We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
moments Mountain Retreat
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Rest Easy Motel(Wentworth Falls)
US$66
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
US$136
MGallery
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Waldorf Leura Gardens Resort(Leura)(Great Value!)
US$121
US$92
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$87
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
Alpine Motor Inn(Katoomba)(Great Value!)
US$102
US$78
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$140
US$133
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Carrington Hotel(Katoomba)(Great Value!)
US$170
US$98
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Blue Mountains Heritage Motel(Katoomba)(Great Value!)
US$76
US$74
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Katoomba Town Centre(Katoomba)(Great Value!)
US$76
US$73
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$148
US$110
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (185)
Filter reviews
185 results
Traveller rating
150
28
3
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
150
28
3
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsconservation hutglass of champagneon arrivalb bguest loungeblue mountainsden fenellaprivate balconyattention to detailcomplimentary portcheese platterspa bathlittle thingsspectacular viewsfree wifiwentworth roommountain retreat
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
105 - 110 of 185 reviews
Reviewed 24 April 2014

We had a couple of fabulous days at moments. The hostess Tamara couldn't do too much to make our stay comfortable and enjoyable. Advice on walking tracks and local restaurants was greatly appreciated. There were lots of lovely touches to enhance the experience such a spa in the bathroom, champagne or wine provided with cheese and nuts, a fire in the lounge-room, sherry or port to enjoy and tea and plunger coffee making facilities. Foxtel and DVD player was also good. The view from the verandah was stunning and the proximity to short and long walks around Wentworth Falls was fabulous. I recommend the National Pass loop which takes 2 and a half hours along the escarpment to the Wentworth Falls.The breakfast provided at our time choosing was brilliant as was the midday checkout time. This is a great place and is highly recommended.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Davidtks1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2014

During a trip to the Blue Mountains we stayed at Moments Mountain Retreat for two nights. The guestrooms and lounge are beautifully furnished and decorated with local art work. Tamara has a great eye for detail and everything from the Norman Lindsay prints on the wall to the tasty treats for breakfast were just so. Moments is a restful and relaxing base from which to explore the Blue Mountains, a quiet place to come back to. The best thing though is waking up to THAT view, breathtaking and definitely "'Über den Wolken"'. We had a lovely time and will recommend Moments to our friends.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jutta G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2014

Our stay at Moments Mountain Retreat Wentworth Falls was all and more of what we were hoping it would be. From the moment we arrived we were warmly greeted by Tamara Galhuber the Manager who showed us around and immediately made us feel comfortable and welcome. Absolutely nothing was too much trouble she was only too pleased to make our stay enjoyable.We stayed two nights and our suite (Denfenella) was gorgeous and the view spectacular. It was the little touches that made it so good, like some champagne on arrival. Next day we found a couple of little love heart shaped chocolates in our room and later some blankets placed on the veranda lounge for us.Amazing service and our privacy was respected.Thank you Tamara for your professional caring service.The only thing we could comment on was the noisy front door slamming one morning when other guests from another suite exited the building to go for at 5:30am walk. Our feedback would not be incomplete unless we commented on the extraordinary breakfasts each morning absolutely amazing, Thanks so much, we will definitely now make Moments Mountain Retreat our number 1 favourite place to stay in the Blue Mountains.Finally Tamara thank you for making our stay so memorable. John & Kay Marks Newcastle.

Room Tip: Even if booking online it's always a good idea to talk to someone at your planned place of accommodation it just makes a real difference when you arrive. The Denfenella Suite we stayed in was very private.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2014 via mobile

A lovely 2 day getaway. Everything was just wonderful. Great airy rooms. Cossy fires in you room anf in the guest lounge. Fantastic views from your room. Would recommend for s romantic stop over or a linger stay. Esdy access to local surroundings.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank Andrew D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2014 via mobile

Pros:
This place is fabulous, great customer service, Tamara was an excellent host. Breakfast was superb, particularly the continental breakfast we had on the second morning with fruit salad, scrumptious yoghurt, croissants, and Blue Mts made muesli, coffee, tea and orange juice. On the second night we were offered champagne but as we don't drink it we did have a glass of the complementary port and sherry available in the guest lounge. We stayed in the Wentworth Spa Room with a view and gas fire with coals. Bed was quite comfortable. Great location within walking distance to the start of amazing bush walks around Wentworth Falls.

Cons:
Bit of noise coming from the other rooms and the hallway on the first night until around 2am. Spoilt the mood a bit.

Overall, excellent.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank thomasofaus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
momentsManager, Owner at moments Mountain Retreat, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2014

We are glad you enjoyed our hearty breakfasts featuring Blue Mountains-produce - we are big believers in supporting local businesses and are so excited to be able to use those products. The complimentary sparkling wine, port and sherry are touches that most of our guests love. Please accept our apologies for the noise on that particular night - the Katoomba Music Festival was on, and although we have peace- and quietude-seeking guests 99.9% of the time, a couple was returning from the Festival that night. Thank you for the review and especially, for choosing moments as a base for your Blue Mountains escape! Best regards, Rob & Rita Fisher, Owners

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews