We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely Fantastic”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
moments Mountain Retreat
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 April 2014

We had a couple of fabulous days at moments. The hostess Tamara couldn't do too much to make our stay comfortable and enjoyable. Advice on walking tracks and local restaurants was greatly appreciated. There were lots of lovely touches to enhance the experience such a spa in the bathroom, champagne or wine provided with cheese and nuts, a fire in the lounge-room, sherry or port to enjoy and tea and plunger coffee making facilities. Foxtel and DVD player was also good. The view from the verandah was stunning and the proximity to short and long walks around Wentworth Falls was fabulous. I recommend the National Pass loop which takes 2 and a half hours along the escarpment to the Wentworth Falls.The breakfast provided at our time choosing was brilliant as was the midday checkout time. This is a great place and is highly recommended.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Davidtks1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (172)
There are newer reviews for moments Mountain Retreat
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

93 - 99 of 172 reviews

Reviewed 18 April 2014

During a trip to the Blue Mountains we stayed at Moments Mountain Retreat for two nights. The guestrooms and lounge are beautifully furnished and decorated with local art work. Tamara has a great eye for detail and everything from the Norman Lindsay prints on the wall to the tasty treats for breakfast were just so. Moments is a restful and relaxing base from which to explore the Blue Mountains, a quiet place to come back to. The best thing though is waking up to THAT view, breathtaking and definitely "'Über den Wolken"'. We had a lovely time and will recommend Moments to our friends.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jutta G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2014

Our stay at Moments Mountain Retreat Wentworth Falls was all and more of what we were hoping it would be. From the moment we arrived we were warmly greeted by Tamara Galhuber the Manager who showed us around and immediately made us feel comfortable and welcome. Absolutely nothing was too much trouble she was only too pleased to make our stay enjoyable.We stayed two nights and our suite (Denfenella) was gorgeous and the view spectacular. It was the little touches that made it so good, like some champagne on arrival. Next day we found a couple of little love heart shaped chocolates in our room and later some blankets placed on the veranda lounge for us.Amazing service and our privacy was respected.Thank you Tamara for your professional caring service.The only thing we could comment on was the noisy front door slamming one morning when other guests from another suite exited the building to go for at 5:30am walk. Our feedback would not be incomplete unless we commented on the extraordinary breakfasts each morning absolutely amazing, Thanks so much, we will definitely now make Moments Mountain Retreat our number 1 favourite place to stay in the Blue Mountains.Finally Tamara thank you for making our stay so memorable. John & Kay Marks Newcastle.

Room Tip: Even if booking online it's always a good idea to talk to someone at your planned place of accom...
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2014 via mobile

A lovely 2 day getaway. Everything was just wonderful. Great airy rooms. Cossy fires in you room anf in the guest lounge. Fantastic views from your room. Would recommend for s romantic stop over or a linger stay. Esdy access to local surroundings.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank Andrew D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2014 via mobile

Pros:
This place is fabulous, great customer service, Tamara was an excellent host. Breakfast was superb, particularly the continental breakfast we had on the second morning with fruit salad, scrumptious yoghurt, croissants, and Blue Mts made muesli, coffee, tea and orange juice. On the second night we were offered champagne but as we don't drink it we did have a glass of the complementary port and sherry available in the guest lounge. We stayed in the Wentworth Spa Room with a view and gas fire with coals. Bed was quite comfortable. Great location within walking distance to the start of amazing bush walks around Wentworth Falls.

Cons:
Bit of noise coming from the other rooms and the hallway on the first night until around 2am. Spoilt the mood a bit.

Overall, excellent.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank thomasofaus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
momentsManager, Owner at moments Mountain Retreat, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2014

We are glad you enjoyed our hearty breakfasts featuring Blue Mountains-produce - we are big believers in supporting local businesses and are so excited to be able to use those products. The complimentary sparkling wine, port and sherry are touches that most of our guests love. Please accept our apologies for the noise on that particular night - the Katoomba Music Festival was on, and although we have peace- and quietude-seeking guests 99.9% of the time, a couple was returning from the Festival that night. Thank you for the review and especially, for choosing moments as a base for your Blue Mountains escape! Best regards, Rob & Rita Fisher, Owners

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2014 via mobile

Exactly what a B&B should be. Tamara, the manager did an excellent job in making us feel welcomed and comfortable. She gave us good advice about the restaurants and attractions in the area. The room was beautifully decorated and the lounge was well appointed and tasteful. We availed ourselves of the CD library and DVDs and free wifi were also available. The champagne on arrival was a nice treat as was the port and fruit in the lounge.

The delicious breakfast was delivered on a trolley and left at the door after a discreet knock.

All in all this is a fantastic location to make as a base from which to explore the wonders of the Blue Mountains.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Kenso99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tamara G, Manager at moments Mountain Retreat, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2014

Thank you so much for choosing us as your base for exploring the beautiful Blue Mountains! It was a pleasure to look after you and to ensure you get the most out of your getaway. I am glad to hear you enjoyed the home-cooked breakfast as well as all the little extras provided like fresh fruits, complimentary port, the DVD- and CD-library and the WiFi connection.
Safe travels, and I hope we meet again!

With best regards,
Tamara Galhuber
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2014

Stayed here for a night during a trip Australia just before Christmas and it was one of our top 3 highlights of our journey. The hotel was of a nice intimate size, we were warmly welcomed by the host with champagne on arrival. We booked a room with a view of the mountains which was absolutely breathtaking. We loved the view and hotel so much we ordered a take out Chinese to our room and stayed in for the evening. In the morning we had a beautiful breakfast delivered on our balcony which was so romantic and relaxing. The hotel is nested around natural wildlife and we had a few visitors on our balcony :)

Room Tip: Room with a balcony and view is worth the additional charge.
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SexyHeels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tamara G, Manager at moments Mountain Retreat, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to describe your experience at moments online! The view really is breathtaking - I am so glad you made the most of it, and what an honour to end up in your Top 3 of your entire Australia trip - thank you!

Best regards from beautiful Wentworth Falls,
Tamara Galhuber
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wentworth Falls
3.1 mi away
The Carrington Hotel
The Carrington Hotel
#2 of 15 in Katoomba
944 reviews
7.0 mi away
Parklands Country Gardens and Lodges
2.8 mi away
Mountain Heritage
Mountain Heritage
#5 of 15 in Katoomba
586 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Echoes Boutique Hotel & Restaurant
0.5 mi away
Falls Mountain Retreat Blue Mountains
0.8 mi away
Fairmont Resort Blue Mountains - MGallery Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to moments Mountain Retreat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about moments Mountain Retreat

Address: 86 Fletcher St, Wentworth Falls, New South Wales 2782, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Blue Mountains > Wentworth Falls
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Wentworth Falls
Price Range: £121 - £189 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — moments Mountain Retreat 4.5*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At moments Mountain Retreat, you will find it all in one magical place - breathtaking views from your room, double spas, fires, friendly service and world-renowned bushwalks from your doorstep, right at the entrance to the Blue Mountains National Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your moments Mountain Retreat reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Moments Mountain Retreat Wentworth Falls, Blue Mountains, Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing