We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Perfect Peaceful B&B!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
moments Mountain Retreat
Certificate of Excellence
Singapore
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The Perfect Peaceful B&B!!”
Reviewed 25 August 2009

We got a great deal for the Vera Spa Suite for $149/ nite for a 3 nights promotion. There was only one other couple at the place for the first day, afterwhich we had the whole place to oiurselves. The Vera Room boast the BEST view in the house and it is indeed true! The view across the room into the verandah and straight into the mountain was breath-taking. The place is so peaceful and quiet, I find myself whispering, for fear of disrupting the tranquility.

The spa is what we in Singapore know as a jacuzzi. The hot water system amazed me. Being someone from the tropics, unused to the winter, so please pardon me, if I sound like a country-pumpkin. :) The hot water is digitally controlled, so you just have to adjust the temperature of the hotwater (say 40 degrees) and turn on the hot water tap. No need to toggle between the cold and hot water tap, so no sudden burst of cold and hot! Heaven sent! There's also a heater spotlight shining into the bathing area, hence warming up the area when you step out of the shower, no fear of chills! The fireplace is right opposite the spa. You have to pay $30 for firewood to create a really romantic ambience as you enjoy your water jets. We did without it, but you could go out into the common living room if you really wanna enjoy a fireplace for free. On the bed, is another heaven sent -- electric blanket! Controlled on each side, you and your partner can adjust the heat to their individual desire.

The TV though small, is fully equipped with a VHS player, DVD player and Austar Cable with 3 movies channel. VHS and DVD is available for free to borrow from the common library. Breakfast is 2 pieces of multi-grain bread, 2 pieces of raisin bread, 2 muffins, all you can eat cereals, cartons of fresh milk, orange juice, butter, peanut butter, jams, vegemite, macadamia cookies, finely grind coffee, instant hot chocolate mix, stocked up daily in the mini pantry in your room. If they are not adequate, we could still help ourselves as they are stocked in the living room. Every morning, I bring my cold bread and muffin to the living room to be toasted and heated up in the common microwave. Go back to my room, make my coffee and hot chocolate, bring them out to the verandah and enjoy the peace and mountain view right there. Nothing beats this, i tell you!

The spa suites does share a common verandah area, only to be separate by potted plants. But since we were the only occupants, it didn't bother us. Next door was another B&B, The Valley of the Waters. They do have a room on the second floor which probably offers a much better view than Moments, but then it's much pricier too. The room may not be huge, however the open concept makes it more than adequate. Definitely bigger than the Four Seasons in Sydney that we had later. I have totally no complains.

Moments at Wentworth is just 2 doors away from the famous Conservatory Hut, where you can have your hot cooked meals. It is also a short drive from the Wentworth Falls lookouts, where we had many easy walks. It's just a 5 minutes drive away Leura and Katoomba, which I feel is much more tourisy. Wentworth Falls have a couple of good eateries, Seven was great for pastas (only about $13 for a entree pasta which was good enough for me) and Canton Palace for passable Asian food.

All in all, this is the home away from home. We will definitely be back if we even come to Blue Mountain again!!!!

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vamprila
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

158 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    125
    26
    3
    3
    1
See reviews for
12
122
4
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Nantwich, Cheshire
2 reviews
Reviewed 25 August 2009

We stayed at the rental accommodation which was a 2 bedroomed house/bungalow for just 2 nights. The accommodation was excellent and the spa baths and log fire were just the ticket for helping with the special stay in our last nights in Australia. The only down side was that 2 nights was not enough!
Everything was carefully thaought out by the owners and we called to the B&B to use the internet, which was no bother at all - in fact nothing was any trouble. We had a look around the B&B accommodation while we were there and it was so beautiful with the most outstanding views. We would highly recommend either properties to stay in, and we will most certainly return.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JenAnders
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2009

We booked on line to stay at Moments in Wentworthworth Falls in the beautiful Blue Mountains. The weather was glorious and our wonderful hosts upgraded our room to a small suite with magic views of the National Park.
Moments is on a quiet lane, has a lovely and refined ambience to it and all the furnishings and fittings were to a high standard.
The house itself is beautifully decorated and once settled in the hosts leave you alone to enjoy the place.
A highlight for us was the open fire in the lounge area, listening to classical music, dipping strawberries, kiwi fruit and banana into lindt chocolate - truly decadent - and no one else around.
Good breakfast provisions included fruit are provided.
A really lovely stay - we only wish we could have stayed longer.

Sid n Jen, Northbridge

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank staffiesydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Virginia, USA
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2009

To begin with the location couldn't have been better, literally a two minute walk to Echo Point and Three Sisters. And being in Katoomba, it was a great central starting point for exploring the Blue Mountains. We did an easy day trip to Jenolan Caves one day, and Wentworth Falls another.

Our family of five stayed at Moments' Echo Point house for two nights. It was perfect for us. With two bedrooms and a dayroom the sleeping arrangements worked for us. The key was under the mat for us (even though we arrived a little early), and a welcome letter was on the counter. There were even 'continental breakfast' makings provided for us in the kitchen. (My only, minor minor comment is that we could have used one more lounge chair in the living room.)

With five of us, having a whole house to relax in gave us plenty of room to spread out and enjoy. The entire house interior looked like it had been recently painted. Every room was spotlessly clean. (It made me want to leave it in as good condition as when we arrived.) There was even a gas grill at our disposal!

Even though it was June (winter), the heaters worked very well and we were always comfortable. We did not use the fireplace, although firewood was provided for our use. We all slept well every night.

I gladly recommend this house rental to anyone!

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank desklampVirginia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide
1 review
Reviewed 5 May 2009

This cottage is central to all Blue Mountains attractions, close to shopping centres and very warm and cosy. If you have a problem with anything in the cottage, the staff are very prompt in rectifying it.

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MunroAdelaide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
new york
Level Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 May 2009

Moments is lovely and in a fantastic location with a beautiful view. We enjoyed our welcome glass of champagne on the deck overlooking the Blue Mountains.
The manager was absolutely wonderful - she helped by providing useful information on the area, making dinner reservations, and assisting when we had to make some last minute flight changes.

  • Stayed March 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CA88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tel aviv
1 review
Reviewed 17 April 2009

Amazing location at the gate to the valley of the waters, the most amazing hike at our doorstep. moments is beautiful both inside and outside, the room was very nice with a built in spa, lovely veranda with stunning views and a very warm and pampering welcome...not to be missed

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank orliorli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wentworth Falls
2.8 mi away
Mountain Heritage
Mountain Heritage
#6 of 15 in Katoomba
4.0 of 5 bubbles 552 reviews
3.1 mi away
The Carrington Hotel
The Carrington Hotel
#2 of 15 in Katoomba
4.0 of 5 bubbles 875 reviews
3.2 mi away
Echoes Boutique Hotel & Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.0 mi away
Parklands Country Gardens and Lodges
0.8 mi away
Fairmont Resort Blue Mountains - MGallery Collection
0.0 mi away
Valley of the Waters B & B
Valley of the Waters B & B
#2 of 8 in Wentworth Falls
5.0 of 5 bubbles 69 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to moments Mountain Retreat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about moments Mountain Retreat

Property: moments Mountain Retreat
Address: 86 Fletcher St, Wentworth Falls, New South Wales 2782, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Blue Mountains > Wentworth Falls
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Wentworth Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — moments Mountain Retreat 4.5*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At moments Mountain Retreat, you will find it all in one magical place - breathtaking views from your room, double spas, fires, friendly service and world-renowned bushwalks from your doorstep, right at the entrance to the Blue Mountains National Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your moments Mountain Retreat reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Moments Mountain Retreat Wentworth Falls, Blue Mountains, Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing