)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

124 - 130 of 179 reviews

Reviewed 1 July 2013

All of our expectations were surpassed. We choose the perfect destination when we choose Moments for a romantic weekend getaway. The beautiful welcome that we received from Ruby, was a great start and it kept getting better and better. The rooms decor was very opulent yet very cosy. The views from the balconies are spectacular. The attention we received from Tamara was perfect. We will definitely be back. Pure bliss!

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shellzbel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2013

Tamara at moments was excellent to communicate with, nothing was a drama and she was very attentive and went above and beyond to provide us with places to see, things to do and places to eat. Cottage on murphys was beautiful, well kept, clean, cosy and everything was there that was needed, it was in a fantastic location. I would recommend moments to anyone wanting a relaxing, peaceful and beautiful place to stay. I cannot praise moments enough.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sweetstuff1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2013

This place is amazing in all aspects. We wanted to get away for a "well deserved" picturesque and peaceful weekend and were not dissapointed one bit. The views, cleanliness, comfort and utensils supplied were perfect. The pictures and reviews of the place do not do it justice!
Everything from little gifts on entry to the instructions for the heater, the information booklet with walks and restaurants in the area all the way to the detail that's gone into folding the paper napkins in the kitchen and tissues in bedrooms.
It was spacious and relaxing and in the most beautiful location with amazing views (and birdlife) at your backdoor. We completely unwound and already started saving for the next stay - hopefully for a few more nights!

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alex D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for one night in July for a quick getaway. Location and facility was lovely. We had seen all the room and specifically picked the room everyone recommended only to arrive and find we had been 'upgraded' to another room that had very little privacy. The information that was provided in the room was out if date and if we needed anything we had to go out and find it in the common lounge which was freezing cold. The fire didn't work in our room and they had only provided minimal towels. When the shower was used the next day it flooded the shower area and adjacent carpet (no privacy). When we rang reception for more towels and help we were told we would have to wait for 2 hours. The continental breakfast was stale. For the price we paid for this romantic getaway that turned into a comedy of errors it wasn't worth the price.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ausally84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
momentsManager, Owner at moments Mountain Retreat, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2013

Dear Ally,
We apologise for not living up to our reputation and to our mission, of “ensuring guests have the experience they are seeking and will want to return for more”.

If availability allows, we occasionally offer an optional upgrade to one of our more popular Open-Plan suites. The unique layout with the in-room double spa opposite to the fireplace is meant to increase the romantic mood, and we’re truly sorry that our best intentions backfired in this instance.

We agree that your experience sounds like a comedy of errors, and we are very sorry. If you could please contact us directly (reception@moments.com.au), we’d be delighted to welcome you again to offer you a typical moments experience.

All the very best for now,
Rob & Rita Fisher
Owners

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2013

We arranged to meet family in Blue Mountains for a weekend and were thrilled with the location, view, cleanliness and appointments of this house. Really felt like a home and we were able to use this place to come and go and explore and felt very comfortable. the deck is amazing with gorgeous views over the huge valley. Out of the way so completely quiet except for birdlife.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank toni b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2013 via mobile

View Road cottage was fabulous with the most amazing views. Was very spacious with two living rooms and three bedrooms. Hairdryers in each bathroom, fresh ground coffee in the fridge for you on arrival. Would definitely stay there and recommend to anyone. Older style bathrooms but given so many other pluses a minor comment. Again the views were absolutely stunning!

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank feedback79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wentworth Falls
3.1 mi away
The Carrington Hotel
The Carrington Hotel
#2 of 15 in Katoomba
991 reviews
7 mi away
Parklands Country Gardens and Lodges
2.8 mi away
Mountain Heritage
Mountain Heritage
#6 of 15 in Katoomba
600 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 mi away
Hydro Majestic Blue Mountains
3.2 mi away
Lilianfels Resort & Spa - Blue Mountains
0.5 mi away
Falls Mountain Retreat Blue Mountains
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to moments Mountain Retreat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about moments Mountain Retreat

Address: 86 Fletcher St, Wentworth Falls, New South Wales 2782, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Blue Mountains > Wentworth Falls
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Wentworth Falls
Price Range: £113 - £185 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — moments Mountain Retreat 4.5*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At moments Mountain Retreat, you will find it all in one magical place - breathtaking views from your room, double spas, fires, friendly service and world-renowned bushwalks from your doorstep, right at the entrance to the Blue Mountains National Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, HotelsClick and Ebookers so you can book your moments Mountain Retreat reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Moments Mountain Retreat Wentworth Falls, Blue Mountains, Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing